Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £24
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Welcome to Australia!

Your accommodation

We have a fantastic four-bedroom home to share! There is a choice of rooms available for you with a queen bed and a shared bathroom. There is a fold up bed that can be added to the room if you require to have 3 people in the room.
We can provide breakfast, including tea, coffee, toast and cereal if that's what you'd like. Wireless wi-fi is available as are laundry facilities.

There is a lovely sunny and rustic garden to relax in, or for breakfast and lunch and a park at the front!

We are a couple (originally Scottish) whose children have grown and left home. My daughter and I used air bnb in the US and loved the experience so we would love to welcome you to our home!

We live in Keilor Park, just a 10 minute taxi ride from Melbourne Airport. The cost of a taxi is about $23. Please do NOT take the Skybus as this is an express bus to the city centre and does not come to our house - a taxi is much better and faster.

Our house is just 200 metres, or 2 minutes walk from buses which link with the train into the city.. The house is about 20 kms from the CBD, and it is about a 25 minute drive into the CBD. However if you intend to use public transport during your stay you should take advantage of the visitors Myki pack that you can buy from the Skybus depot at the airport for $14.

Other things to note

If you require 3 people to use the room the second bed is a fold up bed. This will obviously limit the space in the room but probably makes for a more affordable family rate rather than having to book 2 separate rooms.


House Rules

Please just respect our home.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

86 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
May 2017
Great house, hosts and location! Defiantly recommend! A+

Munish User Profile
May 2017
Theresa was great!!!! good host, friendly and helpful

Munish User Profile
May 2017
She is a very very good host, friendly and helpful. No problems !!!!!!!

Jessica User Profile
April 2017
Great accommodation, really nice host and still affordable for a backpacker! Perfect trip Thanks a lot

Stephen User Profile
April 2017
Theresa was very kind and helpful before and during our stay. Very flexible in accommodating our check-in time, provided useful transportation info to CBD and other area in short notice, showed us around the house, family friendly, my daughters love the toys in the house, generous to provide snacks and breakfast, all in all made us feel like home. Close access to a playground and bus stop, just round the corner. Check-out was easy too.

John User Profile
April 2017
We stayed here on a long layover. Our host was absolutely amazing and welcoming and flexible about our arrival. We texted as we left the airport and she opened the door for us as we walked up the driveway. We had great conversations. She took us in on Easter eve and had a lovely breakfast for us on Sunday. We talked quite a bit. We had a great experience. Comfy room. And an easy ride to the airport that she helped with.
Theresa User ProfileTheresa is a superhost.
Response from Theresa:
Thanks John. It was lovely to meet you and Kathy and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Always know that you will be most welcome back here.
April 2017

Micky User Profile
April 2017
Theresa deserves a 10 star even. Our stay at her home far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, very tidy and with generous space. It was complete with all the little helpful amenities such as a box of tissue, power adapters, a guide to the city transport and beautiful bedside tables with lamps. Bath towels and hand towels were provided and they were super clean. Apart from easy accesibility to the airport, Her home is peaceful and quiet. She and Alex served us with lovely breakfast and took us to the bus and train stops. They treated us like family. We felt very welcomed and safe with them and we felt nothing but 100% excellent hospitality. Alex and Theresa are indeed super super hosts! Thank you so very much to you both.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Melbourne, Australia · Joined in August 2010
Theresa User ProfileTheresa is a superhost.

I am (what I consider to be) a 'young' 57 year old who is coming to the US for a month in September. I am meeting up with my daughter (27) who has been working/travelling in Canada. I am originally from Scotland but have lived in Australia for more than 20 years. I still work full time as a high school teacher and Jacqueline is a commerce graduate who works in data analysis. We reckon that we are both friendly, outgoing people. In the past, as a family we have hosted exchange students from Finland, Denmark, Sweden, Japan and China!
Having has a great experience using Air bnb in the U.S. my husband (Alex) and I have now decided that we can reciprocate to travelers who would like to stay with us in Melbourne

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour