View from bedroom doorLuxurious king-size bed with pillow-top mattress
ENTIRE 1BR APT; CENTRAL, COSY & COSMOPOLITAN
ENTIRE 1BR APT; CENTRAL, COSY & COSMOPOLITAN


Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Immaculately located, spacious, furnished 1 bedroom apartment wholly available to guest, right in the middle of it & all you need, 5 min walk from Central station & 5 minute walk to Crown St & other attractions. Sunroom, bathroom & small galley kitchen with dining table/desk. Classic Surry Hills terrace (converted into triplex apartments, your space will be the best of the 3), an authentic inner-city experience in my humble abode filled with love

The space

If booked, the whole space will be yours to enjoy alone.

The apartment contains a trove of trinkets I've curated and collected over time to create a relaxed, intimate home atmosphere. Thematic furnishings and classic adornments throughout emulate an old Hollywood glamour. Well-decorated with vintage-style French Provincial furnishings, you will feel like royalty when you rest your head on the incredible king-size pillow-top mattress, atop a stunning vintage-style bed with a velvet headboard.

A sunroom connected to the bedroom via french doors floods the bedroom with the morning light, (if you choose to keep the blinds open, that is) and the combined kitchen and living room provides all you need to prepare a meal and have friends over to eat on the art-deco style dining table, which doubles as a workspace. The flatscreen TV is currently in the bedroom, but can be easily moved to any room you prefer to watch it in as an antenna extension is available. The bathroom is also light-filled and the shower head generous.

Please be aware that the apartment IS an inner-city terrace converted into triplex apartments, it will never be able to look as shiny and modern as a clean hotel room/modern/serviced apartment, as hard as I try please understand that although I have the space professionally cleaned before each guest, it is still my home and an older inner-city terrace home at that - it is a unique, warm homely space with individual perks and flaws, however I will always go above and beyond to ensure your stay is not just comfortable but enjoyable :)

Directly across the road is a cafe open 6 days a week that provides free wi-fi, and depending on your device, can be accessed from as far as the kitchen.

Guest access

Guest will have full access to the entire one bedroom apartment including kitchen, cooking utilities, utensils and even pantry; once I hand over the keys I will leave for you to enjoy your stay.

Interaction with guests

I will be available to help with anything special requirements or information about the area and local's picks, during your stay I will be in Sydney in various other areas and will be contactable anytime by phone. In the ground floor apartment below you are two very friendly neighbours who will also help with anything needed immediately.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £31 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £15
Weekend Price: £114 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Please note that the two apartments below mine receive echoes of loud sounds made in the top floor that fall down. A couple of visitors and friends are welcome for socialising, just please respect the neighbours right to a peaceful environment, and if you are planning on having extra guests please let me know as a courtesy and understand that you alone will be held accountable for any damage or missing personal items.

I'd probably rather you didn't take my clothes or try them on without asking me (you may be tempted to play dress-ups) and be as careful as possible with my tea sets and anything shiny. Also, any toiletries that I haven't placed out specifically for your use (e.g: things like my make-up, personal items etc), please leave as they are.

Pets are not allowed due to the nature of the apartment, however in exceptional circumstances with a small pet I am open to negotiate on this.

Smoking is preferred downstairs on the front step, however occasionally I allow light smoking in the sunroom as long as the windows are completely open and more than two people aren't smoking at once - as long as no ash gets anywhere but an ashtray or out the window, i'm not too worried.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Justin User Profile
May 2017
Very friendly and easy communication. Would stay there again for sure

Alex User Profile
October 2016
Great location and easy for a quick Sydney getaway or night out

Tamsin User Profile
October 2016
Kiara was an attentive and helpful host, the place had some cleaning issues that Kiara has said she will get on top of. Once those issues are addressed I think it'll be a much nicer stay. But it's in an awesome location super close to Central Station and heaps of restaurants, shops and bars.

Christine User Profile
October 2016
The overall stay was great. Check in was a bit confusing but nonetheless, it was easily managed and within the home description, it is an old terrace so obviously don't expect a hotel standard cleanliness. I actually loved the Airbnb, its location is extremely close to the station, definitely would only have 2 people staying over as it is a tiny place. Kiara was a great host and she was so helpful and her home showed a lot of her character and personality which I liked.

James User Profile
August 2016
Great location and really nice apartment. Perfect for a weekend stay in Sydney.

Sylvie User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Kiara User Profile
Response from Kiara:
A mutual cancellation due to the attacks on Brussels Airport at the time of planned departure.
March 2016

Pierre User Profile
March 2016
Kiara was a great host. She was very helpful from the beginning till the end of the experience. The accomodation's location is perfect.

Kiara User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.