The bedroomThe bathroom. It has a bath tub and shower over bath. Welcome to England (hey, at least its got mixer taps).
Modern Apartment on Regent's Canal

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful, modern apartment located at the top of Hoxton, bottom of Angel on the canal.

Rental bikes at the front door, Angel just down the canal towpath (10-15mins depending on how long you stare at geese) & Old street also close (12min walk). Both are zone 1 stations.

Was built as 2 bed flat, but is presented as 1 bedroom flat with 1 king sized bed.

The space

Fantastic bright modern apartment on the top floor of a new building with balcony overlooking London. South facing wall to floor windows in every room mean it is sun filled. Wi-Fi throughout that's stable and fast.

The apartment is located at the top end of Hoxton, or the lower end of Angel so you've got a great mix. Hit the hipster bars or join the quieter crowd for brunch in Islington.

Super sunny flat that's usually warm, but has heating and heated towel racks if you feel the cold. There's a lot of mid-century Danish teak and oddball 1960s crockery and glasses in the flat, so if you're not a fan of modern minimalism, this might not be the flat for you. (Or if you're clumsy and break stuff often, seriously don't stay here).

There's no TV in the flat -- you probably won't miss it in central London -- but England has some pretty nice online TV if you get desperate. I've got a projector and a netflix account if you get super stuck and want to watch something though.

This is my flat that I live in most of the time, and I have lilies often, eat peanut butter and there's a whippet that comes to visit sometimes when I'm there. If you're hyper allergic to lilies, peanuts or dogs this might not be great. I can remove flowers/nuts etc, but it's your call. The flat has an air purifier however.

Also, the plants change depending on the season and if the airbnb guest before you didn't water them. Generally they're pretty healthy and resilient, but I can't guarantee them for your stay if you're in mid summer.

Guest access

The whole flat will be yours while you're here, but I will lock up my cupboard and stuff. You'll have your own place to hang clothes and unpack etc.

There's half a flight of stairs up the lift (why architects, why?!?) but it's got a wheelchair lift if you need it. I don't use it to know that it works 100% of the time, but the flat is meant to be wheelchair accessible. Contact me if you need this and I can try make sure.

Interaction with guests

I only rent out my place when I'm away, so I won't be there :(

Other things to note

The flat is bright. Goths probably won't cope. Unless you're looking for a break. In which case, hell. Come listen to some Depeche Mode on the balcony. You'll love it.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Doorman

Prices
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £300
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price £110 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

No smoking (except on the giant balcony)
There's so much delicate furniture that I have to say no kids, sorry!
House trained dogs & cats OK
No food or drinks in the lounge room. Have you seen how lovely that grey sofa is, or how white the faux polar bear rug is??? (And there's a dining room, breakfast bar and balcony table too, so you can eat like (quasi-) sophisticated adults)
I know it sounds obvious, but LOCK THE DOOR when you leave. You'd be amazed how many people don't.
No parties -- A few drinks and a few friends is AOK, but please don't invite 15 people round for a party. There's a 24 hour concierge, so it will be noticed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sebastian User Profile
August 2017
Great location in London. A short walk from Angel and Old Street. The apartment was bright and beautiful and had a great balcony to relax on after a busy day. Highly recommend for a trip to London.

Yu User Profile
August 2017
A very nice and clean flat!

Enzo User Profile
June 2017
The apartment was great to stay in, and we instantly felt settled when we walked in the door. Great views, quiet and beautifully decorated. About a 10 minute scenic walk to the tube, with great bars and cafes nearby.

John User Profile
May 2017
This place is massively undersold by the photos and description! It is stunning inside, In a terrific location, great options for food and the view! What a ripper! Communication from Rhys and flexibility was spectacular as well - thoroughly pleased with stay!

Noah User Profile
April 2017
We had a wonderful time at Rys's flat. Everything was as described. Location is safe and about 5-10 minutes from a couple bus lines. A perfect home base for a week in London!

Charles User Profile
March 2017
The flat was extremely quiet and well located with fantastic views of the city skyline. Facilities were well maintained. The check in/out was very flexible with only a 5 minute delay on checkout. Rys was always quick to respond to any queries we had before the trip. I would consider this flat again and would recommend it to anyone.

Elisa User Profile
January 2017
We spent a lovely week in this beautifully decorated and bright apartment. It is a very comfortable and quite place but still a 15min walk of two great neighborhoods. The bed was extremely comfortable, the terrace massive and the heating super efficient. The communication with Rys was easy and the guide to the house thorough. We would definitely go back or recommend this place.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
Rys User ProfileRys is a superhost.

I have been living in London for the last 5 years, but hail from Melbourne, so you'll probably notice a heavy twang to the accent. I work in the sort of bleeding heart charity sector, and am currently finishing up the last of a PhD.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings