Eat-in kitchen with glass doors to gardenExterior of house
Four bedroom Victorian home in beautiful Hackney
Four bedroom Victorian home in beautiful Hackney
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Recently converted four bedroom family home in a peaceful and creative neighbourhood of Hackney. Two minutes walk from the many vibrant cafes, restaurants and independent shops of Chatsworth Rd, seven minutes walk to Homerton Station (Zone 2), three minutes walk to the wonderful open spaces of Hackney Marshes (leading to the Olympic Park). Wood burning stove, large reception, eat-in kitchen, bathroom with free standing bath, two en suite shower rooms, wood floors and large garden.

The space

We have spent three years doing up our family home, making it a super comfortable place to relax in hectic London. It has four beautiful double bedrooms, three bathrooms (two en-suite), original wooden floors and tasteful decor throughout.

In November 2016 we completed a fantastic loft conversion, adding a huge new master bedroom complete with hi-spec en suite shower room, wonderful views over Hackney Marshes and the Olympic Park and Super King Size bed. It’s so new that the bed frame hasn’t arrived in time for us to post it in the photo - it’s coming this week, hence the mattress on the floor for now!

The kitchen has a table that comfortably seats six and everything you would need to make a feast, including a professional range cooker, Le Creuset pans, Magimix, and silver cutlery.

Our large double reception has an extendable dining table (seats up to 10) and a log burning stove which is perfect for cozy winter evenings. Logs and kindling are provided, stored in our utility room on the lower ground floor. We also have a projector if you want to watch TV or movies on the big screen.

Interaction with guests

We will be available by phone. If you need something more pressing we have very friendly neighbours who will be able to answer any queries.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £250
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Daisy User Profile

I live with my husband Joe and 18 month old daughter Margo. I'm a journalist at The Times and my husband runs a creative agency in Hackney. We've lived in Hackney for 10 years and in our house in Lower Clapton for four years. We've been doing it up ever since - a a real labour of love! We hope you enjoy staying in it as much as we do.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings