Studio/room in central Greenwich
Studio/room in central Greenwich


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A big double bedroom available in my home. It is located in a stunning brand new riverside development minutes away from the historic Cutty Sark with excellent transport links to central London, Canary Wharf and O2. Please read a full advert below.

The space

You will have a big cosy open plan room with the kitchen (in the same room - it's a converted living room), with floor to ceiling windows and a massive balcony all to yourself. This will be your private space and might feel like a separate studio for you. We will share a bathroom. The room is very spacious and bright. It is equipped with a brand new double bed, an i-Pod docking station, a clothes rack, drawers and cupboards.

There's a super fast fibre-optic Wi-Fi. I will provide fresh linen and towels upon arrival. You will also be able to use my coffee, tea, sugar. Please ask if you need anything else.

I live in a stunning brand new riverside development. The complex is very clean and safe with 24 hours security patrol. There are various shops and amenities on site including supermarket (Waitrose), Costa Coffee, a nearby gym. It's a 5 minute walk to the heart of Greenwich with the following attractions:

Historic Greenwich Town Centre
Greenwich Market
Cutty Sark Ship
The Old Royal Naval College
Trinity College of Music
National Maritime Museum
Royal Park
Royal Observatory
Greenwich Pier
Greenwich Foot Tunnel

You will also find plenty of chic restaurants, pubs and bars, cute cafés.

My place is ideal for solo travellers staying in London for a few days or a longer term stay both for students and professionals. 2 guests can also be welcomed, however please enquire in advance and please note price posted is for single occupancy only.

Guest access

You will have full access to the kitchen with all amenities (fridge, hobs, oven, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer). You will have full access to the balcony; bike rack. I also have an underground parking space if needed.

Interaction with guests

I live in this property myself, therefore I will be available to meet and greet you upon arrival. Check in and especially check out times are flexible and agreeable in advance. There is no strict check out time and we can mutually agree it (can even be late in the evening).

I'm a young professional working in London. I like meeting new people and socialising, so if you're up for it and have time during your stay, we can enjoy a glass of wine together. If not and you're out most of the time, we might just occasionally bump into each other in the morning or evening.

Feel free to ask me any questions you may have about London, places to see and visit - I'll be happy to pass my London knowledge/recommendations to you.

Other things to note

Although I provide bedding and towels, please provide your own showering products.

I live in the apartment. This is my home that I treasure and am happy to share with like minded people. I can guarantee you a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay in London and a great Airbnb experience!

You will also note that I only have positive reviews and 100% response rate.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 5PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

I'm easy-going and very flexible. I just ask the guests to treat my place with respect and care. This is not an open house or party home.

Few simple rules:
- no visitors or guests
- my apartment is a non smoking apartment
- please leave the place clean and tidy
- please make sure you lock the doors properly and close the windows on your way out

Please also let me know if anything gets broken or damaged during your stay.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

49 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sai User Profile
July 2017
I loved stayed at Simone's. She's such a great host, not just warm-hearted, but also welcoming. Her place is soooo tidy and comfy, I would recommend it to ANYONE! I had a wonderful stay here. Thank you, Simona.

Henrik User Profile
July 2017
I very much enjoyed staying at Simona’s place. Simona is a friendly host, and the room suited me perfectly. I especially liked having the kitchen and a balcony to myself. The latter had a great view, and the large windows give the room a nice feel. The apartment is also very close to Greenwich Market, which is perfect if one plans to spend a lot of time in the area. All in all, I was very happy with my stay.

Pasquale User Profile
June 2017
Simona's flat is really stunning: it's very close to the Cutty Sark station, so Central London is easily reachable. The flat is very new, with all the amenities and with a great balcony. I am totally going to suggest this place to all my friends willing to stay in Greenwich!

Ilya User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Juhee User Profile
May 2017
.

Maria User Profile
December 2016
Loved staying at this place! Simona is very cool and welcoming person. Very easy going and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The aria was very cool for me, very calm and at the same time many has places to spend your evening. The house is near the river bank, so if you go by the river you get an amazing view on canary :)

Maggie User Profile
November 2016
I can absolutely recommend staying at Simona's place especially if you are attending the 02. I spent 4 days at the ATP world tour tennis finals and found this accommodation great. It was clean comfy and warm. I walked along the Thames every morning to the O2 and caught the ferry back each night . Very easy. Simona is lovely and her apartment building is new and bright. Many thanks for a comfortable stay. Maggie

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Simona User Profile

Hi, I'm Simona. I'm passionate about London and I also love to travel, meet new people and socialise. I enjoy good food, books and movies. I will warmly welcome you to my home and this great city and neighbourhood. I am looking forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings