Private bedroom, study, work?The living room
Cozy, comfortable private bedroom
Hosted by Yoke
Yoke is the host.Yoke is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Conveniently located at the heart of Italian market in Passyunk Square of South Philadelphia. Minutes to center city. Most of attractions and entertainments are within walking distance. Very accessible Public transportation and bike rental if desired

The space

This is a spacious, three story house and is kept clean and comfortable for all. You are welcome to the entire house but the basement. There is a nice private backyard where you can read a chapter or two. There is a patio with a city view where you can get some sun. Living room area, kitchen and dining area, just feel like home and get comfortable, people! There may or may not be other guests on the same floor!

Guest access

Guests get access to the entire house except for the basement. Kitchen and living room surely. You can read, sunbathe and relaxed either up in the roof deck overlook the horizon of the city of Philadelphia or down in the cozy, enclosed backyard.

Interaction with guests

If I am around, and you need help for anything, just ask.

Other things to note

With Public transportation or bike, most of these places are within a 10-20 Minute.
Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center, The Philadelphia Mint, Benjamin Franklin Parkway
Philadelphia Museum of Art, Rodin Museum, Please Touch Museum,Barnes Foundation Museum, Franklin Institute,
Sports Teams: Philadelphia Eagles, Phillies, 76ers, Flyers, Union Soccer
Outlet Malls: 45 minutes from King of Prussia Mall,Franklin Mills Mall, and Christina Mall in tax-free Delaware. I am also a very short 45-1:15 ride to Atlantic City.


Amenities
Hot Tub
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £16
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £47 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Treat the house as your own. Clean up after yourself. Respect others. Respect the neighbors and the communities. Oh.. No shoes inside the house (I wear flip flop). No smoking inside the house. No pets at this time! Washer and dryer, available only to guests commit to a longer term stay (2 weeks).


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Craig User Profile
July 2017
I had a wonderful time at Yoke's place in South Philadelphia. His house is in a nice district near the Italian market as well as other great places for food. The room was clean and comfortable and Yoke was always on hand to offer any help. Would highly recommend this place if staying in Philly.

Tom & Sarah User Profile
July 2016
Thank you so much for being a superb house. We really enjoyed our stay!

Rik User Profile
June 2016
A very good stay, in a nice house which is as described. A friendly host and a good location.

Jerry User Profile
October 2017
I got a private room with lock and key. Their home is quiet, very clean and I couldn't have asked for more. Hope you check out this spot and have a great time in Philly!

Ravi User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay close to city center and pier side clubs. Didn't had much chance to interact with yoke much but stay was great.

Barry User Profile
September 2017
Yoke is a consummate host. A peaceful home and ready to be of assistance.

Geoffrey User Profile
September 2017
The room was just as advertised and met my needs perfectly. The room was clean - as was the separate bathroom. The air conditioner and fan came in very handy. The host was very friendly, polite and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this place as a base to stay in Philadelphia.

This host has 112 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in August 2015
Yoke User ProfileYoke is a superhost.

Hi, Tan here from Philly. I am kind of a laid back guy, and can be quiet at times and not others! When I am at home, I like just hanging with friends, watching DVDs, reading, cooking and listening to music. Outdoor activities Include riding my bike with or without friends, touring around the city, beaches etc. Things I can't live without...hmmm... nil!!! ;)

Languages: Bahasa Malaysia, English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings