Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy.Dining room & living room
*cosy room in a nice garden apartment with wifi*
*cosy room in a nice garden apartment with wifi*

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nous proposons une chambre cosy dans un appartement spacieux et chic au vert donnant sur un jardin dans un quartier calme de Grenoble, au coeur des Alpes, juste à 20 min à pied du centre historique et de la gare SNCF. Très propre et bien équipé. Wifi, cuisine, lave linge à votre disposition, commerces, marché et transports publics non loin. Les hôtes souriants et arrangeants qui aiment partager.

The space

Vous aimerez cet endroit spacieux, atypique, bien conçu et pratique. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous.
Vous y trouverez une cuisine/séjour, une salle de bain et votre chambre au RDC. Notre chambre qui se situe dans un loft en sous sol.
Il y a un lit double dans votre chambre avec un matelas de qualité. Au cas de besoin, nous vous proposons d'accueillir 2 personnes de plus sur un matelas d'appoint.

Distances:
1 mn de la sortie l'autoroute A48 (sortie 3b Grenoble centre)
7 mn du centre ville en vélo
15-20 mn de la gare SNCF en transport public
20-25 mn à pied du centre historique.

Guest access

There are two entries in the apartment: one to a nice green park with a lot of trees, flowers and singing birds (great for picnic), the second to a private parking. Your room is completely independent so you can enter it without crossing other rooms. There is a spacious bathroom with a shower at your disposal and a nicely combined living room/kitchen where you can take a breakfast or prepare your meals.
You can use the fridge, washing machine and some other domestic appliances if you need.

Interaction with guests

We respect the personality of each person. Feel free to join us to share some moments with us if you feel like or to stay on your own if you prefer more privacy.
We would be happy to inspire you if you are looking for an itinerary to hike on the mountains around Grenoble, to climb, to ski, to swim, to cycle or just to have a nice relaxing walk or dinner in downtown.

Other things to note

We offer you a possibility to have a breakfast - coffee/tea/bread, butter, jam (3 eur per person) and vegetarian meals/home made pizzas, mmm yummy (6 eur per person) - please ask in advance.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 9AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price £32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 6PM

english version below

Merci de lire attentivement avant d'accepter.
Norbert et moi, nous sommes ouverts d'esprit, c'est pourquoi nous aimons tant Airbnb! On apprecie le partage des expériences, cultures, opinions et repas.
Nous pensons qu'il est important de traiter la maison des autres comme si c'était la notre car comme on dit, un bienfait n'est jamais perdu.
Nous sommes concernés par l'écologie - nous séparons les déchets, nous économisons l'eau et l'électricité et nous vous demandons de faire pareil (douches rapides, éteindre la lumiére en quittant la pièce, arrêter l'eau lors du brossage des dents, éteindre le chauffage en quittant la chambre)
Silence après 22h et comportement correct exigé.
Comme vous pouvez constater, il n'y a pas de supplément pour le ménage, c'est pourquoi nous vous demandons de laisser votre chambre, la salle de bain et la cuisine propres. Merci de faire la vaisselle et de ranger après vous. Nous vous demandons de bien vouloir vérifier de ne pas laisser les cheveux partout dans la salle de bain.
Vous pouvez avoir les chaussures les plus confortables du monde, vos pieds seront toujours plus heureux déchaussés. Les sols sont nettoyés très régulièrement, merci de nous aider de les entretenir propres en enlevant vos chaussures une fois à l'intérieur de la maison.
Merci de ne pas inviter d'autres personnes pendant votre séjour.
Nous sommes non-fumeurs et nous vous demandons de ne pas fumer a l'intérieur de notre maison, même si la fenêtre est ouverte.
Nous aimons les animaux, mais je suis allergique aux chats. Les autres animaux sont les bienvenus après un accord commun.
Si vous avez des questions ou des hésitations, nous sommes la pour vous répondre.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you for reading carefully before agree.
We are open-minded persons and one of the reasons why we like Airbnb is that we appreciate sharing experiences, cultures, opinions and meals.
We believe that it's important to treat other people's home as you want them to respect yours because what goes around comes around.
We are concerned by ecology - we separate our garbage, we save water and electricity and we would kindly ask you to do so (quick showers, turn off the light when leaving room, turn off the tap when brushing teeth, turn off the heating if leaving the room for all day long...)
Quiet after 10pm and correct behavior required ; )
As you can see, we don't charge any cleaning fee, that's why we ask you to leave your room, the bathroom and eventually the kitchen clean, to wash your dishes and to tidy up after yourself. Please, don't leave hair all over the bathroom.
No matter how comfortable your shoes are, your feet are likely happier outside of them. Liberating your paws from the shoes allows you to wiggle your toes and get some life back into your feet. The floor is being washed frequently, please help us to keep it clean by taking off your shoes.
Thank you for not inviting other people during your stay.
We don't smoke so we would ask you not to smoke in our place (even if the window is open).
We love pets but I am allergic to cats. Other pets are welcome after a common agreement.
If you have any questions or hesitations, please ask.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Salle de bains est partagée, pareil pour la cuisine et le salon
Amenity limitations

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
April 2017
We did a last minute booking but we had instant communication. Very comfortable room with all you need for a visit, Great price

Dotty User Profile
March 2017
Excellent hosts and lovely, comfortable room. Well situated to get around Grenoble.

Niklas User Profile
March 2017
Barbora and Norbert were very kind hosts to me and a friend of mine while we travelled along France. They accepted us spontaneously and had a chill chat with us when we arrived. It was a very nice stay and we would recommend Norbert and Barbora at any time.

Ana User Profile
December 2016
I had a great two-night stay with Barbora. She was extremely helpful and flexible, allowing me to book literally at the last possible moment (I requested to book at 4pm, and arrived there the same evening). Barbora's place is very comfortable, clean, colorful, and tasteful. Lots of beautiful plants. The room itself is quiet, well furnished with a large comfortable bed, a large closet, a couple shelves and a small desk. With pleasant lights, too. It's on the ground floor so I kept the shutters closed for the night. The room has a separate entrance - but one can also use the front entrance. It was lovely to chat with Barbora and her friends, and join them for a nice breakfast with a cup of coffee. Altogether a very pleasant experience.

Jean-Philippe User Profile
August 2016
Barbora and Norbert are fantastic host ! They makes us feel welcome in that appartment. Barbora cooked a delicious cake and we enjoyed the great discussion we had while drinking a "Tatratea" with Barbora and her friend Olga. Appartment was clean and simply design. It's also near a calm park and few markets. Merci encore pour votre chaleureux accueil. À bientot !

Holly User Profile
July 2016
Barbora was a great host. Her apartment is bright, airy and clean, and provides independent access to the guest bedroom. Barbora and Norbert were very friendly and willing to assist with anything we needed. We would recommend staying here!

Allen User Profile
July 2016
Cozy apartment! Had a nice stay! Barbora was very welcoming and helpful in navigating Grenoble!

Grenoble, FranceJoined in February 2015
Barbora User Profile

Hello,

Nice to meet you, we are Barbora and Norbert and we live in Grenoble, France. We both love traveling and discovering new places, people and cultures. We travel often by car as we like to have all our essentials with us - our tent, cooking equipment and always enough food to prepare some delicious dishes. We basically don't have an exact plan of travel - we let intuition and imagination to lead us every time we are on the road. We try to avoid anonymous hotels or hostels, that's why we like to camp in the nature or stay with local hosts.

Norbert is a french bear - forester who decided to move to town few years ago. That's why he chose Grenoble, a place where forests are never too far. The rest of the time you can find him on the mountains as he works as a mountain natural hazard engineer. At home you will see Norbert always with a book in his hand.

Barbora was born and raised in Slovakia. She loves cooking and shopping food in foreign countries and is interested in cultural events, fashion and design. Barbora likes to have a camera always with her so she can capture all the beauty around her. She can't live without her favorite teas and infusions.

As hosts, we try our best to make our guests comfortable as much as possible. Our wish is that all of our guests, no matter if they are in Grenoble on holidays, on a business trip or for studies, enjoy their stay and keep great memories about it.





Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Polski, Čeština
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings