Great Barrier Reef Fitzroy Cairns
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We want this to be your home away from home. We know all our neighbour's and we have a great neighborhood. You will love your space.
Its very accessible to major shopping and the city. We have the friendliest dog in the world called Zoo who will welcome you when you arrive. See you soon :-)

The space

Cairns is a beautiful town in Far North Queensland and home to the Great Barrier Reef. Great diving, snorkeling, fishing. But wait, there's more! We are also home to the Atherton Tableland which has great drives, bushwalking, sightseeing, tropical rain forests. The room is in a traditional Queenslander home only 5 minutes to the city center and walking distance to major shopping. Transport is easily accessible at the end of our street. We are a happy healthy quiet couple who love travelling so know how nice it is to have a home away from home.

Guest access

The room is down stairs in our home, fully self contained with a new kitchen. We have you in a room with a Double bed. There is a shared laundry. We also have great side access to our large back yard. So if you have a camper or caravan, there is room off street to park. The Apartment has 2 bedrooms so the lounge, Kitchen and Bathroom are all shared areas. There will never be more than 2 other people in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

Because of the layout, guests have their own space and privacy, but we are always available to have a chat and talk about our city and region. It is a beautiful place to live and visit. Come and stay with us :-)

Other things to note

As previously stated, there are 2 bedrooms in the large apartment, so the living, Kitchen and Bathroom are shared areas.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

No Smoking in our home. No Drugs. We are pet friendly as long as you have a friendly pet :-) We ask the kitchen be left clean and tidy after meals and before vacating. All food needs to be removed to the bin to prevent attracting pests. We do have a very very friendly dog who loves to meet new people. Please make sure the gate is closed when coming and going. There is access to a washing machine which cost $5 per load including washing powder.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

113 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zoe User Profile
September 2017
We had such a great time at Helouise and Kevin's place. The shared downstairs was a large, clean and comfortable with all the amenities for cooking your own food. We had good fun with the other guests. Bus stop at the end of the street with regular buses into town. Shopping mall with supermarket is also convenient so it's no problem if you don't have a car. Neighbourhood is quiet and friendly also there are restaurants near by. Helouise and Kevin are lovely people who go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Helouise even took us salsa dancing! Their dog, Zoo is adorable, we wanted to take him with us. We would recommend this stay and would love to come back here ourselves.

Veronika User Profile
September 2017
It was a comfortable house to stay at, the facilities were great and the owner was helpful for any advice I needed. I recommend it for anyone who's looking for a nice place to stay!

Denise User Profile
August 2017
Kevin and his partner are simply wonderful and super personable. Kevin gave us a lot of great tips and made us a warm welcome. And Zoo is such a cute and relaxed dog. Unfortunately we had to depart earlier for personal reason and so we just stayed there for one night, but we had the impression that the flat is a good place for backpackers. The kitchen is well-equiped and there is a big common living area.

Asuka User Profile
August 2017
Kevin and Heloisa are very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay. It's located in a quiet area. The room is neat. There is nothing inconvenient. We recommend to stay here.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Great stay, very clean place, Kevin was easily contacted and helpful, I would recommend staying here

Jacob User Profile
August 2017
Very spacious. Kevin makes every effort to make us feel just at home. Very helpful. Highly recommend this place.

Maximiliano User Profile
August 2017
The place suited our needs perfectly and we could comfortably live there and perform all necessary living duties. Kevin is honest, very welcoming and knowledgable about Cairns. I'd recommend to other travellers that you are staying in northern tropical Queensland and there will be bugs around. Bring insect repellent and you'll be fine. Zoo the dog became part of our everyday experience and we treated him like one of our own. I'd would stay again and thanks again to Kev and Heloisa, the Brazilian BBQ topped it off!

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cairns, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Kevin User Profile

I love to play sport. Soccer (indoor and outdoor) Wake Boarding, Snow Boarding.
Dancing Salsa is also a passion of mine. I am a life/business coach with many experiences to share and to receive. I also have an Engineering Business building Boats. I love to laugh and make others laugh. Zoo, the friendliest dog in the world will be there to meet you when you arrive. See you soon

Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings