Front of House Back patio accessed from lounge area
Ferny Grove Self Con Accom 25mins NW Bris
Ferny Grove Self Con Accom 25mins NW Bris


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Compact room with Queen bed
Double sofa bed in lounge
Private bathroom & separate lounge
Shared Laundry
Kitchenette (combined with laundry)
10 min walk to Ferny Grove train station (30 mins to Brisbane's CBD)
5 min walk to shops
Close to bike paths, Samford, Cedar Creek


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £15
Security Deposit: £179

Description

The space

Perfect place to have a base from.

Located on the ground floor of our two storey home is a bedroom with Queen Size bed; across from the bedroom on same level (entrance to house is what separates these two rooms) is a lounge and dining room and off that room is the bathroom (shower and loo) and laundry adjoins with a bench space which has all the kitchen appliances as mentioned below. Possible to use sofa bed however there is one entry to this lounge room that does not have a door.

Ferny Grove is easy access to city via train to explore Brisbane and the surrounding suburbs. Also a perfect location to stay if you have a function or wedding to attend or family to visit in local area, Brisbane or nearby Samford Valley.

I do access the passage way from front door to go upstairs so that may not suit everyone. I have priced room accordingly.

At this point in time I can only offer tea, instant coffee. Milk and any other groceries items can be purchased at Coles which is walking distance - 5 mins.

Guest access

Guests are able to use Wi-Fi, laundry and off street parking.

Basic cooking facilities combined with laundry are: tea/coffee making facilities, toaster, kettle, bar fridge, rice cooker, electric frypan and microwave. There is also a TV and dining table in the adjoining lounge and an outdoor dining table on the adjoining patio.

NO AIR CON
Pedestal fan only.
Please note we have an outdoor cat who is very timid so you'll be lucky to see her!

We look forward to meeting you and have you stay.

Interaction with guests

I'm usually about and very happy to give any assistance you need for your stay and travels.
My children also happy to socialise and/or play a outside game.

The neighbourhood

Ferny Grove is close to public transport, and is an outer suburb of Brisbane, being only 30 mins from the CBD.
If you have your own transport, beautiful natural spots and a couple of national parks to visit and explore near the Samford Valley.

Getting around

Walking distance to train, bus and shops. Very convenient location. 5-7 min walk to Coles, newsagent, chemist, doctors, gym, bakery, BWS, hairdresser, beautician.

Other things to note

The lounge to left of front entry door does not have a door for privacy. This will only be noticeable when someone comes through the front door to access upstairs. I have taken a photo from front entry to give you an idea.
Bedroom is completely private (with sliding door).


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

The usual house rules ..... clean, tidy, responsible.
Damages to be paid for.
Air Conditioning not to be left on.
Sorry no smoking.

Due to there being children in the house, I also require a copy of your passport.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Linda User Profile
June 2016
Donna was very hospitable and thoughtful (put coffee, tea, milk & porridge out so breakfast stress free!). I had everything I needed, comfortable bed, good shower, a host ready to help when I needed it & step back when I didn't.

Helen User Profile
December 2015
Donna was very accommodating with our slightly delayed evening arrival. The accommodation was more spacious than we took from the description and was very comfortable and private. We had the entire ground floor to ourselves. The area was very quiet and our location was convenient to a local shopping area. We chose this location because it was a short drive from where we had our business whilst in Brisbane. We were more than happy with the comfort and convenience of our accommodation. Thank you Donna

Mark User Profile
December 2015
My first experience using Airbnb was fantastic due to Donna's wonderful hospitality and house in the perfect location for our needs. The accommodation was better than expected with spacious rooms, carport and back yard area with a great pool, which my boys and I enjoyed. Absolute bonus that our kids were similar ages and became great friends immediately. I highly recommend staying here for anyone wanting to get out closer to the country as Donna is a great host and her house is great.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Ferny Grove, Australia · Joined in November 2013
Donna User Profile

Love living with lots of space around me. Love growing a few veggies and herbs and still loving my Thermomix after 3 years! Makes me feel like I can cook! Love travelling so great having people stay with us sharing their travelling experiences and now I'm getting the opportunity to use Airbnb and meet other people.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.