Entire home/flat

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Very cosy and bright flat in Marylebone. Perfect location in central London with amazing transport links to Oxford Circus, Soho is about 5/10 minutes by tube and walk to Baker Street, Regent’s Park!
The flat is cosy and it will be on the third floor without lift.
Perfect to discover London in its most full of life area.

The space

Very cosy one bedroom flat has a fully equipped kitchen open to the living room.
Light bedroom with large cupboard, complete with double bed and an exit to a lovely terrace.
The bathroom has everything you need, with a bath.

The flat is super central – A moments from multiple tube (Edgware Road, Marylebone, Baker Street) You can walk to Baker Street, Regent’s Park and Edgward Road in less than 5 minutes. Very easy and fast access to Oxford Circus, Marble Arch, Bond Street, Soho..

Full of life area with easy access to lots of Bars, restaurants, shops et markets, cinemas.. Few local grocery shops and the closest one is Tesco which is open from 7 am to 11 pm every day.

Free fast Wi-Fi is available throughout the property, as well as a TV.

It's a perfect place to live the london lifestyle.

Guest access

Our guests have access to the full apartment.

Interaction with guests

You can call us and email us if you have any questions.

Other things to note

The flat is on the third floor without lift.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £47
Security Deposit: £200
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Please respect our neighbours by keeping noise to a minimum, this also means that we don't allow parties. Also, smoking and pets are forbidden in our home.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

39 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Neil User Profile
May 2017
The apartment was very comfortable and cosy in a very quiet area, and was particularly inviting after 26 hours of transit from Sydney. We were three adults. The host was helpful and showed us around the apartment. The kitchen was very functional with lots of space and a selection of condiments was left by the host for us (though we had to purchase our own coffee capsules and tea bags). There is a washer/dryer in the kitchen as well. We liked the large selection of books available to read. The bathroom is small, and the temperature control in the shower was difficult to master, with the slightest twist turning it from ice-cold to burning hot almost instantly. The temperature was not consistent. The shower appears to have some black mould in the grout, otherwise the bathroom was clean and well-presented. The bed was comfortable and we had a great nights' sleep, but the curtain would not shut completely in the bedroom. The sofa bed was said to be reasonably comfortable too. The location is great - About five minutes walk from Marylebone and Edgware underground stations. The room is on the third floor with a narrow stairwell and no lift, so getting bulky luggage up and down the stairs can be a challenge. Unfortunately we could not enjoy the patio area as we could not open the locked door to access it - this was mentioned to the host who said just to use more force. I hurt my hand trying to open the door. We suggest that the host has this lock fixed ASAP as we see that past guests have had trouble with the lock too.
Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph User Profile
Response from Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph:
Dear Neil, thanks a lot for the feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the flat, the comfiness of the bed and sofa bed as well as the functional kitchen. Regarding the bathroom we will definitely have a look to see what we can do. For the temperature you should have told us we would have been very happy to help you with it :) The patio door is always a bit tricky to open but we will have a proper look and make sure it works perfectly fine for the other guests. We would be happy to see you again
May 2017

Lawrence User Profile
May 2017
This flat is in a terrific location in a very quiet neighborhood just a few minutes walk from the Marylebone Station. My wife and I were completely satisfied spending a week here.

Bruce User Profile
April 2017
My wife and I were very pleased with the unit and there were no surprises. It is in an excellent location for both walking and getting to the tube. We both felt very comfortable walking in the neighborhood. Stairs were tough with luggage but otherwise were ok. Communication was very quick and accomodating to our needs for an early checkin. Thanks for helping make our trip a good one!

Oliver User Profile
April 2017
A great flat, was staying with my 2 kids (10 and 12). good location. close to shopping and public transfer. direct bus transfer from Stansted to Bakerstreet in walking distance to the flat (national express bus service).

Cathy User Profile
April 2017
The apartment is in a good location, close to two underground stations. It is much smaller than it appears in the photos. We found that it was not clean, the shower did not work properly and the water temperature would not stay consistent. The bed was comfortable, but if you have the windows open the area is very noisy.
Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph User Profile
Response from Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph:
Dear Cathy, thanks for our review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, as well as the bed :) I am a bit surprised regarding your comment on the size of the flat, as we always are very transparent with our guests, and with the pictures of the property. I don't see what you mean by not clean as we always check the flat before our check-ins :) For the shower, you should have let us know, we would have been pleased to help you out. Finally, it is true that when you open the windows, it can be a bit noisy as this flat is so very central, you should expect that while renting in London! We would be happy to see you again
April 2017

Lovisa User Profile
March 2017
Nice and clean, lovely location with good communication

Ediz User Profile
February 2017
Clean and cute home. Very convenient location and silent neighborhood. Offers shampoo, tea; basic kitchen and bathroom needs, which are rare to me from my past airbnb experience. It would be great if there were coffee capsules for the Nespresso machine as promised. Fast wifi, cosy balcony, comfortable bed etc...The heater is a bit noisy but overall it is a good value for money in London.
Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph User Profile
Response from Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph:
Hi Ediz, Thank you very much for your stay in our property. It was a pleasure to host you. As you said, we provide everything to our guest. About the Nespresso capsules, we order some as soon as you asked but it was the end of your trip and the day after you left when the capsules arrived. About the heater we checked that but nothing strange appear... Hope to see you an other time.
February 2017

This host has 3299 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph User Profile

We all love Airbnb! But being a host can be a full time job if you want to do it properly, so we are here to help you!

Our services are aimed at landlords who don't have the time to list and manage their property and those who don't live in London and have properties they want to rent out but can't physically manage them… We take care of the checkin, checkout (24/7, anytime during day and night time), of the emergency calls, cleaning, laundry and we answer all the guests' requests very quickly.

We also provide many services to the guests such as booking a cab or a restaurant, helping them with directions, reassuring the ones who never booked through Airbnb, … We also provide services to our clients (we can send your mail, collect your deliveries, ...). Visit our website Easy Rental Services to know more about us!

We would love to help you, please contact us if you have any questions!

Aurelie, Delphine, Anne-Sophie, Eva, Stephane and Alban

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.