Entire home/flat

10 Guests

3 bedrooms

6 beds


Entire home/flat

10 Guests

3 bedrooms

6 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Play or just kick back & relax.

The home has magnificent mountain views in the heart of the High Country, just 2.5 hours away from Melbourne and is located 2 kms from the Mt Buller toll gates.

A perfect location all year round.

The space

Located 2 kms from the Mount Buller toll gates and 20 mins to the ski runs, it is ideal budget off mountain accommodation sleeps 10 people.

Attached to the house there is a large double carport with a storage and drying room for ski equipment.

Guest access

Bedding Configuration:
Bedroom 1: King Bed - (sleeps 2 people)
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - (sleeps 2 people)
Bedroom 3: 2 Single bunk beds & 2 Double bunk bed (sleeps 6 people)

Please note we do not split weekends being Friday and Saturday.

Optional linen supply $25 flat rate per bed.
(minimum $100 for service or 4 beds)

Other things to note

Due to our wonderful reputation with local businesses, all our guests receives the following specials booking any of our accommodations: * 10% discount on ski hire * First round of drink free at the local pub & local restaurant * 5% discount on treatment at a fabulous Beauty Day Spa & free gift.

Hair Dryer, 1/2 acre landscaped grounds to play on , Outdoor deck with view, Porta Cot, Tea/Coffee, Linen (Optional)


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £60
Security Deposit: £477
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: £358 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Terms & Conditions

1. Upon making a booking via Airbnb and payment of security deposit and rental, Suzanne Theodor agrees to provide exclusive possession of Play Shack® 1 to the booking requestor and the other persons referred to under ‘Number of Guests' from the Arrival Date until the Departure Date , and on the ‘Conditions of your Stay' specified below and in the accompanying ‘Welcome Pack'. Exclusive possession is for the property and grounds marked.

2. Change of date will incur a $75.00 administration fee and will be taken from the Security Deposit. Change of date is to be of the same or higher value of the original booking made at least 60 days prior to your original stay otherwise normal cancellation fees apply. Change of date must be within 60 days of your original stay date.

3. At the end of your stay, guests are required to return furniture in its original position, close all windows lock all external doors and turn heating off. Specifically, dishes must be cleaned and put away, rubbish removed from rooms, rubbish removed from grounds of the property and BBQ cleaned if used. You are not expected to clean bathrooms, toilets or floors. All Cigarette butts are to be placed in bins and not to be left on the grounds. If you do not provide your own bedding or pillow cases, you will be charged for any cleaning of products not rented and used as linen. Any additional cleaning resulting from the above requirements not being met will be deducted from the security deposit.

4. There are various children's toys, games and equipment supplied at no charge. These are to be returned clean, in their original position and to be used under adult supervision. No responsibility lies with the letting agent for the use of these items. Any items removed from the property will be charged to your security deposit.

5. The security deposit will be refunded according to Airbnb policy after your departure, provided the property is left in the same condition as at the commencement of the stay.

6. The person making this booking does so as licensee and as principal and agent of all other holiday guests, and that person and each such holiday guest accepts responsibility jointly and severally for any loss or damage to the property or contents at Play Shack® 1 caused during their stay. Any breakages, losses or damage must be reported to us.

7. No dogs, cats or other pets or animals are allowed. If pets are brought to the property there will be no refund of the security deposit.

8. No external fires are to be lit or solid fuel BBQ's used. If fires are lit, appropriate cleaning and repair charge will be deducted from the security deposit.

9. No smoking is permitted inside the building. Smoking is permitted outside provided all cigarette butts are placed in an appropriate rubbish bin.

10. No driving on lawn areas. There is ample parking space available. If any motor vehicle or motor cycle is driven on any lawn areas, an appropriate repair charge will be deducted from the security deposit.

11. The number of occupants staying at the property is not to exceed 10. You may not hold any function/party to which you invite other guests without our consent. Neighborhood amenity must be considered.Socializing must not unreasonably interfere with neighbors and at the very least must cease no later than 10:00pm

12. Unless other arrangements are made, guests may enter the property at or after 3.00 pm on the day of arrival. Guests must vacate by 10.00 am on the day of departure. If cleaners are held waiting by guests departing after 10:00am, the cleaner's fee for time waiting will be deducted from the security deposit.

13. Acceptance of these Terms and Conditions is made by booking this property through Airbnb.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tommy User Profile
March 2017
Nice place but no wifi
Suzanne User ProfileSuzanne is a superhost.
Response from Suzanne:
Tommy only booked a few hours before he arrived and we did explain that there is no wifi. As in previous responses below, limited internet is not just at our accommodation but over the entire Sawmill Settlement region. As in Sebastians review, this is a positive experience for some. However better internet and Wifi is not very far away for the area.
March 2017

Sue User Profile
March 2017
Suzanne's place with its single level accommodation was perfect for the older people attending our family wedding in the area.
Suzanne User ProfileSuzanne is a superhost.
Response from Suzanne:
Sue owns her own holiday house just a few doors away, so it was an honour that Sue selected our accommodation to stay at for her daughters’ wedding. The beauty of Play Shack 1 is that it’s a single level house and very connected to the outdoors and backyard with only 1 step out, with great views on nearly a half acre of lovely gardens to enjoy. The Sebel is located nearby, so a great lactation to stay at if attending a function or wedding.
March 2017

Sebastian User Profile
January 2017
A great place to literally disconnect from the outside world, as there is easy access to forest, rivers and waterfalls

Louis User Profile
August 2016
Suzanne provided all the information required to make our check in and stay very smooth and comfortable. The Play Shack is very tranquil and conveniently located, and is perfect for a getaway (there is no mobile reception so this could be good or bad depending on how dependent you are on being connected!). We would definitely want to go back again the next time we're heading to Mt Buller.
Suzanne User ProfileSuzanne is a superhost.
Response from Suzanne:
Louis was a lovely guest to have and we are thrilled that he found our accommodation tranquil. We do pride ourselves on the best possible service and experience. Poor mobile reception is not unique to our accommodation, but to the entire area. Telstra are currently working on how to improve the reception, given the natural beauty of the area with large trees and public opinions regarding ugly towers in this magnificent area, this has not been an easy fix. However the majority of our guests have found that getting away from technology is one of the high lights of a peaceful and relaxed stay. Reception is available 2 minutes’ drive from the accommodation on higher ground which we do explain to all our guests in their Welcome Pack that contains all the information they require to have a wonderful time including the discounts that Play Shack guests receive when staying with us.
August 2016

Adrian User Profile
August 2016
A great place. As described, clean, good facility. Would stay again
Suzanne User ProfileSuzanne is a superhost.
Response from Suzanne:
It was a pleasure to have Adrian stay with us. Even we are so close to the ski fields, we pride our self on the facilities need to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. Look forward to having you back.
August 2016

Melina User Profile
July 2016
We had great communication from the beginning via text. We loved the place and the kind dos had so much fun in the swing set, so thank you Suzanne. We'll be definitely coming back
Suzanne User ProfileSuzanne is a superhost.
Response from Suzanne:
It was a pleasure to have Melina and her family stay with us for their first snow trip. We pride out self on a wonderful family friendly accommodation. Play Shack will suit any guests, with or without children.
July 2016

William User Profile
July 2016
Fantastic house. Very close to Mt. Buller & Mt. Stirling entrance. I would recommend this to anyone going up there.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Victoria, Australia · Joined in September 2014
Suzanne User ProfileSuzanne is a superhost.

Hi, I've been coming up to the Victorian High Country with my husband for 25 years, skiing, fishing, walking, relaxing and experiencing everything the Victorian High Country has to offer. Now with 2 kids, we visit on a more regular basis and enjoy the multitude of family friendly activities on offer. We can offer five Play Shacks, all different, all self contained, all renovated and family friendly, two are even on the banks of the Delatite River. When I'm not in the Victorian High Country at one of our homes, I'm an interior designer, visiting Bali (our favorite overseas destinations) and taking the kids to Ballet !!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour