2 new bikes included for use! Go crazy but ride safe...Ceiling fans for cooling - no aircon but think of the polar bears you're saving!
Converted Studio w/bicycles! New!
Hosted by Studio3054
Studio3054 is the host.Studio3054 is a superhost.
3 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cool converted studio w/full kitchen, bath, dble + single bed, trams (to City, Carlton, Fitzroy), great local cafes, bars, bakeries, local parks and bike tracks. Shared courtyard, BBQ, WiFi, o/head fans. 2 bikes (helmets, lights, lock), non-smoking only, TV with Netflix.

The space

Funky spacious ground floor studio space, fully furnished, concrete floors, skylights, great workspace (large table, seats 10, natural light) gas heating, overhead fan cooling, full kitchen and bathroom. Full bed linen and towels provided.

Guest access

Separate street entrance, access to shared courtyard and established garden. Guest parking for 1 car. We'll provide Myki cards to get you started on local trams, buses and trains (top them up, use them and then leave them here when you're done). Or use the free bikes (x2) to get around!

Interaction with guests

Friendly young family with kids and "Cloud" the housecat (....very friendly) in the main house and - we all look forward to meeting you and helping you explore Melbourne by bike, PT or car to make the most of your stay. Have coffee with us in the morning if you like! If you're a keen and regular road cyclist, just ask us about joining regular classic rides around Melbourne with friendly local riding group - Beach Rd (Saturdays, 70kms) and into the Yarra Valley (....Hills) (Sundays, 65kms) or Kew Boulevard midweek rides and post-ride coffee stops.

Other things to note

We're about 20-25mins by taxi from Melbourne Airport - about $50-60AUD one way (Uber is less and I'm happy to recommend a reliable local driver - just ask and I'll put you in touch). There are Skybus options to CBD (Southern Cross Station) which is then about 20 mins by public transport to us.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £30 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £24
Security Deposit £305
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Be friendly, have fun but please don't smoke on the premises. Please note that we live as family in the main house and we will be home at different times during each day - we have children. The studio is reasonably quiet and private (with blinds and frosted glass) but please note if you have the blinds open you'll be able to see us in the main house and we'll be able to see you across the courtyard. Occasionally we might need access to the laundry and rear storage - wherever possible, we'll only do so with your permission and when you're out. Happy for you to entertain (its a great space for a dinner party) - but since we'll be close neighbours, a lights out disco dance rave is not going to be a great idea! Thanks!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Duncan & Kathy User ProfileDuncan & Kathy is a superhost.
January 2017
This is a really special space with lots of thought going into the decor and amenities. There were very nice touches like the complimentary organic toiletry products. Communication was great and Anthony's check-in was very helpful and thorough. While the family home is right on hand in case you need anything the space still feels very private. The central location, easy public transport and parking space are all a big plus. Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again in the future. Thanks for everything.

Clancy User Profile
January 2017
Great location, quiet and peaceful accommodation

James User Profile
September 2016
Lovely hosts, great space, great location and the bikes were really useful. Having a kitchen and laundry were really helpful for us. Definitely felt like a home away from home. Highly recommended.

John User Profile
September 2017
Very convenient to great cafes and restaurants. Would stay again.

Zoe User Profile
September 2017
Funky light-filled studio in a great location, plenty of space and had everything we need to enjoy the week in Melbourne! The host Anthony and his family are very friendly and attentive. Cloud the cat is handsome and very friendly, love him! =)

Tye User Profile
August 2017
A quiet, fully functional pad amidst everything Melbourne; great cafés, restaurants, transport, parks and shops. Best find! We'll be back!

Danielle User Profile
July 2017
Thanks for having us again Anthony and Cynthia! Great stay.

Carlton North, AustraliaJoined in October 2015
Studio3054 User ProfileStudio3054 is a superhost.

We're a broad-minded, well travelled and relaxed working family - we enjoy meeting people from all over the world and around Australia and happy to share our home and help you make the most of Melbourne with local tips and info. We love to socialise (join us for an evening drink or morning coffee with us in the courtyard) but we always respect your privacy if that's the way you roll - everyone's different!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings