living room 2sunny living room


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large bedroom with a real Queen size bed!
5 min walk (2 blocks) to G train, 15 min to Manhattan, 10 to Williamsburg.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £24

Description

The space

I have a partition off the living room where i stay. I work at a restaurant so won't be there most nights. You might not see me at all!
I have a lovely 1 year old kitty, her name is Fauna and she's super sweet.

Guest access

Private bedroom with a queen bed and desk. You will have access to a fully equipped kitchen ( coffee maker, blender, juicer,etc.) and a bathroom with a tub.
Small living room with a comfy couch and plants.
Wireless Wi- Fi

Interaction with guests

In case you don't see me i am always reachable by phone, email, txt.

Getting around

2 blocks from G train, 5 min to Williamsburg, 15 min to Manhattan
5 blocks to J/M/Z trains

Other things to note

I provide clean linen, towels, coffee, tea, yerba mate.
I am very flexible with check in/out times.
I have a spare bike that i lend to my guests if interested in biking around.
I will provide you whatever info you need like maps, bars, coffeeshops, etc.


House Rules

No smoking inside but the building has a rooftop with an mazing view of the city where you can go to smoke.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zomart User Profile
December 2016
Laura is very kind and helpful during our stay - quick to respond questions and accommodating with check in time. Only thing is the neighbourhood has a few government housing projects and there are people wandering on the street so recommend to take Uber/Lyft home to be safe. Otherwise it is fairly close to subway that takes you straight to through to Manhattan.

Jane User Profile
December 2016
Easy to communicate with - I was not there much.

Catherine User Profile
December 2016
Great stay! Loved Fauna the kitty! Comfortable bed. Apartment was in a great location to access everything in Brooklyn. Thanks Laura!!

Ana User Profile
November 2016
Laura made me feel very comfortable and welcomed! Laura's place is fantastic for one or two people, the room is spacious and clean! The apartment is in a very convenient location, just 2 blocks away from the G train and a few more to the F. Fauna was super sweet and welcoming also :)

Maya User Profile
November 2016
Quick responses and great tips and tricks for the neighborhood.

William User Profile
October 2016
Laura's place was fantastic! Spacious, clean and in a convenient location, less than 5 minute walk to the subway. And Fauna was great company as well. I highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Brooklyn to check out Laura's place

Tabitha User Profile
October 2016
Great place, great value. Took a bit longer to get into the city than I thought but still very convenient.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in August 2014
Laura User ProfileLaura is a superhost.

Photographer/love to travel

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.