En-suite to guest room. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided.This is our beloved dog, Paddy. He will give you a warm welcome each time you come into the house.
Double room with en-suite, large TV
Double room with en-suite, large TV
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double bed and wardrobe space. Parking. 7 minute drive to West Horndon Station (London Fenchurch Street) or a 10 minute drive to Brentwood Station (and a train to London Liverpool Street). We have a dog. Prefer non smoker. Beautiful village setting.
Breakfast or Dinner may be available upon request. £5 for a full English or vegetarian breakfast or £10 for an three-course evening meal. This would include a home made soup, a main course, followed by a cake or dessert.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

Parking room for three on the drive. It just needs the two outside cars to park close to the wall and the middle car to park straight. Then there's plenty of room and doors can open wide. Paddy the dog thinks he owns the place and will welcome any guest that arrives by keeping them company in their room. He can be removed quite easily and, as he snores, you would be well advised to kick him out before bed time. Please don't feed him though. He is quite old and if he puts on weight, it affects his arthritis. If you use the kitchen, please clear away everything on the day.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bhakta User Profile
August 2017
A lovely room to stay with good hospitality

George User Profile
August 2017
A nice room with great facilities. A little tricky to find, but that was only because of the traffic. A good stay and a courteous hostess. Thanks!

Belinda User Profile
August 2017
Well located, lovely host. Very friendly and accommodating, with the offer of breakfast in the morning. Bright, spacious room with all you would need. Very comfortable stay

Ge User Profile
August 2017
Lovely room with a nice comfy bed. Friendly hosts, would happily stay again.

Bruce User Profile
August 2017
A great find. Kim is very welcoming, (i got cake!!!) to her guests. Great bed, I had a take away, and was told to use the kitchen and sat at the dinning table, was just asked to clean up afterwards. The house was very clean, I got a great sleep in a VERY comfortable double bed. A great place to stay for one or multiple nights.
Kim User ProfileKim is a superhost.
Response from Kim:
Bruce. I am sorry if I asked you to clear up! Haha. I don't remember that. Thanks though. Happy to host you and maybe we will see you again when you are in the area. Best wishes
August 2017

Paul User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful welcome as usual!

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Kim is a very welcoming host. Thanks for making things seamless for me. Alex :)

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brentwood, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Kim User ProfileKim is a superhost.

Mother of three grown up children. Plus Paddy the dog who has somehow managed to get old before the rest of us. Love cooking and entertaining. Especially like baking. We are easy going and friendly. Our home is small but we always have a warm welcome. Paying guests or not.






Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings