Fold out double sofa bedBathroom
Cozy loft-style studioCentral,Broadway,Darling hbr
Cozy loft-style studioCentral,Broadway,Darling hbr


Entire home/flat

4 guests

Studio

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

Studio

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Small but cozy loft style studio, part refurbished in the heart of the city.
Choice of double bed (upstairs) or sofa bed (downstairs).
The large building complex (student accommodation, hotel, apartment) is perfectly located next to a bus stop (every 2-3min) and Broadway Sydney. 10-15min walk to Central and Paddy's Market, 20min walk to the Darling Harbour. Buses take you all the way to the Opera house (15-20min depending on the traffic, alternatively 45min walk).


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £15
Security Deposit: £81
Weekend Price: £77 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This large building complex is perfectly located, it is a nice little unit that we renovated and were we felt at home for a couple of years.
It is a cozy and clean unit where you will have unlimited hot water usage with brand new private shower unit, private bathroom, a heater and air conditioner.
There is a double bed upstairs, but if you don't feel like climbing the steps to go upstairs, there is also a sofa bed downstairs.
A/C, towels, linens, shower gel and shampoo available, hairdryer, cotton buds & pads.

Guest access

You will have the loft studio, shower and bathroom to yourself during your stay.

Interaction with guests

Fumi or Lucie will be here to welcome you on your arrival, and during your stay if you need any help or if you have any question we will be available at any time.

The neighbourhood

Broadway Sydney (supermarket, shopping, movie theater...) is just across the street.
You are 3 min walk from Glebe which has a nice market on Saturday and lots of nice cafes and restaurants.
UTS, TAFE and Sydney Uni are all within 5 min walking distance.
Central is 10 min walk or just 2 bus stops away.
Lots of great places to visit accessible by walk:
Darling Harbour (20min), Town Hall (30 min) and Circular Quay (45min).
Alternatively you can catch a bus down the street or a train to get there.
Favorite places to eat are on the PDF we will send you.

Getting around

It is just so easy to go around from the apartment .
There is a bus stop right next to the building that will take you pretty much anywhere. There are also lots of taxis?Uber available.
You can walk to Central, Glebe or even Newtown and Darling Harbour if you like to walk (15-20 min).
If you have a car, there are spots where you can park 1-2h for free and all day car park in the evening and on the weekend.

Other things to note

You will get a key card to enter the apartment, if you lose the card it will cost $50 as replacement fee. There is a small kitchen space with microwave in the room and also large communal kitchen area in the same floor when you require oven or larger cooking facilities. All cooking equipment are provided.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

It is a quiet building so please be respectful of others and smoking is forbidden in the flat and near the building.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

126 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Genevieve User Profile
May 2017
Fumi & Lucie were lovely hosts, great communication and got some great tips for staying in Sydney. The apartment was cosy, clean and very close to everything.

Irena User Profile
May 2017
Great stay overall. Fumi met us personally to give us instructions and tips on our stay in Sydney which was very nice. The space is cozy and had everything we needed and more in terms of amenities. We had small issues but Fumi was quick to respond and take care of things.

Jairo User Profile
May 2017
Great place, great location. Very clean and the host were awesome and very helpful. The bed is quite high and abut scary to climb at times... let's just say don't come home drunk and try to scale the stairs to the bed. All in all, great place to stay.

Jay & Rina User Profile
May 2017
Awesome apartment and very central. Comfy, cosy, great use of space with the loft style bedroom. Even with late notice Fumi checked us in without any hassle and showed us around the neighbourhood. Close to public transport (or easy walk to city sights). Take a walk along Glebe Point road for a great variety of restaurants. Would stay here again, highly recommended.

Kane User Profile
May 2017
Great, cute loft that is really well located. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go and public transport was close by. All the amenities you could need are provided making it a comfortable stay. Only downside as it could get a bit hot/stuffy inside however this was easily remedied by opening up the window.

Tess User Profile
May 2017
Our stay was great at Fumi and Lucie's. Checking in was very easy as we arranged to meet up near our air BnB. We met with Lucie and she was a great help. The place was just as described and the pictures were exactly the same. Overall we had a great time at our air BnB. Thanks again Fumi and Lucie!

Haley User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful place - very cute and clean.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New South Wales, Australia · Joined in October 2015
Fumi  & (Lucie) User Profile

We love traveling and have visited lots of different places in the world but we have decided to call Sydney home 2 years ago (Fumi has been in Australia for 10+ years).
We both work in Sydney and like to stay outdoors on our days off, either at the beach or for a hike, Sydney has so much to offer..
We are pretty relaxed and like meeting new people but as hosts, we will respect your privacy and will let you enjoy our flat and you will have the place to yourself.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour