Curb view of front of houseBret and Murray.
Cozy Denver room with Posturepedic queen bed
Cozy Denver room with Posturepedic queen bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Posturepedic bed in host-owned west Denver home. Room is on the ground floor and has north-facing windows with blackout curtains. 1.5 blocks from a bus stop that will take you up and down Colfax, a cross-town bus stop 3 blocks away, & light rail stop 3 blocks away. $5 Uber downtown.

No frills with a comfy bed that gets rave reviews. For more apartment-like amenities and a great view of the sunrise over Denver, check my other listing.
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/8918729

The space

Established Dec, 2015

Icy cold air conditioning. Tobacco-free inside, but of course 420 friendly with many dispensaries within a 2mi radius including a couple within walking distance. The room itself is the downstairs guest bedroom, and has a queen-sized bed and writing desk. 1800TC-equivalent hotel microfiber sheets, hypoallergenic and anti-bacterial and down alternative comforter cover the bed.

Note: House was an interrupted fix-and-flip that I haven't afforded to complete on fixed income. Please be kind about imperfections in paint & tile & some carpet.

Guest access

Guests will be given keys to come and go as they please without regard to the time.

Interaction with guests

I'll typically be hanging out in my room or the living room, staring at glowing rectangles. However, a chat on the sofa with/without 420 is always fun.

Other things to note

One item of note is that the house washer and dryer are located in this room. It may occasionally be necessary to run a load of laundry or two if guests are circulating out of the other room.

License or registration number

2016-BFN-0006948
Learn about this field

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 8
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)

Note: this room contains the house's washer and dryer. These are available *on special arrangement*. If a guest is staying more than one night, it may be necessary for the hosts to get in to wash bedding for guests in the other room. All attempts will be made to get in contact to notify of this activity first on any day they are needed.

Washer and dryer by arrangement only. High Efficiency (HE) unscented detergent and softener only.

The downstairs bathroom is in need of repairs (tub, tile, door), not unclean. I sometimes forget to mention this so I'm adding it here. If there's something specific you would like, let me know.

Please do not close the dogs outside the house or in any of the rooms. It makes them sad and anxious, and they will cause physical damage to themselves or the house. (Also they're escape artists so I need to keep some track of them.)

If you're 420, please don't hotbox the room, especially right before you leave. Pot smoke dissipates, but after hotboxing it's not fast enough for the next guest. Just crack a window and/or leave the door cracked.

This is a 420-friendly house. As such, there may be pot odor at times. I promise you, it is nothing like cigarette smoke and it will not stick to your clothes or cause you to fail a drug test. And don't hesitate to ask me or guests not to smoke before you have, say, an interview. Communication is a powerful tool and I am friendly and accommodating (as will be any guest who smokes pot)!

Last thing to note. This is a home where I live, not a hotel. I do my best to keep everything at top shape, but it's a 127yr-old house (no typo there) with quirks like a somewhat poorly thrown-together kitchen and bathroom. Please treat accordingly!

The oven is out of order. The gas range still works when lit with a flame.


If there's anything I can do to improve your experience, please let me know right away! Please don't suffer in silence and leave a bad review - that's just silly. You aren't going to embarrass me and you shouldn't be embarrassed to voice your concerns.

Looking forward to meeting you!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Two Boston Terrier dogs (small).
Some spaces are shared - Bathrooms and kitchen are shared.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

107 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jason User Profile
July 2017
Close to where it said it'd be. Late-night check-in.

Avrenim User Profile
July 2017
Shane and his dogs are awesome. Bret always welcomes me home when I get back and the bed was super comfy.

Zoë User Profile
July 2017
I loved staying with Shane! He is very nice, accommodating, and his dogs are the best. The bed is extremely comfortable but SOOO squeaky. The bathroom was really close to the bedroom which was really handy. The bedroom was really small, but definitely worth it for the comfort of the bed. His house is super close to the Mile High Stadium and many good restaurants!
Shane User ProfileShane is a superhost.
Response from Shane:
I wish you'd mentioned the bed. A support just got knocked loose.
July 2017

Matt User Profile
July 2017
Nice cozy little room with useful amenities, AC, Chromecast with good internet, Posturepedic spacious bed etc. I was a short term guest so only met the host briefly but he seemed nice, responded to me quickly, and his dogs were adorable.

Zachary User Profile
July 2017
Great place and communicating with Shane was super easy. Would stay again.

Jake User Profile
July 2017
Great place. Shane was a great host. The room had everything you need. His two dogs were awesome. Great place to stay while you check out Denver!

Brittany User Profile
June 2017
Great price, nice host, and adorable dogs.

This host has 109 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Shane User ProfileShane is a superhost.

I enjoy meeting new people. I've been doing this since winter 2015 and have had nearly all good experiences. I respect a closed door but enjoy conversing on the sectional.

I look forward to welcoming you to the house!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings