Skip to content
Entire house

Spa and fire,sleeps 8,phillip island great vibe

Rachel User Profile
Rachel

Spa and fire,sleeps 8,phillip island great vibe

8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

one queen size room, one double room and a room which sleeps four as well as a fold out single bed- we can sleep nine people
huge undercover deck area perfect for relaxing
two bathrooms
fully equipped kitchen
plenty of parking and great location
Hot tub which is amazing to relax in and fireplace
Such a cosy house suitable for all sorts of holidays
Also perfect to hold a retreat or workshop for a small group
Very rustic and full of character

Amenities

Kitchen
Hot Tub
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
4 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

115 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kaitlin User Profile
Kaitlin
January 2016
My friends and I had a marvellous time at this house. There is a great vibe and atmosphere to it that is hard to fabricate. Rachel was very speedy and helpful in her responses and gracious even when we broke a piece of artwork. This does seem like the perfect winter retreat with …
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
Hi Katherine You and your friends seemed to be having an amazing time whenever we checked on you Thanks for the feedback The type of accomodation I like to provided is one where the focus is not on television but is about getting out and about so the television provides all the basic channels and that is enough The dishwasher broke just before the holiday period and it is impossible to replace it when there re new guests checking in each day however it will be replaced after the holidays The stovetop works just fine- there is a knack to one of the hobs as you have o use the igniter switch- it's a shame you did not simply ring me and ask me so I could have talked you through using it There are fly screens on all windows and doors in the entire house except two windows When I came to visit to collect the broken art I noticed you guys had the fly screen door open so at this time of year all the yummy smells encourages flies inside Keeping the fly screen door closed at all times is a must Thanks for being Fantastic guests You were an absolute pleasure to host
January 2016
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
January 2015
Great communication, lovely and interesting house. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you Rachel.
Toni User Profile
Toni
July 2014
Myself and 6 girlfriends spent the weekend at Rachel's place recently and it felt like a home away from home! The house is lovely and spacious but still feel very cosy at the same time, especially with the fire going! Being 5 mins from Cowes makes the location ideal and Rachel wa…
Ki Jun User Profile
Ki Jun
June 2018
The house is lovely and the location is pretty convenient. Although some of the amenities inside the house (such as the stoves, dishwasher and lights in the kitchen) were out of order on the day we arrived, we still had a great night there. With the price, we think its good value…
Brianna User Profile
Brianna
May 2018
Beautiful feel to this home. Eclectic and clean. We also loved the layout and all the wood interiors! We had an issue with the gas running out so did not have use of the stove or hot showers, which was unfortunate. Rachel was apologetic and explained it was outside of her control…
Bosco User Profile
Bosco
March 2018
Amazing place near to penguin parade, unique upholstery in oriental style. A special experience for us :)
Jazz User Profile
Jazz
March 2018
Place has some pretty nifty nic-nacs, sweet entertsinment area (inside and out), very chill atmosphere 👍

Hosted by Rachel

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in September 2011
Rachel User Profile
637 Reviews
Verified
Hi my name is rachel and i love to travel and entertain. i have four listings with airbnb. It is fantastic to share phillip island with others as it is a piece of paradise!! We now have a listing in St Kilda which is an amazing space to offer
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings