Court yard, street side


Entire home/flat

12 Guests

5 Bedrooms

9 Beds


Entire home/flat

12 Guests

5 Bedrooms

9 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 9
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after 10 guests
Security Deposit: £434

Description

The space

Close to the ravishing medieval town of Uzès, in a typical provencal village surrounded by vineyards, newly renovated 18th house marrying the authenticity of stone with a stylish contemporary aesthetic. Our 200sqm house is perfect for holidays with friends or family with its large double-height living room (65sqm) opening out to a shaded terrasse overlooking the garden. There are 4 bedrooms set around 2 bathrooms. One of the bedrooms is a nice bunkroom that can accomodate 4 persons, the other 3 rooms are equiped with queen size beds (160X200cm). There is a fifth room that is normally used as reading room, playroom and that is fitted with two twin beds if you reach 12 guests.
You can either enjoy the patio in front of the house or the garden with the swimming pool at its rear, protected by up to european safety standards fence and gate.If needed, safety children barrier for the stairs may also be provided. The region is rich in historical and beautiful sites to visit and outdoor activities to enjoy: Uzes and its saturday market is a must see, or le pont du Gard, the city of Nimes with its roman arena, Avignon... but also the lovely villages nearby that are very well worth a visit. for those who like more active vacations, try Collias where canoes, kayaks, bikes, river bathing await you. Wine amateurs may visit vineyards and wineries of the Uzes and cotes-du- Rhone area

Other things to note

In July and August we only accept bookings from Saturday to Saturday


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM

You will have to pay the cleaning fee (150 euros) directly to the housekeeper upon arrival.
For stays of two weeks or more a 5% discount will apply on the total price.
We accept that you bring midsize pets with you but please always warn us before.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philippe User Profile
October 2016
The house is both beautiful and comfortable. Rooms are spacious. The kitchen is well equipped, the bathrooms are superbly equipped with modern, quality fittings. As a group of 4, all was ideal - a note that if you have a party of 10+ persons/ full occupancy, the main 4 bedrooms are on the ground floor and one toilet located there. A second toilet is 2 floors up through the laundry room. No problem for us. The garden / pool area is well designed, secure and private. We enjoyed the BBQ too. We visited during a harvest party in the local community and that was good fun with roasted chestnuts and local wines. A car is essential and the regional tours offer great daily outings. Our stay was a great experience, thx Alexis, including our welcome basket!

Yu-Hsing User Profile
May 2016
Our visit was thoroughly enjoyable - house is spacious, clean, comfortable, and the hospitality reflected in the accoutrements was exceptional. Information from host re house operation and area services and TTD. was accurate and helpful. We loved, loved, loved the common area upstairs and especially the dining/working table. Highly recommended to any type group. Alexis is obviously a skilled host who has put together a most agreeable property with a welcoming and gracious ambiance.

Lillian User Profile
August 2015
The listing is accurate and Alexis is very responsive and informative about his rental. He takes care of this house and loves the region and it shows. We loved the size, elegant comfort and fresh finish of the house, and the very well stocked kitchen. The village is charming and very quiet, the neighbours are friendly, and it's within a short easy drive to the lovely village of Uzès. The house is well-equipped and secured for children and babies, which makes time at the house "en famille" more relaxing.

Matthias User Profile
August 2015
Thanks Alexis, everything was as described and the communication was flawless. Thanks also to Carine who was always available when needed and very friendly.

Julie User Profile
July 2015
We had a wonderful vacation at Alexis' home. The exterior was charming and old, but the interior was so modern and clean. We really enjoyed the pool, and the patio for dining al fresco. The kitchen was well equipped and nice. Alexis was a wonderful host. I would definitely recommend this place!

Sandra User Profile
June 2015
We had a wonderful time staying at Alexis` house! The house, its interior and exterior is even more beautiful then expected from the pictures. We were 2 families (4 adults &3 kids) and the house was allowing enought space for everyone to feel free and happy. The garden is great esp. with kids thanks to the pool-security. The facilities provided in the house don`t miss on anything. Alexis is a great host - responding super-quickly to any question we had and providing everything to make us feel at home. Definitly would recommend Alexis and his house in Uzes!

Kanthie User Profile
June 2015
The house was beautiful and Alexis was an excellent host, giving us detailed information of all that we required for the house, as well as responding almost immediately to all our questions.

Madrid, Spain · Joined in January 2013
Alexis User Profile

I am a French IT engineer living in Madrid, I spent the last 15 years living and working in 5 different countries on 3 continents. My wife is a professional interior designer with an extensive international experience and she entirely took care of the renovation of the house that we propose on airbnb. We have three children born in the USA, Belgium and Spain.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour