Walk to beach & Miami Marketta- 2nd bed on request
Hosted by Shakira
Shakira is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our cool fun house is a short stroll to the beach, Nobbys cafe's and Miami Marketta. You can enjoy table tennis, darts or a golf chip in the backyard. We are a friendly fun loving household. Just the three of us including our fluffy dog.

Guest access

Our location is very central and close to everything. You can walk to local restaurants and the beach. We are only a short drive to two of the biggest shopping centres on the coast and close to public transport.

Interaction with guests

We love making new friends and can show you around to all the great places. But if you prefer your space we can accommodate that also.

Other things to note

We do have a private bedroom with a queen bed but also have a pull out couch that sleeps two.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekend Price £55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

We are a very friendly household and don't mind a few drinks although we do keep a very clean and tidy house. We love to cook and don't mind if you do to. Just general common curtesy with leaving things how you found them and cleaning up after yourself is a must! Although we live in a friendly street, we ask that you ALWAYS lock up the house. We have a small dog who lives outside and in the garage so we ask that you be aware of her and don't let her out otherwise she will run away.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sam User Profile
October 2017
Very welcoming, bonus point for awesome little dog

Mia User Profile
May 2017
.

Enzo User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 38 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

JAviER User Profile
September 2016
Our time in Rick and Shakira's house was great, they make us feel very welcome and they were very friendly and kind, the place was warm nice, very clean and organised. We enjoyed our time in their home and also going out for a diner.

Royson User Profile
July 2016
We stayed with Rick and Shakira over 2 nights although we booked for 3 nights as we decided to spend an additional night in brisbane. Shakira and Rick are exceptionally helpful and friendly, offering to pick us up from Pacific Fair while we were waiting for more than 45 min for the buses. Shakira even called for an Uber service to send my wife to the Gold Coast Airport under her personal account even though she's not obliged to. For that, we are very thankful for the kind gesture. They have a super adorable doggie called Lala, whom we spent a great time walking her and playing with her. I have a little night blindness and poor eyesight. The walk up the flight of stairs is exceptionally dark at night and i almost tripped and fell twice during my stay while walking down. Cleanliness, especially the bathroom, could have been better. Overall, it was a positive stay with them, and I highly encourage this listing if you are looking for a homestay with youthful and fun loving people. Shakira and Rick, like most Aussies, are personable, helpful and communicative. we look forward to meeting up with u and returning you your key next year!

Vaidas User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Vani User Profile
February 2016
Shakira made our trip more memorable. The house is wonderful at wonderful location and a helpful host who is supercool. Had fun with her doggie Lila who was very well trained n toddler friendly. Shakira helped us with a lot of local stuff which made easier for us to plan n stay there. Would love to keep going to gold coast only if we could keep staying with shakira :)

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in November 2015
Shakira User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings