View from bedroom
Bright double room with park view
Hosted by Irene
Irene is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Split level house 2 minutes walk to the tube station. Quiet, safe and lively area. Access to fully equipped bathroom and kitchen (shared with two adults and one little baby). Location is great, with plenty of supermarkets, bars and restaurants in walking distance as well as huge a park.

The space

Double room with a nice comfortable bed and a window for natural light.

Guest access

You will be able to use the bathroom and the kitchen, sharing them with another two people and a baby. There is also on street parking available for £5 per day.

Interaction with guests

We will arrange key collection and we will be available on our email and phone for any queries. Fast response guaranteed!

Other things to note

The house has private residential playground right outside the door step, with picnic tables and children entertainment. We can provide a cot for an extra cost.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Here are some house rules for a happy stay:

- Don't wear shoes on the carpets. We can provide house slippers or thick socks if required.

- Don't put blue china plates in the microwave or dishwasher (they will shatter!). Use white plates for those purposes instead.

- Guests won't have use of the living room. This is only because we have a little baby that needs space to play and move. You are welcome to use it if we are not home.

- Due to same little baby, quiet time after 9pm will be appreciated, although complete silence is not necessary.

- Please don't smoke inside the house, not even with the windows open. You are most welcome to sit in the patio or the park for that purpose.

And then generally, we expect guests to be respectful towards the property, the other people living in it and towards the neighbours.

Thank you for your understanding!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Krystian User Profile
February 2017
Very nice hosts, flexible time of arrival. Clean and cosy place. A lots of shops and pubs around. Very good access to central London. I can really recommend for everyone.

Tomasz User Profile
May 2017
Great stay in London. The apartment is located in a very good location. About 10 minutes to Victoria Station. The room looks better than in the photos. Spacious and very cozy. I would definitely recommend staying at Irene and Michael. See You next time in London:)

Aino User Profile
March 2017
Irene and Michael are very kind, helped us. The living place was very nice and we are glad that lived there! Definitely recommend!!

Naledi User Profile
February 2016
Irene (and her husband) were very welcoming and polite when we arrived. We had lost our way getting to her place and she came out to help us get there. The room is cosy, the house is really clean and quite well situated relative to the tube station (about a 5 minute walk away). The area was quiet and there's a small grocery store nearby as well as a number of pubs closer to the station. Irene communicated well with us and overall staying here was a really lovely experience! Thanks, Irene!

Ben User Profile
January 2016
Very good experience in a lovely place. Easy to find with great indication from Irene. Lovely house with good room and the garden view is absolutely fantastic. Lovely couple with good advices. For my first Airbnb it was very nice. Thanks again for everything. All the best for you and your family.

Lydia User Profile
June 2017
Irene y Michael han sido muy amables con nosotros. Nos han ayudado en todo y han estado muy atentos. En nuestra próxima visita a Londres nos gustaría repetir este hospedaje. Muchísimas gracias por todo. No pudimos.elwgir mwjor

Eugenia User Profile
May 2017
Hemos tenido una estancia muy cómoda, Irene y Michael son geniales y nos han facilitado las cosas en todo momento, no hemos tenido ningún problema y han sido muy flexibles con la hora de llegada y salida. La casa está al lado de la estación de metro y hay un supermercado muy cerca.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Irene User Profile

I am an Art Director working in film and television. I live with my husband Michael, who works in politics. We have worked hard to have a cozy home, and we are happy to share it with peaceful and respectful people. Expecting our first child at the moment, which is very exciting!

Languages: English, Español, Français

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Irene’s place.
Irene
Michael helps host.
Michael

The neighbourhood

Similar listings