warm and welcomingGuest bathroom
Private Room, comfy, warm and quiet
Hosted by Ariike
Ariike is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private single room, real bed & wifi. Great area, very good for commuting in and around London with the train station 5 minutes walk away, buses/trains into central London very close by. Tea, coffee provided. No cooking facility.

The space

Warm, quiet and comfortable single, private room with real bed. Tea,coffee, milk, sugar available for guests. No cooking facility.

Guest access

Rooms: The bedrooms are private and self-contained, with real bed, wardrobe and a chest. Bed Linen and towels are provided. Hair dryer is also available. There is 24 hour Wi-Fi access.
Bathroom: There is a guest bathroom. This is not shared with the host but is shared with other guests, we therefore ask you to please keep it clean, tidy and dry after each use. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothbrush etc. are provided.
Hallway: iron and ironing board available
Kitchen - No kitchen facility. Tea, coffee, milk and sugar provided.
Please note that the living room which includes my kitchen and dining area is not a shared area, we keep our lounge as our family space and my working space (I sometimes work from home).

Interaction with guests

Guests have all the privacy they want, there is wifi access, the room is private with a bathroom for guests. If you need anything, just let me know.

Other things to note

This is my home and I am very happy to host guests and meet new people, so please do not treat my home like a B&B. It is important to be tidy and considerate to other guests and neighbours. Sound travels well in this building and it is important to keep noise, talking, music etc to a minimum in the rooms, especially after 9.00 p.m. Thank you.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £70
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 10AM

Please do not smoke in the apartment, your room or in the patio area.
Please do not bring food (water is fine), visitors or additional guests into the bedroom. I do not wear shoes in the house, so please do not wear shoes in the apartment. Unfortunately I do not take pets.
Please do not run baths, only use the shower, thanks.
If you need to launder your clothes, there is a launderette close by.
Never answer the buzzer at any time.
No cooking facility
Turn off all switches when you go out and make sure the window to your room is shut when you go out.
Air your room when you return home by opening the window.
Please be tidy, clean and quiet especially late at night and enjoy your stay and thanks for booking.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gauri User Profile
September 2017
I have already written a review, and stand by that this is a wonderful place, cared for, near to the underground and bus routes, as well as pubs, restaurants and theatres. Clean, hygienic and Ariike is a very caring and straightforward hostess. Thank you so much; I will definitely be staying here again.

Gauri User Profile
September 2017
A very central, walkable place which is close to the Earlsfield Underground, bus routes and restaurants and cafes. I had a quiet and wonderful stay. It is one of the few Airbnb rooms where I have felt both safe and comfortable. The level of cleanliness is amazing, and Ari is a very attentive and discreet host. Thank you, and I will easily stay there again in a heartbeat when I am in London next.

Hayley User Profile
July 2017
Very cosy and clean place, nice and quiet too.

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
Great transport links and the bathroom/shower was lovely. I didn't get to meet the host during my stay. The place is a little noisy but that's to be expected when this close to a main road.

Philip User Profile
June 2017
This was a clean and tidy room with. Ari was able to accommodate my article time and gave me a key to come and go as I pleased.

Tom User Profile
April 2017
Cosy little (URL HIDDEN) for a few nights while I worked in the area.

Tarrant User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Ariike User Profile

Hi, I live and work in London. I am a lawyer and I also make soft toys for children, I'd rather be known as a toy maker - working on it.
I love travelling and my favourite destinations so far are Costa Rica, Cape Verde, and North of Spain . I love experiencing the local life wherever I go, and that is why I love this site.
I love live music especially in small bars, and there are plenty on offer in London. I love films and again, there is no shortage of cinemas and film festivals in London. I am trying to compile a list of my favourite movies, top of the list is Bladerunner, then Mars Attacks, Vanishing Point, Blood Simple, There will be Blood, No Country for Old Men, Keeping Mum (an English must see), I will return to this later, oh two not widely known films by 2 of my favourite directors, Viva Riva and Restless City. I've just seen Fassbender in Macbeth and The Martian.
One of my guests recently gave me a South Korean DVD - Masquerade - I am yet to watch it because my laptop is playing up.
I keep my place clean, fresh and quiet. I tend not to disturb my guests and I am happy to help with any enquiries about travel, sightseeing etc.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings