BedroomBedroom
Beautiful One Bedroom Flat zone 2

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This bright modern and stylish one bedroom apartment is just 15 minutes from the centre of London. It is on the second floor in a street with a small parade of shops. Just a short walk from Brixton .

The space

It is fully furnished with a large double bedroom which has a kingsize solid oak bed and plenty of storage space.
The living area has a large ikea corner sofa which converts to a double bed , dining table and 4 chairs and a 50" flat screen tv with satellite and blue ray dvd player.

The apartment has free wifi for all guests.

The kitchen is a fully fitted kitchen with gas hob, oven, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine. All saucepans, cutlery, glasses and plates as well as general cooking utensils are provided.

The bathroom has a shower, toilet and washbasin.

Guest access

This is a fully self contained flat with your own front door, you do not have to share, it is solely for your own use.

Interaction with guests

I work and live locally and am always there at the end of the phone if you need anything or have any queries. I usually meet guests to say hi and help with any queries. I find most people value their privacy and we respect that and leave you to enjoy your holiday but I am nearby should you need anything.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

No parties
No smoking
No pets
Treat our flat as you would like someone to treat your own home.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gabriela User Profile
April 2017
Our stay at Marwan's place was really good. The location was good, 10 to 15 minutes walking to the brixton underground station. The apartment is really good and clean. And the communication with Marwan was great, he was very helpful with everything we need. I recommend his place.

Kristi User Profile
March 2017
The flat was just as advertised. Close to a tube station and clean. Marwan was very quick with replies. Great host.
Marwan User Profile
Response from Marwan:
It was a pleasure to host you. Thanks Marwan
March 2017

Hani User Profile
March 2017
We had quite a hard time locating the house but Marwan was kind enough to direct us to the house somehow . He showed us around the house , explained the nearby places and addressed our concerns on how to get to certain touristy places . However , most of the stuff in the house , he didn't quite know about and all he said was "he think" that was how it was supposed to be operated . Quite surprising that he doesn't know of his place well enough . Gotta thank him and his colleague for helping us carry up our heavy luggages . But we wouldn't have taken this house if we knew that it had such narrow stairs . That was a lot disappointing to us that it wasn't made clear that it was 3 storeys up ! Totally no privacy and safety . Let me tell you why . Everyday , we had someone come into our apartment and certain lights were offed when we turned it on before we left . Now , how on earth can someone do this ? He entered the premise without letting us know that he was gonna come in when we were out . Where is the privacy and safety here ? Though nothing was lost (I really hope as I haven't fully unpack yet) , it's totally disrespectful and untrustworthy to have come in without our permission ! No surprise if we had a surprise visitor in the middle of the night when we were sleeping right ??? On the last day , I messaged him twice and called him to ask if he was coming to collect the keys or whom do we pass the keys to . No sound or anything until todate ! Totally irresponsible to have kept us waiting for an answer on where to leave the keys before leaving ! Overall , I wouldn't come back ever again as there's better places nearby that's easily accessible . First airbnb experience and it was a sour one fosure !
Marwan User Profile
Response from Marwan:
Hani I am very surprised at your review. We let you check in early, we waited for you as you were late, we carried your 40kg bags up the stairs. I showed you how everything worked. The description does say the flat is on the second floor and there is a picture of the staircase and how to get to the flat! No one entered the flat whilst you were there I can assure you, I think you heard the guests going up to the flat above who passed by in the main hallway! I am very disappointed as to why you mentioned nothing to me whilst you were here and finally I did explain to put the keys in the letterbox in the main hallway as you left. Normally I would apologise if a guest has issues but I am quite frankly mystified by your review. Marwan
March 2017

David User Profile
March 2017
Cozy, good amenities, comfy sleeping, plenty quiet, two cats in the "yard" - Sandpaper and Marble.
Marwan User Profile
Response from Marwan:
Hi Dave, it was a pleasure to meet you, thanks again Marwan
March 2017

Carlos User Profile
January 2017
Marwan was helpful for our late check-in and very quick to answer our messages. The appartment was what we expected after looking atthe pictures and description. We were satisfied and we would stay again if we came back to London. Thanks Marwan

Celeste User Profile
December 2016
Small but comfortable flat in a convenient location near Stockwell and Brixton. Clean, tidy (amd warm) with all the amenities and a huge TV! I was met by the cleaner who let me in and explained everything. It was all very smooth and easy. Would absolutely reccomend.

Ethan User Profile
December 2016
Not bad
Marwan User Profile
Response from Marwan:
Your welcome, glad I was able to help as you arrived very late. best wishes Marwan
December 2016

This host has 197 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Marwan User Profile

I have been in the property business for over 25 years in this area, I know the area well and I am happy to help you make the most of your stay on the other hand some guests value the privacy an apartment gives and this we also respect.

Languages: English, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings