MASSIVE BEDROOM IN PRIVATE HOUSE
MASSIVE BEDROOM IN PRIVATE HOUSE
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You are staying in air conditioned private second-floor bedroom, queen size bed and two twin beds in private room with bathroom, and liberal run-of-the-house, including kitchen and laundry. Bathroom has to be shared with other guests.

The space

IT IS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU AS OUR GUESTS
We're glad you stopped by, and we hope you'll enjoy the quiet comfort of this place we call home.

BOOKING FOR TWO AND NEEDING SEPARATE ROOMS?
Our prices for the first room are based on double occupancy. If there are two in your party - and you need separate rooms - simply make a reservation for "3" guests which will automatically book two rooms and add a modest $60.00 for the additional room per night.

YOUR ACCOMMODATIONS
This listing is for a comfortable massive bedroom with queen size bed and 2 twin beds sleeps 4 comfortably.

The house is located near the Fleetwood Metro North station, a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk, is ideal for NYC commuters or visitors, Manhattan is 25 min from Fleetwood. We are near Bronxville, Pelham, New Rochelle, Yonkers, and The Bronx.

Guests will be able to use laundry room, treadmill, and good friendly conversation.

Our home is located in a residential area, but walking distance there is a great Greek Restaurant, an Italian Deli, and a Bagel Breakfast Deli.

We are close to Fleetwood, Pelham, Bronxville where there is large commercial area you'll be able to find Art Galleries, Boutiques, and a variety of restaurants, like Italian, Irish, French, Thai, Portuguese, Coffee Bars, and even a Cigar Bar.
The Pelham Picture House is a lovely cinema to visit.
New Rock City in New Rochelle, 10 min. drive, which is attraction heaven!

The Bee Line Bus Station is 2 blocks from the house; the bus takes you to the New York City Subway Station or to White Plains.

POLITE REQUEST FROM YOUR HOST.
We welcome your email enquiries. Please give us as much detail as you feel is necessary for us to assist you in making a good decision. Until you make and we accept a reservation, neither your direct contact information nor ours is available to either party. Because airbnb provides for direct e-mail communication, please help us to be efficient by responding to our replies in a timely manner. Even if you've changed your mind - or if your plans have changed - thanks for letting us know.

ARRIVAL TIMES
We prefer you arrive around 3:00pm. Please request an earlier or later arrival if you expect to arrive in Mt. Vernon outside of these times. If you realize you are running late, please call us so we know when to expect you.

If visiting Concordia College, Sara Lawrence College, and Iona College. We are in very close proximity to these colleges. Lawrence Hospital is a merely 5 minute drive, and Montefiore New Rochelle Hospital is 7 minutes (2.5 miles)

Guest access

Laundry room, treadmill, backyard.

Interaction with guests

We will interact with guests as much as they want to. We are friendly and like to learn about our guests and their travels.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people £27 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

OUR HOUSE RULES
Your comfort is our primary concern.
We choose not to smoke; thank you for not smoking in our home. Smokers are welcome to use the patio.
We have a little shih-pooh, Pepper, he is friendly and loves to welcome our guests.
Thank you for not eating any meals in your bedroom. Please make yourself comfortable in the dining room or kitchen counter when enjoying your take-out or home-cooked meals.
Thank you for asking for our assistance before using the fireplaces or the BBQ.
Thank you for not flushing anything but the toilet paper we provide down the toilets. Please place sanitary napkins, wet-wipes, cotton-balls, etc. in the sanitary bin next to the toilet.
You are welcome to use the laundry facilities. Please ask for an introduction to the washer before using it.
Thank you for helping keep our home clean and replacing or reimbursing us for items you consume during your stay beyond your light continental breakfast.
While we are not a full-service B&B, you're welcome to help yourself to cereal, coffee, tea, toast and milk in the morning. We don't mind you finding what you need in the kitchen. Most items are where you would expect them to be. No need to wash dishes; please pop them in the dishwasher.
We're sociable and enjoy sharing meals, making BBQ, sitting around the outdoor picnic table and enjoying a bottle of wine together if you like.
Please ask us for what you need!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shuli User Profile
June 2017
Great Airbnb ever! The room is exactly what showed in pics. Sylvia is so nice and made a wonderful breakfast for us. Definitely an Airbnb choose if has next time.

Rosanna User Profile
June 2017
this is a wonderful place to stay, Sylvia is very considerate and warm-heart, she gives us many travel tips and we could also enjoy the breakfast in her house. the location is also very convenient, just a block away from the restaurants next time I would stay here again!

Ed User Profile
March 2017
Great option for the Eastchester Pelham area.

Ellen User Profile
February 2017
Sylvia is totally lovely, she thinks of absolutely everything under the sun, she served us Valentine's Day cupcakes and a gorgeous breakfast, she has everything that you might ever need in the medicine cabinet, the sheets were delicious, everything was spic'n'span, we were totally happy and grateful!

William User Profile
November 2016
Sylvia and Dennis are the kind of hosts that airbnb has built its reputation on. We couldn't ask for more. The location, communication, welcome, comfort and breakfast exceeded our expectations. We stayed here twice in one week and will surely recommend it to friends who want to be near New York City without New York prices. Sylvia also gracefully helped us to resolve a problem with billing with no hassle. Five Stars Plus!

William User Profile
October 2016
We have stayed at over twenty airbnb accommodations. Sylvia and Dennis are the kind of people who make airbnb the phenomenon that it is. We stayed with them twice in one week and, again, the experience was like going home. The first stay we enjoyed an evening of conversation. The second, we arrived exhausted from travel and retreated to our room for the night. In both situations we felt welcome and respected. The room is large, comfortable and clean, the breakfast nutritious and delicious. We discovered Elia's Greek restaurant five minutes away and enjoyed two terrific and reasonably-priced dinners. The location couldn't be more convenient, an attractive suburban neighborhood near the highway and less than half an hour to midtown Manhattan. How lucky we are to live in the age of airbnb and to have discovered Sylvia and Dennis. Bill Eyman and Ray Beausejour, North Providence, RI
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
Response from Sylvia:
It was such a pleasure to meet both of you! Look forward to your next visit.
October 2016

Lu User Profile
October 2016
Great Host!!!! We had such a great time during our short stay.Sylvia prepared us a wonderful breakfast before our concert! Thank you!
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.
Response from Sylvia:
It was a pleasure to host you, was so impressed with your 4 year old speaking 3 languages!!! W(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)! Congrats.
October 2016

Mount Vernon, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2013
Sylvia User ProfileSylvia is a superhost.

I have lived in Mt. Vernon for over 20 years with my husband, Dennis, son, and daughter. We are a friendly family, enjoy to live in Westchester, which is only 25 minutes from New York City.
Our house is big and spacious, we enjoy traveling and know the advantages of staying in a house and the pleasure of meeting new friends.
We have host lots of friends and family that visit us from our countries (Ecuador & Jamaica)
Hablo espanol perfectamente, pues yo soy la Ecuatoriana. Dennis is the Jamaican.
We enjoy traveling, and meeting new people. One of our favorite things to do is to try new restaurants in the area.
Look forward to meeting you!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings