Skip to content
Living room with air conditioning Entrance hall
Lux Apt by Botanic Garden & Museum
Lux Apt by Botanic Garden & Museum
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Apartment in a pre-war concierge building on the doorstep of the Botanical garden, Brooklyn museum and Prospect park. 5 mins walk to Subway station B and Q; 10 mins walk to subway 2 and 3. 10 min rude to Manhattan

Ideal spot for exploring Manhattan and Brooklyn

The space

The apartment is pre-war so it has very large rooms, large windows and high ceilings. Both bedrooms are the same size - they are very big with king beds. The king bed in the second bedroom can be separated to make a Twin room.
The apartment is newly renovated in 2015 with new kitchens, floors etc. There is a dishwasher. No laundry in the apartment. It is secure with a doorman etc.

Guest access

SUBWAY: B and Q trains. When you arrive at Prospect park subway take the botanical garden exit. For 2 and 3 stop and Franklin ave/eastern Parkway.

AIRPORT: Newark airport, take the train to Penn Station, walk to 34 St - Herald Sq station and take the B or Q train. For JFK and La Guardia the best option is a taxi. It should cost about $40 in normal traffic

AT THE BUILDING: At the door, ring the apartment number 3M. Walk through the lobby right to the end and then take the elevator or stairs (2 flights) to the 3rd floor. Apartment 3M is to the left on the floor.

Interaction with guests

At beginning of stay to show you around. After that I leave and only interact if you have questions

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Family/Kid Friendly
Doorman
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £23 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £19
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Check-in time is 12PM (noon).
Check-out time is 12PM (noon)
We can discuss check-in/check-out times
NO SHOES in the apartment.
Be considerate with loud music

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ed User Profile
November 2017
Joel is a very nice guy who welcomed us in and gave us the quick tour before leaving us to it. The flat is perfect for three or four people - two big double rooms, dining table, big lounge with wifi and Netflix TV. The place is close to a good metro stop, and makes getting in and out of Manhattan easy. There are lots of good local places nearby to discover on days you don't want to head into town. Great place - thanks for having us.

Cynthia User Profile
September 2017
Joel greeted us at the door, gave us a quick tour and turned over the keys. Everything was exactly as shown. Would recommend to family and friends and stay again given the opportunity.

Carl User Profile
September 2017
Excellent communication, clean, roomy, great Bklyn/NY location... Joel was kind and accommodating...

Kailei User Profile
May 2017
Lovely place, walking distance to subways, and many shops around. Will definitely comeback!

Pierre User Profile
April 2017
Superb appartment nicely decorated. Super-confortable beds and fully-equipped kitchen. 1 mn walk from public transport and Prospect park.

Gene User Profile
February 2017
Joel's apartment is great for anyone taking a trip to BK but who needs to be close to the Brooklyn Museum or Prospect Park during their trip. It's sunny, spacious, clean and comfortable.

Kelli User Profile
November 2016
We booked our stay 4 days prior and was fortunate to find Joel's place. Joel was incredibly friendly and responsive host. His space is huge! We felt right at home. It's close to trains, Prospect Park, Brooklyn Museum and Botanical Gardens. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Joel User Profile

I love travelling. Sometimes I do so with my 9 year old daughter. My favorite things to do when I visit a new place is find food - good place to eat local food and good place to hear local musicians or other artists.

I love meeting new people. I am an Airbnb host - I love creating a space that allows people to explore and enjoy New York and my neightbourhood. I also use AirBnb when I travel.

Languages: English, Français, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Joel’s place.
Joel
Lydie helps host.
Lydie

The neighbourhood

Similar listings