PaulyRocky
Pauly's Quaint 1870's Town House
Hosted by Michelle
Michelle is the host.
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Pauly's home is just blocks from the little town. This home is 5 minutes from Lago Winery, Mortals Key Brewery , Deer Park and Pymatuning State Park in Jamestown, PA. This house is for cat lovers only :)

The space

Built in the 1870's . This home has the original old flooring and 8 foot windows in living room. Hard wood floors through most of home. Full bath upstairs and half bath down stairs. 2 bedrooms with double beds. Living room , dining room and kitchen. THERE IS NO CENTRAL AIR. Just fans and a window A/c unit in main bedroom. The cats Pauly, Rocky and Jojo and Clementine live here full time and are indoor cats. Pauly and Clementine do like to go out and play. Rocky and Jojo are shy and tend to hide in closets. I always leave closets cracked open for them . You must enjoy cats to enjoy this home♡ there is a patio in back with seating for 4 for outside dining or cocktails.

Guest access

Short walk to post office , bank and grocery store and restaurants. Deer Park is around the bend. Can actually walk within minutes. Short 5 minute drive to Lago Winery and Mortals Key Brewery.

Interaction with guests

I am often away from home as I work as a flight attendant. But I will have a friend available for any questions or concerns :) or you can text me if im not in the air. I stay in my 1971 Scotty trailer near Lago Winery when I am not flying but have guests. You will have the entire home to yourself. Once again you will be sharing this home with my 4 cats Pauly, Rocky, Jojo and Clementine, they live here full time. It is very important you are aware of this. Pauly may come into your room and want to sleep on the bed.

Other things to note

My cats Pauly, Rocky and Jojo and Clementine live here full time. They are all up to date with shots and vet care. If you are not an animal or cat person this may not be the house for you. If you are....Pauly and friends would love your company! ♡


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £16
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Treat this historic home filled with vintage and antique furniture with respect. This home is charming and full of personality. It was built over 140 years ago. Some updates have been done through out the home.....but not much this is what I adore about this house.....cracked ceilings and all. It has stood here for over 140 years and still carries the original charm. NO SMOKING IN HOUSE and no pets since 4 cats call this home. No loud music or parties because neighborhood houses are close and we respect one another. The small shower is vintage . So we ask you keep your shower short and sweet. Tub is old and even after its cleaned it can look a little rough because some of the porcelain is worn off. But it's big and makes for a wonderful bubble bath !

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lindsey User Profile
April 2017
Michelle was very helpful! She knew all the best places to eat, drink and explore. Her house is both cozy and playful. She as it decorated with all sorts of amazing pieces. We had a wonderful time and were so glad to have the added company of her adorable cats!

Jane User Profile
October 2017
Hous is charming but smlls of cat.

Jennifer User Profile
October 2017
Just got home from a weekend at Michelle's beautiful home. We had a lovely weekend. We were greeted by her cuddly, sweet cats and felt like we were at home immediately. The house is beautiful and close to Pymatuning Lake, a brewery and winery. Short drive to Conneaut Lake and Meadville. We also ventured to Erie. Jamestown is a very friendly small town and we highly suggest this home if you want to unplug, get away from life, even for a weekend. You won't regret it.

Gary User Profile
September 2017
This is a great place to stay and the cats were an awesome addition. We would recommend this to our friends and would stay here again.

Tom User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay in Jamestown/Meadville/Erie area. Michelle was a wonderful host and I would highly recommend her home to anyone... especially those who love cats!

Ben User Profile
January 2017
The place was wonderful, and very close to Mortals Key Brewing Company, where we had a great New Years party. Michelle is the best.

Denise User Profile
September 2016
Michelle began communicating with me a week prior to my arrival. I really appreciated that because I was bringing my son all the way across country to college and didn't know what our schedule would be like on the day of arrival. She made it very stress-free to get there whenever and gave us great suggestions for restaurants in town. The town and house were very easy to find from Meadville and it was an incredibly beautiful drive through the country. Michelle gave us a huge welcome basket which was unexpected and very nice, especially for a famished 18-year old boy!

Jamestown, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Michelle User Profile

My name is Michelle. I was a full time physical therapist assistant for the past 20 years and recently changed my full time career to a flight attendant with United Airlines. I grew up on the Big Island of Hawaii and graduated from Hilo High school. I also have family roots in Western PA (about 2 hours from both Cleveland and Pittsburgh). I enjoy traveling and love to be near the ocean, lakes or a pool . I love to paddle board. I want you to feel at home when you stay at my house for its also my home and of course it's called "Pauly's House" for a reason. My 4 cats live in this home. Must be a cat lover ♡♡♡

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings