Cosy and spacious living room.Large couch easily fitting two people.
Modern, baby friendly, near airport
Modern, baby friendly, near airport
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy 2.5rm unit with glassed-in balcony. Exclusive use of living room by guest. Bedroom used by us, or locked when we travel - please ask.
Bathtub, washer & dryer, kitchen appliances, WiFi, baby furniture and more.
Accommodates 2+1 adults & 1 baby.

The space

A bright and spacious living room with adjacent glassed-in balcony. Located 1/2 story up.
Modern kitchen (equipped with washing machine), bathroom with bath tub, washer and dryer in the apartment (no extra charge).
Baby furniture (high chair, bed and changing table with built-in bath tub) available at no additional charge!
If we're traveling, keys can be picked by our neighbor. But they may have to be picked up and returned in Zurich city centre (ETH) if our neighbor is absent.

Guest access

When we're traveling, the whole apartment except for the bedroom (which will be locked) will be at Your disposal. In effect, it will become a large studio.
When we're home, we will be sleeping in the bedroom and sharing the kitchen and bathroom. But you can use the living room and dining area exclusively if you wish.
It is a very baby friendly place!!

Interaction with guests

You can contact me throughout Your stay - I'll be happy to assist You.
Languages: Fluent in English, Polish, Swedish and Greek. Basic knowledge of German, French and Italian.

Other things to note

Prams are to be parked at the basement bicycle stand according to fire safety regulations (there is an entrance in the back with a convenient ramp).
Supermarkets in Switzerland are closed on Sunday's. This neighbourhood does however have a small grocery store ("Dona") open on Sundays - located just by Opfikon train station.

Wireless Internet

Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £16
Security Deposit £400
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £56 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

Strictly no smoking indoors!
There will be a 100 CHF fine if this rule is violated as this is a BABY friendly home!


1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Simon User Profile
April 2016
The neighbourhood is quite. The room is an OK sofa bed in the lounge of a shared one bedroom apartment. Per the Review comments it is a shared space not a private room. Also the other person was a tenant not the host. And when the host is there is normally Nikos not Kamila.
Kamila User Profile
Response from Kamila:
Dear Simon, Thanks for your feedback! Your review would have been more complete if you added that we informed you in advance about the current situation of the apartment and gave you the option to cancel the reservation free of charge, despite our strict cancellation policy. The situation of the apartment is very dynamic. Our subtenant is temporary and Nikos is not always the host as you wrote. The situation cannot easily be captured with the available AirBNB options. Therefore, we urge prospective guests to ask us about the current situation before making a booking request. In addition, when we can foresee that the current situation might be problematic for some guest, we let them know even if they have note asked and offer them the option of a cancellation free of charge. We hope that your stay was really OK for you and that you did not decline our cancellation offer just out of politeness! We also hope that your review will motivate other prospective guests to ask about the current situation before requesting a booking so that we can avoid potential misunderstandings. Cheers!
April 2016

Tommaso User Profile
March 2016
Kamila and Nikos are very kind and helpful! The flat is very beautiful and comfortable but the post in the airbnb isn't totally correct, because the private room is a common space. For the rest it's a perfect place for young student and people that they want to visit city.
Kamila User Profile
Response from Kamila:
Thank you for the feedback! We know that this could be a problem for some guests. Unfortunately, however, AirBNB doesn't give the option to characterise a room as potentially private or potentially common depending on circumstances. That's why in the description we instruct guests to ask specifically about the status of the room during the dates that they request to book. Also in our messages we always inform the guests about the status of the room and give them the option to cancel the booking - without cancellation fees - if the status would be problematic for them. Cheers! Kamila and Nikos
March 2016

Kraków, PolandJoined in January 2014
Kamila User Profile

A mother of two, and still a constant traveller!

Languages: English, Polski, Svenska, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings