Your room with a 120 cm bedSome of the drawers are for you to use
Peaceful room close to nature
Peaceful room close to nature


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Clean, comfortable, private room in a residential area. Shared bathroom and kitchen. Easy access to the center by public transport. Lovely nature around. Biking lanes. Grocery store close by. Free wifi, coffee, tea. Linen provided. Welcome!

Guest access

I'm offering you a harmonious, clean room as your holiday home.

In addition to your room you will have access to a small shared bathroom and a cute kitchen. There is also another room which is in my use. We'll respect each other's privacy.

Feel free to use the small kitchen: all cooking facilities are there for your convenience. However no dishwasher, so please clean up after yourself. Special request: no bacon or other fried meats in this vegetarian household, thank you. :)

Other things to note

Please note the bed is only 120 cm wide. Linen and towels included. There are some drawers and cloth hangers in the room for your use. Free wifi available as well as coffee and tea. No TV.

I'm happy to help you with any further questions. Please feel free to contact me! Looking forward to hosting you.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: £90
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking inside the flat.
No pets, unfortunately!
No additional guests unless agreed otherwise.
Leave your shoes in the hallway.
Quiet hours between 10 pm and 7 am.
I'm simply asking you to respect me, my home and my neighbors. Otherwise, I wish you the most relaxing and fun times in Helsinki! Welcome!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

52 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claudia User Profile
April 2017
Salla has been a wonderful host. Her guest room is cozy and the kitchen is very cute. She gave us a lot of useful advice for visiting Helsinki and places of interest like pubs, hiking trails, etc. She made us feel like home and we highly commend her place if you´re visiting Helsinki.

Joel User Profile
April 2017
Would highly recommend Salla's place to anyone travelling to Helsinki for either business or pleasure. She was very helpful and informative, and made me feel right at home during my trip.

Chloé User Profile
March 2017
Excellent, peaceful and awesome host !

Dana User Profile
February 2017
Salla was a helpful and welcoming host. Before we arrived, she provided us with usefel tips on getting around the city. Her apartment is very comfortable and cosy. The place is located in nice quiet location and is easily reached from the city center by the public transport.

Erisa User Profile
January 2017
Sally's home was really nice. That was quite clean and lovely room. The home is near to a bus stop, so I could get a bus easily, and it takes 20 min to the city. It was easy and near to the city. And also there is the outlet of Marimekko that I really love, so the location was quite nice for me. I really like to stay at Salla's home because of the beautiful interiors and furniture. I want to come back to the home when I come to Helsinki.

Vilma User Profile
January 2017
Salla was a great host, always helpful and eager to give advice about places to visit. Salla's place was very comfortable and neat.

Min User Profile
January 2017
Salla , so nice and beautiful. She still help with all the problems. She treated me like my sister. And the room is very clean and warm. I really love it. If i come to Helsinkl second time, i will choose it again.

Helsinki, Finland · Joined in August 2015
Salla User ProfileSalla is a superhost.

I'm an easy-going person with Lapland origin living in Helsinki. My favorite things are cooking and enjoying (vegetarian) food and wine, feeling the city vibes, biking, strolling around forests, experiencing music, street culture and other art. As a host/traveller I value cleanliness, friendliness, flexibility, honesty and openness.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.