Front dining room, separated by French doors. Street facing.Living room as seen from dining room


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Beautiful apartment, in an excellent location on 110th and Amsterdam, near Columbia University, 3 blocks from Central Park and 2 blocks from lovely Riverside Park. The building faces lovely St. John the Divine church. Easy and quick transportation with your choice of three subway lines (1,B, and C) gets you to Times Square in 15 minutes.

This apartment is bright, large and comfortable. Clean, all new appliances, every comfort (flat screen TV, beautiful kitchen). It has a/c in living and bedrooms to keep cool in summer. Large, flat screen television with apple TV, internet, and a fully equipped kitchen. It has a small bedroom but a large living room separated by French doors (the second living room can be used as a second bedroom).

I love it here and love the neighborhood filled with restaurants, cafes and markets - Thai, Mexican, farm to table, French, craft beer bars, excellent Italian, amazing bagels, and more. There is a Whole Foods nearby and two excellent grocery stores a block away. Better yet - Central and Riverside Parks are two steps away as is Columbia University. The apartment is on the second floor in a walk up.

I also have family in the building so you have multiple forms of support throughout your stay if there are any problems.

Guest access

Everything - kitchen, living room, bathroom will all be yours during your stay.

Interaction with guests

Very little. You probably will not see me during your stay. I do have family in the building, though, so you will have many people to call in if there are problems.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £61
Security Deposit: £405
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please just treat my home as you would your own and enjoy your time in New York! Please note that this is a non-smoking apartment. Thanks!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

72 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nancy User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is very clean and comfortable. Lovely hard wood floors and sun flooded dining room lined with books. The bed was very comfortable, and the decor is tasteful. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay near Columbia, this was a good choice. The tub/shower is a little narrow so if you are not nimble, it could be hard to get in and out of.

David User Profile
June 2017
We stayed in Elisabeth's apartment as a couple with a baby and we found the apartment perfect for us. The bedroom was very quiet and the bed was really comfortable. The front dining room faces the street but you can close the French doors and enjoy peace and quiet in the living room if needed. The apartment is small but very nicely decorated. We didn't meet Elisabeth but she was extremely responsive and we did meet her sister who welcomed us to the apartment and was also very helpful. The location is basically next to the Cathedral of St John the Divine and a few blocks from Columbia. We visit NYC regularly and would be very happy to stay here again.

G User Profile
May 2017
The place was just as described. Clean and large and bright. Just blocks from Columbia and right next to a great restaurant Marlow and across the street from a wonderful Hungarian pastry shop. Elisabeth was a great host with a lovely apartment. She met me when I arrived to walk me through. Place was just as described and well equipped. Will definitely try to stay here again. So easy

Gary User Profile
May 2017
Great location for us to visit our son, a student at Columbia University. Very walkable and safe area. It's up a couple easy flights of stairs, in a quiet building. The unit is very comfortable and works well for a couple to stay for several days. Elisabeth was a dream to work with. Very responsive to all our questions, and she has a good backup network nearby if for some reason she wouldn't be available. We didn't need that. Don't hesitate to book this apartment if it's available, and you are looking for someplace in Morningside Heights.

Gloria User Profile
March 2017
Comfortable apartment in wonderful upper west side location. Everything you need is nearby and transportation is really easy. Elisabeth made check in & out a breeze and her recommendations for restaurants were great. The bed is really comfortable! Would recommend this to others, a good place to stay in NYC .

Jing User Profile
March 2017
Everything here is perfect, definitely recommend

Elif Naz User Profile
February 2017
My parents had a great stay at Elisabeth's place! It was cozy and welcoming, and great for a couple to stay for two weeks. They were able to use the kitchen and cook meals ( all basic staples were kindly made available, but it is not a extremely well equipped kitchen) , as well as enjoy the living room amenities including a large screen and fast working wifi. The bedroom itself was pretty quiet, but the living and dining rooms overlooked a busy street which meant that it could get loud in the apartment at night (especially on weekends) which was a nuisance from time to time. However, my parents had a very pleasant stay overall, and we would recommend this place to visitors who want to be close to Columbia's campus and still have access to the rest of the city via the 1 line which has a stop steps away from the apartment.

New York, New York, United States · Joined in January 2013
Elisabeth User ProfileElisabeth is a superhost.

I'm from a small town in upstate New York. I am a humanitarian worker and travel a lot. I love to share my wonderful neighborhood with visitors to the city.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.