Altstadt von Sassari.  Rechts die Rückfront der Dom-Fassade. In der Ferne das Meer...Über 36 ziemlich steile Treppenstufen gehts nach oben in die Wohnung
Flat with roof-terrace, Sassari
Flat with roof-terrace, Sassari

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The small appartment is situated in old part of Sassari near to the university.

The space

You will stay in a small quiet flat with living room, bedroom and studio with roof terrace on the second level. Small bathroom und very small kitchen. The big terrace gives you an excellent overview of Sassari and its surroundings. The flat is competly furnished.
The flat is most suitable for a single person or for a couple.

Thanks to the position in the old part of Sassari and on the third floor of an old house it is a excellent place as well for students (Erasmus) and visiting professors as for tourists who prefer to take Sassari as starting point for trips to beautiful beaches and places of Northern Sardinia.

If you are looking for a place to relax, to study or to work in the middle of an authentic sardinian city life, than you will appreciate this place over the roofs of old Sassari
The house is not situated near the sea but in the old part of the provincial town Sassari (with 130 000 inhabitants) between the cathedral and the university with nearby lots of shops, coffeehouses and restaurants. Busstop und car park are nearby as well. 15 Min to the overland busses and to the train station. The nearest beach is Platamona (15 km). Alghero distants about 30 km.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 47
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
5 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
August 2016
Waltraud's apartment is absolutely lovely! It is small but has everything you need and most of all: the roof terrace is amazing! We enjoyed every night there with a glas of wine overlooking the historic centre of Sassari but even at miday it is a nice place to read a book in the shades because of the cooling breeze. Sassari itself is a nice little town and is a great base for exploring the north of the island. Waltraud is a great host, very kind and a pleasure to communicate with! Elena opened the door for us and gave us the key, she too was very kind and speaks English very well. Thanks to you both, we had a great stay in Sassari and a wonderful holiday!

Michele Maria User Profile
November 2016
Tutto molto bello e pulito l'unica pecca che comunque c'era scritta era la mancanza di riscaldamento e la casa purtroppo era freddina

Vanessa User Profile
October 2016
Todo perfecto, la casa está muy bien y la azotea es preciosa, con unas vistas increíbles. Waltraud es una estupenda anfitriona.

Magdalena User Profile
September 2016
Bardzo dobry kontakt z gospodarzem podczas całej podróży i pobytu na miejscu. Gospodyni przyszła nas odebrać z przystanku oraz odwiozła nas własnym autem do autobusu na lotnisko. Na powitanie przygotowano dla nas mały poczęstunek. Mieszkanie było czyste i zadbane, urządzone z gustem oraz w pełni umeblowane. Piękny widok z tarasu. W mieszkaniu znajdowały się niezbędne produkty spożywcze oraz środki czystości, a także przydatne informacje turystyczne dotyczące regionu oraz dostęp do Wi-Fi. Okolica bardzo bezpieczna i spokojna.

Nieck User Profile
August 2016
Om te beginnen was de ontvangst allerhartelijkst. Onze host gaf alle info die nodig was om ons verblijf prettig te maken en was bereikbaar in geval dit nodig mocht zijn. De locatie in het oude centrum van Sassari had de gezelligheid van een oude stad en tegelijkertijd was er rust. Het dakterras was fantastisch en gaf een prachtig uitzicht over de stad. Een prima plek om het Noord-Westen van Sardinië te ontdekken. We willen Walli en Elena die ons ontving bedanken voor de goede tijd die we in Sassari hebben gehad.

Geert User Profile
August 2016
Mi sono trovato benissimo in quest'appartamento. In assenza di Walli, Elena mi ha accolto, dandomi un benvenuto veramente caloroso. Tutte e due si sono assicurate regolarmente che non mi mancasse niente. Poi non c'è nulla che mi è spiaciuto al appartamento e i suoi intorni. Vicino al appartamento ci sono diversi posti dove si mangia benissimo e si trova un buon bicchiere di vino o di birra. La terrazza del appartamento offre una splendida veduta sulla città e il suo carino centro storico, e spesso è possible vedere anche il mare in lontananza. Per tutte queste ragioni, posso consigliare vivamente quest'appartamento a chiunque sia interessato a scoprire una regione della Sardegna molto bella. I have really enjoyed staying in this apartment. In the absence of Walli, Elena has given me a truly warm welcome. Both of them have regularly checked if I needed anything. Both the apartment and its surroundings have utterly pleased me. There are several nice places to eat and drink a glass of wine (or beer) nearby. The rooftop terrace offers a splendid view of the city and its lovely historical centre, and often it is possible to spot even the sea in the distance. For al these reasons I can highly recommend this apartment to anyone who's interested in discovering a beautiful region of Sardinia.

Sophie User Profile
August 2013
Sono stata benissimo nell’appartamento di Walli con chi il rapporto è stato molto simpatico nel modo il piu semplice possibile. Oltre el fatto che l’appartamento si trova in pieno nel centro storico, che ha una terrazza molto piacevole, che è arredato con gran gusto, mi è molto piaciuto un dettaglio : che tutto era prevvisto se per caso qualcuno avesse bisogno di qualcosa (forbici, riduttore elettrico, mappa della regione, teiera per farsi del te, ecc.). Non ho avuto bisogno di questo pero il fatto che ci sia questa attenzione mi ha colpito e ha partecipato del fatto che mi sono sentita accolta calorosamente e che mi sono trovata come a casa mia (pero in meglio, perché ero in vacanza…).

Mannheim, GermanyJoined in January 2013
Waltraud User Profile

I am 68 years old, retired. I worked for 20 years as project manager in the sector of corporate publishing and social campaining. I stayed nearly 10 years in Italy as university Lector. I like to learn more about foreign cultures and countries. I still travel a lot - mainly in europe. Apart from travelling I often go to cinema, theater, museum, exhibitions and l love music.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings