Skip to content
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Large room with a queen sized bed and its own bathroom in a comfortable townhouse in a quiet location.
Great public transport (trams and buses) into the city of Melbourne (20-30 minutes). Lots of shops, bars and cafes within a few minutes walk in Malvern Road and Chapel St, also large food market (4 days a week).
A great location from which to explore Melbourne.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the lounge and garden. But the property is non smoking.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Juliet User Profile
March 2017
Leigh was very friendly and let us feel home, and enough privacy. Highly recommend this spacious and comfortable house.

George User Profile
December 2016
Leigh was a lovely host - very friendly and accommodating. We had a very pleasant stay.

Regina User Profile
December 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable. Quiet location and close to public transport. Tram just up the road provides direct route into city centre. Walking distance to train station and Chapel Street. Leigh was very accommodating , friendly and I will be recommending her room to friends and family

Natasha User Profile
November 2016
Very clean, tidy and quiet. Good location.

Nicola User Profile
October 2016
Leigh was lovely and very easy to communicate with, and was very helpful. My parents stayed there as I had no room, she has a beautiful home and they were very comfortable there. Great location, only a few minutes to chapel street.

Sarah User Profile
March 2016
We had a lovely weekend at Leigh's place. The location was perfect; walking distance from chapel street, where we ate breakfast everyday. Leigh is a nice host & we highly recommend this place.

Sylvia User Profile
March 2016
Leigh is a super nice lady. The bed is extremely comfortable. The bathroom and toilet are very clean. Walking distance to all popular Chapel St restaurants/bars/shops. Would definitely recommend to everyone :)

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Leigh User Profile

I am a long time Melbourne resident and love it here but have travelled a lot. Most recently to Finland and the Baltic States. I love reading, seeing films and the theatre. I play bridge and enjoy walking. Wide taste in music and art.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings