View through to the kitchenOne part of our big house.
Fabulous family home near central Wellington
Hosted by Shenagh
Shenagh is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

An attractive family home, quiet and yet near the city centre. Lovely gardens, three big double rooms ( we store our things in the fourth double bedroom), two sitting rooms, recently renovated kitchen, warm , comfortable and expansive. High chair and cot.

The space

This is a big family home with three available big double bedrooms, lots of living areas and great outdoor spaces front and back. One of the double bedrooms has an additional double mezzanine bed in it too. It is in a quiet location, with birds and trees all around and yet only twenty minutes walk to Wellington City. There are gas heaters in the living area and electric heaters in bedrooms, a heat pump in the hall, and a log burning fire ( and logs available) which makes the whole living area very cosy . There is a recently renovated and very well equipped kitchen, and comfortable outdoor chairs.
There are lots of extras, such as a piano, masses of books, childrens' toys, good stereo, wifi and internet. Very safe back yard.

Guest access

We are away, and three double bedrooms are available to you ( we will use the other for storage ). We have neighbours who will help you and we have prepared a very thorough guide to the house and lots of information about things to do in Wellington.

Interaction with guests

We are away at periods during the year and we are making the house available for these times. We may therefore not meet you, but we will ensure you have a contact here in Wellington to support you for welcome and contact for questions. The house is usually available for about two months in the winter and for christmas and new year.

Other things to note

We think the house could suit a family - there are small childrens' toys and a very safe deck at the back. We can supply a high chair and portacot too. You can have pets.
However, with three very nice double bedrooms, one with an ensuite and the others with a separate bathroom it could suit a group of adults very well. Lots of space so privacy is possible. Dining table takes 8 comfortably.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £55
Security Deposit £218
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking

We will be leaving our house and possessions in your care, so we would expect this to be respected and care to be taken. But it is only what you would do in your own house and it is one of those easy- to- live in houses where it is very comfortable but not fragile! We would like to discuss your likely power/heating requirements as our price does not include very high use, but we can negotiate something.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
21 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 07, 2018 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

2 Reviews

Josh User Profile
December 2016
We had a lovely stay. The house was perfect for our requirements - 2 young children and in-laws staying with us. Very convenient commute to Wellington's CBD, including by walking.

Jorvar User Profile
December 2015
Lovely house and garden, great outdoor areas for relaxing, quiet neighborhood and close to city. We enjoyed our stay, great place to come back to after a busy day exploring. Jorvar

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wellington, New ZealandJoined in April 2014
Shenagh User Profile

I am Shenagh and my partner is Geoff. Geoff works full time as an economist. I work part time, largely in governance positions, as I also help looking after my small grandchildren.

Our background is mostly in the public service policy roles, I was a Chief Executive in the State Sector. We like sport – playing tennis, squash, cycling and tramping (which is walking in New Zealand). We are interested in arts and culture and attend many events, movies and concerts in Wellington. We have travelled widely. I do some voluntary work in an eco-sanctuary in Wellington.

I love reading, I play the piano, I am very concerned for social justice, enjoy people and enjoy quiet too. We love the happy and simple Air BNB places we stay in when we travel. We want to provide a similarly relaxing, helpful and comfortable home away from home for guests.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings