Skip to content
Allinda, awesome city APTMT living
Allinda, awesome city APTMT living
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our spacious 1 bedroom apartment has stunning views of the city and features all the trimmings including a pool, gym, sauna, and free WIFI!
The massive kitchen/dining area is great for eating in and there is a double sofa for extra guests!

The space

This home is in a fantastic location, high above the city.
The balcony has plenty of space to read a book or catch up on a few emails while enjoying some sun.
For longer stays, the kitchen and laundry are perfect amenities.
Enjoy home cooked meals - after you've tried all the amazing restaurants, of course - after hitting the pool or sauna.

The sofa bed folds out to become a comfy double bed for up to two adults or it is great for couples travelling with a child.

This is your own private apartment to enjoy and treat just as you would your own home.

Guest access

This will be your own private apartment.

Family/Kid Friendly
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

- No smoking.

- Pets are not allowed.

- No parties. You can have friends over, but please save your energy for your night out

- Having a party will forfeit your entire bond.

- When checking out, please leave the apartment in a clean and tidy manner. You don’t need to mop and vacuum but please remember this is someone’s home and to put things back where you found them.

- Keep noise down between 10pm and 8am (City Council rule) and be respectful of our neighbours.

- If there is a medical emergency, fire or matters requiring police assistance, please contact 000. For other matters, phone me.

- It is your responsibility to lock up when you are not home and to turn off the fans, lights, heaters and TV. Plus, saving the environment makes you cool.

- I do not accept responsibility for loss of property. However, if you realise you have left something in the apartment after check-out please phone and I will do my best to have it returned to you.


28 Reviews

Check In
Allan User Profile
February 2017
The apartment is located on the edge of the CBD but has the free tram close by.However it is right opposite the main train station and so has continuous train noise. The location is not great with last night's food wrapping and drinks cans/bottles in the street outside. At the time we stayed the apartment was in need of a major update and was seriously lacking in kitchen utensils. Sadly not a place we would return to.

Harriet User Profile
April 2016
Listing was very accurate! Situated in a smart apartment block down a relatively small side street. Views were still good, could almost see the river! The flat had everything we could ever need. Be careful to pull all the blinds down otherwise you'll be blinded in the morning.

Sonia User Profile
June 2017
great spot

Manuel User Profile
June 2017
The apartment suited us perfectly. The location was fantastic and close to everything. Would recommend!

Simon User Profile
May 2017
CBD area is always good for us, but it was a little noisy with the railway line so close. Other than that apartment was ok basic accom for a short stay. Bed was comfy. Thought it had a car park, but that was our mistake. The hard hat with horns was cool!

Henrik User Profile
April 2017
Disappointing to say the least.. we ended up cutting our stay short and move to a hotel instead. The apartment is centrally located but in a fairly dodgy area (read: nightclubs, and homeless people), it's facing the train station so you will hear trains passing by all the time. The pool area is very dated and gym is small. The apartment hadn't been properly cleaned (floors, toilet) and there was a smell of sweaty socks.. overall probably one of the worst experiences we've had with Airbnb..
Linton User Profile
Response from Linton:
Thanks for the feedback Henrik and sorry to hear you felt disappointed. I was very happy to refund you when you raised your concern about the dust under the coffee table and feeling unsatisfied with your booking but I wasn't aware there was a problem with the cleanliness of the toilet. Melbourne, like most major cities has its share of homeless people and nightclubs and I feel your depiction of the property is exaggerated and inaccurate. The apartment certainly doesn't smell like socks and the building is several hundred metres from the station not right opposite it.
April 2017

Zach User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time at Downie St and would happily stay here again! Linton and the whole team were top quality people and super easy to communicate with. Definitely recommend staying here

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Linton User Profile
I’m an entrepreneur, architecture graduate, photographer, cyclist (NOT the lycra kind), volunteer, adventurer and problem solver. During my studies I worked at various cafes and architecture offices to save up for shoestring trips around the world. My grandma once told me I ha…
Languages: English, Français, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings