Spacious living/dining room with comfortable sofa, antique furniture, & sound system. Sofa folds out as very comfortable double bed.Spacious bedroom with king size bed. Skylight for natural light & view over north London.


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
37 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Visiting London for the summer? Stay in our cosy fully furnished flat in gorgeous Islington (TfL Zone 2, packed with restaurants & parks, super fast access to central London). Large bedroom, king size bed, living room with (very) comfy fold out sofa


The space
The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £35
Weekly Discount: 19%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description
Description

The space

* The apartment is fresh, clean, & newly restored.
* Music lovers welcome! Our apartment includes wall-hung guitars, record plaques, & block-mounted music posters. We have a good sound system, so you can plug in your music device or connect to our Spotify Connect device.
* The space is a large converted attic, so abundant light comes from skylights.
* The sofa-bed is large & very comfy (not a springy thin fold out sofa). This is used as a second bed.

Guest access

* Full access to flat 3 (the attic apartment) and the entrance staircase up to the top floor.
* Fully kitted out kitchen and bathroom.
* Washing machine & laundry rack provided.
* Entrance to 45A on corner of Salterton Rd & Seven Sisters Rd.

Interaction with guests

* We will be out of the country, but always accessible by phone or email. Our neighbours and cleaners will be able to help with immediate concerns, but we are always a phonecall or a text away.
* We will leave you plenty of advice on London and the local area. We want you to love London as much as we do!

The neighbourhood

* Seven Sisters Rd (& nearby Holloway Rd) are up & coming areas with multi-cultural influences & 24 hour shops. Walk 1 block in any direction from the thoroughfare of Seven Sisters Rd to find classically beautiful Victorian townhouses, lidos, libraries, pubs & architecture.
* Islington & Finsbury Park are chock full of gorgeous restaurants & leafy parks. Angel (just down the road) in the undisputed casual dining & cocktail capital of London.
* Parliament Hill & Hamstead Heath (the largest & most picturesque parks in London) are a short bus ride away. Finsbury Park (also giant) is a short walk away.
* The world famous Arsenal Emirates Stadium is a 500m stroll away... but you'd never know!
* Many friendly local British gastropubs, great craft beer pubs, & the famous London rock & whiskey bar (Big Red) are just around the corner.
* Nags Head Markets (fresh meat, fish, various items) is just across the street. Don't be put off by the outside appearance of the markets - the Japanese & freshly made pizza & pasta vendors inside are the best in London!
* A fresh fruit & veg stall is outside our front door. The vendors are very friendly, & it ensures the door is always guarded during the day.
* Seven Sisters Rd is safe, friendly & full of shops & amenities.

Getting around

* Seven Sisters Rd (& nearby Holloway Rd) are primary transport routes in London, so you can get anywhere you need very fast & easily!
* Under 15 min tube ride away from Oxford Circus, Leicester Sqr, or Victoria. 10 min tube ride away from Camden and most of North London.
* In the centre of TfL Zone 2, equidistant from Finsbury Pk (Victoria Line - the best line!) & Holloway Rd (Piccadilly Line) tube stations.
* Overground train lines from nearby Upper Holloway station & Finsbury Pk.
* Multiple bus stops heading in all directions 50m from the front door.

Other things to note

* All towels & sheets will be provided.
* Access to wifi will be provided.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

* No playing the guitars please!
* Feel free to watch the DVDs & read our books.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
Availability
1 night minimum stay

Hosted by Kara & Roger

London, United Kingdom · Member since September 2013
Kara & Roger

London-based professional couple in our early 30s. Working in the music industry & building apps, websites & other digital wizardry.

I have a Bachelor in Science & Media Communications, & identify as quite the science geek.

History, food, music, & whiskey lover. Tweeter. Zombies Runner.


Social Connections