welcoming front entry waybackyard path
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
15 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Room for rent in a beautiful historic home in the Germantown Penn Knox Neighborhood. Our 3rd floor rooms have gorgeous light and a lovely comfortable accommodations. The lovely backyard oasis has maintained gardens around a koi pond.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

Guest access

You will be able to access the 3rd floor amenities, a fridge and microwave, bathroom and the outdoor space. You may be sharing a bathroom with other air b and b guests staying in the other rooms. Free street parking is easily available on the block.

Interaction with guests

Our family with young kids are usually around most of the time and we enjoy meeting new people. We may like to share cookies and tea or coffee with our guests.

The neighbourhood

Our Penn Knox neighborhood offers a lot of fascinating historic homes to visit and charming sites. You will also be within a short walking distance to the Wissahickon Valley, with great hiking/running/biking (website hidden). Mt Airy and Chestnut Hill are a short drive away and you can easily access Center City and all of its attractions.

Getting around

Free street parking is easily available on the block. Public transportation is easily accessible (bus lines and regional rail) and historic sites including the Deschler Morris White house and Grumblethorpe are within walking distance. Several charming parks are nearby also. Public transportation routes are accessible to center city and other points in the suburbs. You will be within a short walking distance to the Wissahickon Valley, with great hiking/running/biking trails.


House Rules

Please be respectful of our home and young kids, quiet after 8. No smoking allowed in the house.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews


This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Allison

Allison

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States · Joined in September 2015

I'm a lover of gardening, coffee and Jesus. I homeschool my 4 kids here in our home and neighborhood and love to learn. Our family likes to take adventures and learn by doing and exploring. I have traveled all over the world and enjoy meeting people, my kids do too.
I've lived in Philadelphia for the last 10 years and love the history, museums and culture of this city. Before that I lived in Japan, Iowa and North Carolina.

Response rate: 70%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Explore other options in and around Philadelphia

More places to stay in Philadelphia:
You won’t be charged yet