Skip to content
The apartment is accessed by an outside staircase and is at the right side of this photo.  
The rest of the home would be unoccupiedKing bed and a 32' flat screen TV
Entire flat

Cozy One Bedroom, Full Kitchen - Great Privacy

Laurie User Profile
Laurie

Cozy One Bedroom, Full Kitchen - Great Privacy

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

A private apartment that is the upstairs of a house, part of an estate, that is usually rented out to large groups for reunions and weddings. When you stay in this apartment, no one else will be staying in the level below you, but there is a small apartment on the lowest level which may be occupied as well as a cottage that is also on the 3.5 acre property. The kitchen is large and there is a wood burning stove. King bed, 1 futons, 1 bath.

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
Heating

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jeremy User Profile
Jeremy
September 2018
This was a “great escape” from the hustle and bustle. The place was up a mountain, just far enough away to have your own vacation, but a small 2-3 mile trip has you in town for groceries or enjoying putt putt and fun museums. It was PERFECT for my girl, myself and dog. BIG open a…
Ethan User Profile
Ethan
August 2018
No comment
Laurie User Profile
Response from Laurie:
Ethan did not notify us that he was leaving the property. We discovered that he did not stay upon his checkout. However, the bed had been laid on and the bathroom used, hence we had to clean. He stated that the pictures did not match the description. The only difference, is there is now a real table, not a poker top table, there are now 2 easy chairs versus an uncomfortable futon, and the TV is now a smart 50" instead of 32". All improvements. He should have notified us that he was leaving as we had other guests we could have rented to. We would have worked with him on a refund if he had told us he left. We give him zero stars as a guest.
August 2018
Katie User Profile
Katie
April 2018
Arrived on a Wednesday night for my daughters birthday trip! As we began setting up beds for kids we immediately realized one of the beds was broken and unusable. As we began locking doors to settle down for the night we realized that both sliding doors to the deck had non workin…
Laurie User Profile
Response from Laurie:
Katie had ALL MONEY refunded to her. Tammi, my manager was in the hospital that weekend and I do not live in the area so unfortunately we depended on a third party to address these issues....which by the way, have all been remedied. She had many valid points and I evaluated the property personally, hence the full refund. No, we are not in it just for the money. Just as a reminder, this property is not meant for hosting parties of any kind, which is stated in our policy, and we would not have rented it to her for her daughters birthday party had we known.
April 2018
Prenston User Profile
Prenston
February 2018
I Really Enjoyed My Stay At Ms.Laurie’s Spot !! It Was Clean, She Was Easy To Get In Contact With, & Overall It Was Just A Fabulous Experience! I Recommend Her Spot To Any Couples Looking For A Couples Retreat Or If U Just Need A Getaway!! Everything Was Excellent !!
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
August 2017
The stay was great for its price. Our other airbnb canceled on us last minute and thankfully we found this place. The apartment is very close to Gatlinburg and has a subpar view. However, there were a few things that could use some changes. We didn't have wifi, the bed was uncomf…
Michael User Profile
Michael
April 2017
The place is exactly as described. It is very quiet and serene and has a nice view of the mountains to your right and forest in front of you while sitting on the back deck. The place was clean and rustic. A 5 minute drive down the mountain had you back to the hustle and bustle. A…
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
April 2017
Great view!

Hosted by Laurie

Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Laurie User Profile
156 Reviews
Verified
I am originally from the NW suburbs of Chicago and moved to the beautiful Gatlinburg area in 1993 with my family. I enjoyed being in the Real Estate and vacation rental management business for almost 20 years, but sold my company in 2011 and am now mostly retired. My time is sp…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings