Chambre du studio: lit QueenChambre du studio: lit Queen, bureau, commode, table de chevet, garde-robe


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £58
Security Deposit: £146
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

We have two apartments for lease, located at the first floor of our house (my husband Louis and I live on the ground floor, with our daughter Victoria, 12 years old and Louis’s son, Frederick -21 years old).
Our studio (1-bedroom apartment) has one bedroom with Queen size bed, a living-room with a sofa bed, one bathroom (with tub) and a well-equipped kitchenette. Very sunny, the apartment is fully equipped: stove, oven, fridge, everything you need for cook, A-C unit, cable TV, high speed Internet, linens (one set per bed per stay) and towels (one set per person per stay), 1 parking place, access to the yard with hammock and BBQ. This apartment is small (15' x25 ') yet comfortable for 2 standard sized people.

You will have access to the backyard, with hammock, patio and BBQ.
We are located at 1351 av. Joseph-Rousseau, G1S4H4; it's about 8-10 minutes’ drive from the Old City and there is a bus stop at the corner of our street; 2km from Laval University.

You have one parking space in our drive-way, otherwise, the parking is allowed on the street after 5pm and during week-ends.

The neighbourhood is very safe and peaceful, very green, with trees in the street. Everything you need is at walking distance: outdoor swimming pool (public and free and, more important, heated, open from June to September) , parks, drugstores, grocery stores, fresh fruit and vegetables store, library, restaurants, cafes, parks.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

•Le prix de location comprend: électricité, chauffage, câble TV (choix de chaînes sans récepteur HD), Internet haute vitesse sans fil; vaisselle, ustensiles, verrerie, serviettes de bain (un set par personne initiale par séjour lavage sous votre responsabilité), literie (un set par lit par séjour lavage sous votre responsabilité); air climatisé (unité mobile);
•Nous fournissons l'équivalent d'un maximum d'une semaine de consommation de filtres à café, du papier de toilette, du savon à main;
•Il n'y a pas de ligne téléphonique terrestre dans les appartements
•Il est interdit de fumer dans les appartements, ainsi que dans notre maison de même que dans le jardin;
•Une place de stationnement est réservée pour vous (svp. stationnez à gauche de l'entrée, le plus proche du bord et de la rue); sinon le stationnement est permis dans la rue entre 17h et 9h de même que les week-ends.
•Accès à la cour, BBQ, Hamac


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Francois User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 120 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Niki User Profile
January 2017
Very cute and quant little studio apartment. Bedroom is plenty big and comfortable. Agnes and Louis are very kind and helpful. Very welcoming hosts!

Holly User Profile
May 2016
Many thanks to Agnes and her family for their hospitality over the last 4 months! This apartment is exactly as shown in the photos - cozy, bright, and very functional. The house is a bit older, so it has some quirks (water flow/temp is not regulated between units; brick exterior but wood framing inside so walls are not soundproof, for example), but this didn't bother me. The location is great: Avenue Maguire has some nice restaurants and cafes, SAQ, bakery, and shops. The IGA grocery store is about 4 blocks away. It's a decent 30min walk to the ULaval campus. Bus stops for major routes are very close. Quebec City gets a LOT of snow in the winter, but I always found the walkway to my door shovelled in the morning. Thanks again for being so welcoming and helpful :)

Conny User Profile
May 2015
Friendly welcome via card as Agnes was out when I arrived. Listing description accurate. Location very good - access to three bus lines within easy walking distance (2 buses to Laval University), all amenities within walking distance.

Nuttikorn User Profile
November 2014
The hosts are really wonderful and friendly . The studio was really lovely just as shown in the pictures. Great location around with nice neighborhood, you could go easy even by walk to get to restaurant cafes, shops and other nice things around popular Maguire Street. Thank you Agnes and her husband for our comfort stayed.
Agnes User Profile
Response from Agnes:
It was a real pleasure meeting you, thank you very much for your visit. Merci, Agnès et Louis
November 2014

Kristen User Profile
August 2014
The studio was perfect - just as shown in the pictures. The host family was wonderful! The location of the property couldn't have been better - tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, but easy to get to shops, cafes, parks, and the bus line. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the studio to other single travelers!

Franco User Profile
July 2014
Great hosts, the studio is very nice and contains everything you need. The neighborhood is quiet, very nice to go out running, you have groceries nearby, nice cafes and restaurantes in Maguire Av, and is very well connected with buses. Also a 30 minutes walk to the area of the University and the malls.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Quebec, Canada · Joined in January 2013
Agnes User Profile

Femme dynamique, professionnelle travaillant à l’université Laval, mère d’une charmante demoiselle de 13 ans, mariée, aimant cuisiner, voyager, lire, jardiner et rencontrer des nouvelles personnes.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour