Your bedroom with TV Tea & Coffee in your room
Double Room & Bathroom in Harbour Front Apartment
Double Room & Bathroom in Harbour Front Apartment


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lovely double room with private bathroom in a Georgian apartment building overlooking the harbour.
In the heart of the bustling town of Falmouth with the beautiful Gyllngvase Beach only a 10 minute walk away.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £12
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The bedroom is light, airy and quiet. There's plenty of storage and a small table with tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a TV with netflix/amazon prime in the room.

Wifi is available throughout the apartment.

Duvet, bed linen, extra blanket/cover towels and hairdryer are all provided.

There is a private bathroom for guest use only adjacent to the room.

Guest access

Guest bedroom and private bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I will meet you on arrival and will be available throughout your stay to help you with anything you may need.
I am more than happy to chat, advise and so on... feel free to ask anything and I will help if I possibly can. I want to make your stay here as amazing as it can possibly be.

The neighbourhood

Falmouth is a buzzy and creative harbour town. You'll find a range of independent theatre, film, comedy and music as well as mainstream cinema, art/craft exhibitions and pop up vintage fairs.
There's great music, fantastic local food and drink, a weekly food market and a host of seasonal festivals (shanty, beer, oyster, regatta etc) plus lots of quirky shops and some fantastic beaches.

The town has a balance of university students, locals and visitors. It's a great place to wander around absorbing the atmosphere and people watching.

Getting around

The apartment is ideally located for exploring Falmouth and the surrounding areas on foot.
Falmouth Town train station is a 5-10 minute walk and gives easy access to the remainder of Cornwall.
Parking is available on the street but it can be busy particularly during the summer months. I can arrange private parking for guests during longer stays if I know in advance that it is needed.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

No smoking inside of the property.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

60 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
May 2017
Just what we needed to collect our son and spend a few days in Falmouth. Room and a bathroom very clean and comfortable. Jo was very friendly and helpful.

Anna User Profile
May 2017
I made a rooky mistake and spent too long looking at the great photos of the apartment and reading past reviews. What I should have looked at was the amenities section. My mistake but worth mentioning that Jo (who is a lovely host) no longer does breakfast, and that the stunning front room in the pictures is not really available during your stay. What you do get though, is a stylish, bright, peaceful room at the far end of Jo's home. A comfy bed with lovely bedding. Space for cases under the bed and a wardrobe. A TV with iplayer, Netflix and Amazon Prime (through hosts account). A kettle, mugs and tea bags (we had no coffee and only milk on the evening we arrived), wifi (although this could be a bit sporadic). A large and attractive bathroom for your own use which is right next to the bedroom. Big bath, hot and powerful shower and lovely soft towels. Everything smells lovely and is great quality. The apartment itself is in a fantastic location near shops, restaurants, cafes, museum, beaches, gardens, station and castle. Jo is lovely and keen to help. Overall, we had a nice stay. We were unfortunate with the weather which meant we spent more time in the room than we had planned. Sitting in bed watching tv whilst listening to the rain outside is relaxing but it's probably better to get out and about. Highly recommend Jo's deli in town (called Picnic Cornwall) and The Star and Garter pub, it's right at the other end of the High Street but worth the walk for live blues and discount cocktails on a Monday night!

Andy User Profile
May 2017
Lovely place to stay, clean and very comfortable. Quiet but right on the harbour and a minutes walk to the town. Exactly what we were after.

Amber User Profile
May 2017
A really central place to stay. Good communication from Jo and a lovely home to stay in.

Charles User Profile
May 2017
Wonderfully clean, convenient location and unobtrusive host :)

Karen User Profile
April 2017
Had a lovely couple of nights here.Jo is very friendly and helpful. Both our bedroom and bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Clare User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 100 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Falmouth, United Kingdom · Joined in February 2014
Jo User Profile

Hey, I'm Jo.
I enjoy the great outdoors - the sea, the coast and the countryside and consider myself really lucky to live in this beautiful part of the world.
I have a coffee shop and deli in Falmouth and love spending time with friends and family, cooking, exploring new places and good food and drink.

Superhost
Superhost

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours