Armario con buena distribuciónParque enfrente de la casa, zonas verdes.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Single bed room with possibility of two beds, and entitled to the bathroom. The house is in a suburb of Madrid, close to El Capricho Metro Station (Line 5) and about 35 minutes from the Puerta del Sol, Madrid center. We live family of three, consisting of a mother of 48 years and two children (15, 11) and comes a maid three days a week.
The complex has a swimming pool in summer.




Very quiet.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wesley User Profile
January 2017
I feel very much at home at Iciar's apartment. The desk in the bedroom is better than any I have ever had in my real house! You can see the metro stop from the front of the building, making transport back to the city center very easy. The apartment is fairly close to the airport, so arrival and departure should be easy (and not cost too much if you have to take a cab). I would definitely stay here again.

Marcus User Profile
October 2016
I stayed here for around 5 weeks and I had a great time. I think living here was great as I experienced a home like feel you cannot get in any hotel. Iciar is lovely as a person and made my stay wonderful. During the time I was working but in my free time we talked and learnt from each others customs and experiences. Going to the city centre took just 20 minutes by the metro 100m away from her front door. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to go to Madrid but don't want to stay in the city centre. Next time I am in Madrid I will be coming back.

Paolo User Profile
March 2016
Iciar and her family have been great host, so kind to me! I liked the easygoing atmosphere and I felt like at home. Because of the intensity of my schedule and the (often) unsocial hours we had few opportunities to sit down together for a meal or a glass of wine but those few one I truly liked them!

Nicolas User Profile
November 2015
Iciar is a great host . The bedroom is perfect for a single person ,with a large desk to put work and organize daily life. Moverover the bathroom is independant so you feel much more comfortable. Subway is 200 m far , you are down-town in 30 min. Iciar helps me to find a flat , she invited to share a lunch with her family, to drink spanish wine . Her two kids are very kind. Juan Carlos parc is 5 min walk . I felt at home quickly, this is important after a long stay of 4 weeks. Recomendo la casa de Iciar , pasará un estancia muy muy agradable !

Fatma User Profile
September 2014
She was a great host, and is a very kind woman.

Jorfe User Profile
November 2016
Iciar es encantadora, con la que se puede charlar y pasar un rato muy agradable. Me ayudó en todo lo posible. Un barrio muy tranquilo y seguro cerca del centro.

Jonathan User Profile
September 2016
He pasado un momento muy agradable. Es una muy buena persona y muy obierta que sabe estar discreta... Muchas veces me ha invitado a compartir la comida. Estaba aquí para me exámenes y he tenido mi espacio y el silencio... y yo lo se que volveré... Es un valor seguro.

Madrid, Spain · Joined in January 2013
Iciar User Profile

Hola, Soy una periodista freelance divorciada de 51 años con dos hijos varones adolescentes. Vivimos en un piso de 4 dormitorios con nuestro gato Biko, que es muy sociable. En general, somos bastante abiertos con los huéspedes, nos gusta charlar y compartir mesa si llega el caso, porque me/nos gusta que la persona que venga se sienta cómoda en nuestra casa, aunque entendemos que sus gustos o hábitos no coincidan con los nuestros. Como anfitriona prefiero a alguien que sea bastante independiente y se sepa mover por la ciudad libremente. En principio no ofrezco comidas ni cenas porque mis horarios me lo impiden, pero si estoy en casa y cocino suelo poner un cubierto en la mesa para el huésped sin compromiso alguno. Esta es una casa familiar, no una pensión, y así nos gusta tratar a quien entra por la puerta, esperando tener la misma respuesta de la otra parte. Si todos ponemos de nuestra parte puede ser una buena experiencia.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.