Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Great 90m2 family home in quiet and very green area in western part of Amsterdam within 15-20 minutes of the heart of the city. Close to shopping malls, restaurants, parks, cultural spaces, watersports, etc.

The space

Detached house with private garden in a low traffic area. The 90m2 house has two stories that are fully accessible to the guests. Nice neighbours and neighbourhood. Perfect for family stays and couples. Non-smoking.

Two bedrooms with both a double bed, and one single (folding) bed available in the baby/children's room. Also baby cot available upon request.

Although my pets will not be at home during your stay and the house will be thoroughly cleaned, please be aware of the fact that they have been hoovering around.

Guest access

Guests have access to all amenities and garden. My house is situated next to the park with great running and fitness facilities.

Interaction with guests

As a local I will be more than happy to share tips, hidden gems and other information about this lovely city with you.

Other things to note

Car parking is very easy, in street, though paid until 19.00 pm (€8,40 for a day ticket). Free parking on Sundays.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 46
Security Deposit: 230
Weekend Price: 119 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Treat my home as if it is your own. And please respect my simple house rules such as no smoking inside and no drugs. Pets are welcome only on the ground level. In unfortunate case of damage or break, please be so polite to mention this to me. Most of the time you are covered by your travel insurance.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joel User Profile
July 2017
If you're looking for budget, this is not the house for you. Beautiful appointments in home. Great kitchen and patio with garden. Comfortable beds. We'll stay here every visit to see friends in AMS.

David User Profile
May 2017
Elly is a great host. We arrived later than planned but she was very understanding. The property was in a lovely spot and was only a 15 euro uber from central station. Elly had got breakfast supplies in for us to use which was lovely. It was a great place to stay and I would certainly recommend it!

Benny User Profile
May 2017
Hi Elli, We can just say one thing - thank you very much for letting us stay in your wonderful home!!! It was more than we have expected and we had a great time. Your home had everything we required + many bonuses and at the end a VIP send off!!! We will remember our stay and if we come to Amsterdam again, you will be the first one we will contact. And for travelers that plan to come to Amsterdam - you will seldom find accommodation of this caliber and good price!!! So remember to book with Elli!!! Thank you again from Dee, Harry and Benny

Oksana User Profile
April 2017
This is a peaceful heaven in the busy city! Location is perfect for traveller - 6 minutes by train to Schiphol airport and 15-20 minutes to the city center. Tram stop is 10 minutes away by foot. The apartment is amazing! Very cozy, clean, warm, quiet and away from the noisy streets. All appliances are there for a comfortable stay. We stayed for 4 days over Easter and were very happy. Elly is an amazing host! She picked us up in her car to help with luggage and took us to the train station when we were leaving. She was always available on the phone if we had any questions. We totally enjoyed our time in Amsterdam and in Elly's apartment.

Maria User Profile
October 2016
The house is perfect,very cozy and clean.Elly is amazing host,very friendly and nice!we had a wonderful weekend here.

Sandra User Profile
May 2016
It was great! The house is beautiful and clean. Elly was a great host. She is very friendly. She was waiting for us and showed us her nice house we rent for 4 days. We were there the three and enjoyed every day. She allowed us to use her kitchen and so we have had breakfast there every day and enjoyed it in the great little garden behind the house. The area where the house is located, was also beautiful. It is calm and green and it is next to a lake and is not far away from the centre of Amsterdam. With a short walk to the tram, you are within 20min in the city. Your car is not needed to arrive the central points comfortably. Elly, thank you for the opportunity to stay at your house. It was really great and we definitely will come back to Amsterdam and your house!

Kay User Profile
March 2016
Elly is the model host: She waited patiently until we finally arrived and then gave us an extended tour of her lovely house, where we instantly felt at home. She was very generous because a) she'd filled the fridge with breakfast and b) allowed us to use the majority of her kitchen utensils, so that we easily managed to cook a few dinners. We couldn't have had a better place to spend Easter with our 3-year old as the garden was a great hiding place for the eggs. We had a go at learning a few Dutch words with her thanks to the library of children's books. Two spacious bedrooms were just the right thing for a family of four. Getting downtown proved to be easy with the tram. The neighbourhood was exactly as described. Even the weather played along. A perfect stay for us. Thank you so much Elly!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in October 2015
Elly User Profile

Hello,
My name is Elly and I am a dynamic, working grandmother(!) of two adorable boys called Tom and Oliver. I love my work as a weight loss coach and travel all over the country. When not working I like to hang out with my family and friends for some wining, dining and lovely conversations. Further I like reading, watching movies, walking my chocolate labrador called Lola and enjoy nature.

I speak Dutch, English, a little Spanish and German and would love to welcome you in my home and city!

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings