Suitcase shelving etcCupboards
Executive BNB + breakfast + more

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

One bedroom with ensuite separate to main residence. Dining area, queen size bed , linen , fridge, microwave and TV, Radio , RC air con , Wi fi , USB connection iphone&pad. Queen air bedif need for extras. (2) Continental breakfast supplied. 2mt walk to the Albury Commercial Golf Club for fine dining...

Interaction with guests

My husband John is a musician & I participate in choral works..we also enjoy sailing on Lake Hume...

Other things to note

Fully private accomodation with friendly hosts. Albury & District has a lot to offer. 15mt walk to Albury CBD to Clubs & MAMA our superb art gallery and Cafes., Lake Hume (sailing), Murray River, 2 hour drive to Victorian Snowfields being Falls Creek, Mt Buffalo & Mt Hotham, Historic Beechworth where Opera in the Alps is performed January every year, 1/2 hour drive to Wineries, Albury Commercial Golf Club ( 2 mt walk) with fine dining, Bushwalkers will love the nail can hill walk which is in close vicinity.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No smoking , no loud music after 10pm, no pets thank you


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joshua User Profile
August 2017
Perfect place and lovely hosts to boot, I had a great time and Gail & John are the perfect hosts
Gail User Profile
Response from Gail:
Many thanks Joshua for your kind (URL HIDDEN) was a pleasure. Highly recommend.
August 2017

Julie User Profile
August 2017
Very welcoming, clean and comfortable as described
Gail User Profile
Response from Gail:
Many thanks Julie. Be seeing you soon. Highly recommend.
August 2017

Jun User Profile
July 2017
Good to stay.
Gail User Profile
Response from Gail:
Many thanks Bally for coming. Be seeing you down the track! Recommend to all hosts.
July 2017

Cassandra User Profile
July 2017
Gail was wonderful and the room was delicious! Big, bright, colorful, and toasty warm on arrival. Everything you need for a night's stay is there and anything you want to know about Albury Gail has the intel!
Gail User Profile
Response from Gail:
Thanks Cass - great to meet you. Every good wish with your future plans! Most welcome at our home where ever we are in the world.. Highly recommend to all hosts.
July 2017

David User Profile
July 2017
Quiet, spotless and comfortable. Warm, bright and welcoming. Thanks Gail and John for your friendly welcome and many thoughtful touches in the apartment.
Gail User Profile
Response from Gail:
Many thanks David for your kind words -it was a pleasure to meet you and Jane - most welcome anytime... Highly recommend.
July 2017

Geoffrey User Profile
July 2017
Great quiet location and the hospitality was on point ️
Gail User Profile
Response from Gail:
Thank you Geoff. All the best be seeing you down the track...
July 2017

Vaisakhan User Profile
July 2017
Very nice and clean place to stay.
Gail User Profile
Response from Gail:
Thank you Vaisakhan. All the best
July 2017

AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Gail User Profile

I am retired. I love meeting people from different cultures and in my pastime enjoy singing choral & gospel and love theatre especially musicial productions, also love swimming & sailing on our beautiful Lake Hume. .

I am married, have two children and a grand babe.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings