KitchenKitchen

Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My charming city cottage is just a quick walk from the heart of Brisbane city. The cottage is close to everything - trains, ferries, buses, shopping, museums and the beach. Enjoy convenience for work, or vacation. Very private and relaxing.

The space

My warm beautiful city cottage is located on the fringe of the city centre, and is one of the closest homes to central Brisbane. The cottage has two full double bedrooms, one sleep-out sunroom, and one bathroom. The sleeping arrangement are three comfortable double beds. Room for the whole family, a group of friends or workmates, or just some true peaceful privacy.

The spacious, clean bathroom is allocated exclusively to guests. It contains a shower and toilet, and laundry facilities.

The cottage offers everything you may require including high-speed wifi access for your laptop or phone, functional kitchen and dining, washing machine, comfortable lounge area and a grassy lawn alfresco backyard.

Mornings don't get any better than relaxing in the sun in the yard with your complimentary coffee or tea. And the experience is just as good in the afternoon or evening, walking along the sights of the city, and enjoying some retail therapy.

Whether you are simply looking for a bed on your way to somewhere else or you are intending to spend longer enjoying the fabulous Brisbane city, please consider my home away from home.

Guest access

Guests will have access to all facilities in the house. Comfortable private rooms, the bathroom has a shower & toilet and laundry, access to the dining area, lounge room, cosy back yard, and full kitchen. Please make yourself at home!

Please note that people of all ages are considered an extra guest. Also if you have a friend over that showers or sleeps in the beds they are considered an extra guest.

Interaction with guests

My favourites in Brisbane are:

Sunday session- quality cocktails $10 and live music 3-7pm-Byblos -portside

Chocolates- Noosa chocolate factory chocolate covered strawberries -city

Chocolate drink- Noosa chocolate factory Rocky Road hot chocolate-city

Coffee-Wolff coffee roasters- Hendra

Favourite burgers- Miel, and Red Hook-both city

Breakfast- Shouk cafe- Paddington

Favourite lounge bar- Cloudland

Favourite place for atmosphere- dinner at Eat Street on Friday or Saturday night- Portside (the cruffins are a must try)

American food- The Smoke- New Farm

Japanese fast cheerful- Taro ramen- city

Amazing almond croissants-Le Bon Choix - city and other locations

Thai restaurant- Longtime- Fortitude Valley

Other things to note

This is a newly renovated historical 1890's Queenslander Worker's Cottage. Lovely as its warm charm, the home (or any other home in Queensland) will tend to attract ants if food is left out and with puddles of water. Professional pest control is maintained every 6 months, however there is spray under the sink if the need arises.

Weather can be unpredictable in Brisbane, and the home can get very hot throughout the day in summer, but you'll be busy exploring Brisbane, and two fans are provided. Usually with windows open there is a lovely cross breeze at night.

The house also has no inbuilt heating, and it can get cold in winter, so please bring warm pajamas and clothes for the cooler months, especially as the front nook room is more exposed to the elements (it is a sunroom/built in veranda).

Construction has started in June 2016 across the street at the nearby hospital. This means the sunroom can be noisy during the day on weekdays. Ear plugs have been provided, however please take this into consideration. The listing price of the house has been decreased since June to reflect this.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £61
Security Deposit £122
Weekend Price £158 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

I ask that you respect the space. Shoes off inside, and turn off lights when a room is vacated, and please close windows when the house is vacated. Please carry- do not drag suitcases on the wooden floorboards as it scratches them.
Suitable for easy going, considerate, non smoking people.
Checkout is at 10am and checkin from 3pm onwards
Please reserve laundry to one load per week
Please note the home is not suitable for parties or large group gatherings. The neighbourhood is quiet, and the neighbours are very noise sensitive.Please note that people of all ages are considered an extra guest.
If you have a friend or family member over that showers or sleeps in the bed they are considered an extra guest.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vince User Profile
August 2017
It's a really good place.

Maddie User Profile
July 2017
Place was very clean and plenty of room. There was more than enough information about things to do in Brisbane for those who are not from the area. Host was great!

Tane User Profile
July 2017
Very nice and well located

Harley User Profile
July 2017
Great central location and character

Ned User Profile
July 2017
The cottage is cosy and in a great location. Highly recommend this place.

Laura User Profile
June 2017
Was a great stay have come back and would come back again :)

Henry User Profile
June 2017
Great location, fast communication, really enjoyed our stay.

This host has 58 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Queensland, AustraliaJoined in March 2015
Katie User Profile

Friendly, happy to keep to myself or to join you in activities around in the city if I'm not otherwise engaged.

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings