Enjoy the sunshineLiving area
Le Catalpa French holiday cottage

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Light-filled cottage in the grounds of a chateau. Access to parkland, swimming pool & dining at the chateau.

The space

Restored farmhouse building within the grounds of a 16th century Chateau.
Exposed beams and French country style cottage, comfortable living space and fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom has a bath and a seperate shower. The master bedroom has a double bed and the second bedroom has twin beds and a cot.
There is plenty of outdoor space, and seating for six. You benefit from advice from the owners who run a chambres d'hotes in the Chateau. We're happy to help with booking restaurants, babysitters and organising days out. We can provide bread & croissants for breakfast, dinner by arrangement and guests are welcome to dine at the Chateau.
We are near the famous St Leonard de Noblat, and Limoges has lots to offer. There are great local restaurants and plenty of markets to enjoy.
Easy to get to, just off the A20 three hours from Paris, or 25 minutes from Limoges airport.

Interaction with guests

We're here to help with planning your stay, we can help organise activities and book restaurants.

Other things to note

We can provide food or you can book to dine at the chateau. Also available, you can have bread & croissants delivered in the mornings!

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Please leave the property as you would your own house.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

7 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
FranceJoined in July 2012
Colette User Profile

My husband and I were both lawyers working in London and wanted to live somewhere great with our kids. We wanted a change of lifestyle to see more of each other and enjoy life! We enjoy having guests from all over the world, and love showing off the beautiful region where we live.
The best thing about having guests is discussing a little bit of everything and enjoying a glass of wine (or two).

Our motto: On their deathbed, nobody ever says they wished they'd spent more time at the office!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings