House-Charming Private Room:!) Television and DVD player with a "large" selection of movies or TV-shows at your disposal:!)


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
22 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Beautiful, private room in suburban Beaconsfield w/continental breakfast and shared kitchen. Short walk to Lac St. Louis, local shopping mall, parks, restaurants, pharmacy. 7 minutes walk to city-train and buses.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £9
Weekly Discount: 5%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: £34 / night

Description
Description

The space

Two guests will be very comfortable in this chi-orchestrated room with queen size bed, down comforter and comfy pillows. There is a full closet with shelves and night-table; with also a mini-fridge and 2-full shared bathrooms for use. Towels, shampoos, body wash are also provided. The bedroom has sunny windows in the morning, where you can observe our lovely chestnut tree, facing the autoroute 20.

--> Wireless Internet
--> Netflix
--> TV
--> DVD player ( large selection of movies and television series available)
--> board games and a variety of books available for use

Continental Breakfast Included in Stay

--> A loaf of bread
--> selection of jams
--> daily baking goods
--> cold and hot cereals
--> hard-boiled eggs
--> seasonal fruit
--> carton of milk
--> variety of juices of the week
--> random snacks to take with you in the day

There is direct patio access and use of of the BBQ, patio set during the spring, summer and autumn. The patio is shared space.

Feel free to use the kitchen and kitchen tools to cook your alternative meals, but please do clean up after your-self and put your dishes in the dishwasher.

We have full-shared-bathrooms available for use; we provide towels, shampoo, conditioner, body-wash, body-lotion and hand-cream in your room, therefore we ask you only use what is provided for you.

There is ample room in the closet with shelves and hangers for your clothing and things you would like to store or unpack for a more comfortable at home stay - an additional small dresser is provided with shelves and drawers where the television is.

There is a small retractable table available (underneath the bed) to eat meals in your room, make a cup of coffee, tea and/or set-up your lap-top or simply if want to work from home. We provide fans and windows open, no air-conditioning.

Washer and Dryer are available for use - 1-load of laundry per 7-day week stay.

Whether your room is closed or open, I will not enter your area without asking you directly, however do ask permission to enter once a day to provide you with our daily baking treats, unless you prefer I leave a tray on the kitchen counter.

Feel free to use the dining area and kitchen, but again, it is shared-space!

We ask no guests be invited over or to stay the night in our home - only guests who are reserved for the stay may enter and sleep in our home.

Our cat Twilight, goes outside in the daytime, so feel free to let him out in the morning or let her in during the evening. PLEASE do not let him outside after dark. We have a small dog named Cloe, she periodically stays with us or visits my parents for a few days; you may meet her or you may not.

Interaction with guests

I work full-time, from home! Thereby, you will see me in the house often, however I am periodically in/out of the house all day -

I do travel once a month for work and pleasure, so there will be occasions where you will be staying in our home, yet we will "not" be here. In this case, I do have a family member who will assist with all your needs, including your continental breakfast.

My daughter is in high-school and she arrives home in the early evening, where we are home during the week-nights ( no going out on a school-night) We are not very loud people, although we do like to listen to music; not music to give you a headache, nor very loud to have you want to complain.

I am very happy to recommend fun things to do, great places to eat and anything else you might be looking for or even to guide you to less touristy spots you may enjoy to truly get the essence of what Montreal is like to live.

I would enjoy to have a chat if your interested to get to know you, however, I know it is important for you to feel like you have your own private space, as I very much enjoy to have my own private space.

The neighbourhood

This is a bustling neighbourhood with a variety of restaurants, shops, cafes, pubs in the near-by villages of Pointe-Claire Villiage and St.Anne de Bellevue. ( both villages are accessible by a 10-minute bus ride)

For your immediate needs a 3 minute walk to our local strip mall... grocery store Metro, pharmacy, banks, liqueur store (SAQ), coffee house Tim Hortons, Gold's Gym, Manicures, McDonald's, to name a few key-stone places you may need during your stay.

We are a short walk to Lac St. Louis/St. Lawrence river for pic-nics or just an evening walk, and near all you can possibly want to find the fullness of all possible needs you would want to enjoy here during your visit to Montreal - including a 20 to 30 mins drive or train ride to the city of Montreal! Nearby, 10 mins to Pointe Claire Village, a cute, charming little town with much to enjoy for the day with authentic shops, restaurants, parks and (website hidden). Anne-de-Bellevue, is a 14 mins drive and/or a 20 mins bus ride; our local small board-walk on the water-front and a nice place to have lunch and/or dinner in the evenings. and near-by community parks, library:!)

Getting around

Our transit in this area is very accommodating and convenient. If you do not have a car, no need to fret in House-Charming. The train and buses are 7 minutes walk to anywhere you need to go!!!

--> Train Station route to Montreal Downtown Center (35 mins)
--> Bus route to downtown Montreal (55 mins),
--> local bus-routes are frequent and easy to commute from one location to another
--> Dorval Airport is a short 15 minutes UBER drive

If you have rented a car, we have a large driveway, so no need to be concerned about parking.

Other things to note

We allow smoking, but outside of our house on the patio or elsewhere. I have recently quit smoking, so if you are a smoker, please take your smoke discretely, as I am still adjusting :!)

IMPORTANT --> We do have 1 dog and 1 cat, so if you are allergic, do take note of this feature listed above. Pets do live in this home prior to booking:!)


House Rules
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM

--> Respect and treat our home well.
--> If use of kitchen or laundry, please do clean up after your-self immediately after use.
--> If come home after midnight, please do it quietly.
--> extra guests must be announced prior to arriving
--> You have full use of our games and books; we do ask to put them back where you found them... note*** games and books are not meant to leave our home.
--> Smoking outside on patio or in the yard.
--> Screaming or yelling is prohibited.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Maia

Montreal, Canada · Member since September 2015
Maia

Hi, I am a simple, eccentric, adoring life individual. I enjoy books, writing prose and am very much inspired by music. My heart is in humanitarian activities, while also working actively as a life-path empowerment coach and event architect.

I do travel for work and using home-away-from-home is my preferred travel experience then giving back to large hotel corporations.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections