Smart TV. There are Plex and Netflix. My recent favourite movie is Snow Piecer. Please check it out on Plex.The house is the circle on the top. It is 2.5 blocks from Rupert Skytrain. There is a Sushi-aholic restaurant and Superstore farther south.
Comfortable & Cozy Room 2.5 Blocks Skytrain
Comfortable & Cozy Room 2.5 Blocks Skytrain

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

To make it convenient for our guest, we have a self check-in system, so you can arrive at any time after 2pm. We know that most guest can only carry so much, so we provide all the basic amenities for a comfortable stay.

Included:
- fully furnished room
- comfortable duvet + fresh beddings
- internet Wifi (150mbs)
- tooth brush & tooth paste
- toiletries
- pot, pans, oil (for cooking)
- laundry + detergent (9am - 10pm)
- snacks and beverages
- shampoo, conditioner & soap
- bath towel

The space

This room has a twin-size bed as shown in the photo. A pull-out mattress can be provided for a 2nd guest. The room has a 32" LG smart TV, and Apple TV (netflix, YouTube & Plex)

2 blocks from Rupert Skytrain Station

Guest access

Fibre optic Wifi (150mbs), 1 washroom on main level, 1 bathroom on 2nd level, kitchen, laundry room, backyard balcony (smoking), front yard

Bath towel, tooth-brush and -paste, and toiletries are all provided

Interaction with guests

Most people prefer privacy. But if you need help, I'm available by phone or text.

Other things to note

My housemate has a cat and is kept inside her room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 32
Weekly Discount: 2%
Weekend Price: 32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)

Please put on adequate clothing when walking in the hallway.

Shoes are left the door. I provide slippers.

No drugs use. Smoking/marijuana is allowed either in the back balcony or at the front.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paulo User Profile
August 2017
-Excellent wifi -Nice room, near the kitchen -Colin try to help (although he promised to take me to the airport on my check out day but he did not keep his promise). -You have your own key so you free to go out/in

Yusuke User Profile
August 2017
Room was clean, Colin was nice and kind. Highly recomended

Kirsten User Profile
July 2017
Colin was a great host with awesome communication. We were very appreciative to have a comfy place to sleep that allowed our dog (medium/large). He also ensured we would have a safe place to store our bike during our stay. The room is off the kitchen with a thin curtain covering the glass paned door and the walls are thin enough so you can hear others in the adjacent rooms. Since we were just sleeping there, it was a non-issue. The room was bigger than I expected from the photo so that was a pleasant surprise. The house in general is dated, but it is clean and everyone staying there is respectable of each other.

Blaine (Vern) User ProfileBlaine (Vern) is a superhost.
July 2017
Colin is very responsive as others have noted. Other guests have had better stays at his various rooms than I did at this one, which set me up for disappointment, not Colin's fault but sometimes stays are hit or miss. For this room in particular amenities are comfortable but there is potential for noise, as you are surrounded on 4 sides. I felt trapped. The room opens to the kitchen with a sliding glass pane door, noise and light (at night) flood into the room since it is not a solid door and the white curtain is not completely successful at blocking light. There is another door in the room connecting to a room where another person lives. The window in the room is across from the next door neighbors window and they have a baby, Additionally, the room is underneath the upstairs bathroom so you will hear every shower and toilet flush. I think there are more than 4 other people living in the house (4 rooms upstairs, 3 rooms on main floor, and people in basement) which can be a problem because the other longer term tenants in the house don’t care if you are comfortable or not. I didn't meet one person. Colin tries his best with house rules posted in various areas and alerting tenants if you are having an issue because of them but in the end he can’t completely control for this aspect. If potential noise and light at night is a problem for you, you will need to bring earplugs and a sleep mask to ensure your sleep comfort. Although I was disappointed with my stay, it was still a good value and I do recommend Colin as a host. 4 stars overall.

Theresa User Profile
July 2017
It was a really nice stay at Colins Place! It's in a nice spot of the City and he's a really nice guy, always trying to help :) Thanks again!

Seth User Profile
July 2017
Colin is a really nice host and he goes above and beyond to help if he can. The room is in a share house and is basic and comfortable. It can get a bit of noise occasionally as it is next to the kitchen. Colin was very helpful in picking us up from the skytrain station and giving us a lift to the next suburb when we checked out. He generously provided some food and drinks for us, and communication was easy, informative and quick. Thanks very much Colin!

Izzie User Profile
January 2016
Colin was an amazing host & really went above & beyond for my partner & I! 10/10 would recommend him to anyone. Not only did he accept us the day before our trip, but he was kind enough to allow us to check in at a later time. Within five minutes of him showing us our room, he came back up with towels fresh out of the dryer, some snacks & drinks! We were offered an upgrade to a larger bed as well. I seriously can't rave about this host enough! The room was very comfortable as well, had a nice large tv if you're into that, beautiful furniture, some private in room storage, & even a personal heater & air cleaner. The only thing that sucked was the amount of scents in the room, especially the sheets. It's not a big deal to most, but I have an insanely sensitive nose so if you're the same, I'm sure if you ask, something can be done. Thank you for everything Colin!

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in January 2015
Colin User Profile

Hello,

My name is Colin. I grew up in eastern Canada but moved to Vancouver.

I enjoy travelling and talking to new people. I had stayed and used Airbnb in New Delhi, Seoul and a short period in China and Vietnam. So some of the things I learn are from staying at these places. If you stay at my room, you may see some of these countries artifacts in the glass shelves.

I also love animals so I welcome most people with a friendly pet.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings