Skip to content
Private room in guest suite

** Cozy Purple Haven **

** Cozy Purple Haven **

4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Welcome to Nashville! Our intentions are to save you 80% + on your hotel fees & food costs. We are 6 miles to downtown, We are only 6 MILES to Vanderbilt/belmont Univ. 2 miles to Fisk, Meharry,TSU , less than 2 miles to Meridian as well! You will have your own private room 12X14 closet included. The bath is private and unshared. The kitchen is shared. We would love to have you! This room sleeps up to 4 in separate beds!

NO PETS ALLOWED due to carpets.

This is a 3 bed3 bath apartment

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Breakfast
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
4 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Mitch User Profile
Mitch
May 2018
Amazing place highly recommend it.
Mary User Profile
Mary
May 2018
If you are in a pinch and have no other options- stay here. If not, move along. The value is terrible. Neighborhood is fine, host is great, but $112/ night to sleep on air mattresses, have no AC or an open window, and have a toilet that does not flush is unacceptable. Could also …
Kasey User Profile
Kasey
April 2018
Fantastic location and host. Very close to the Gulch and Jo'An goes above and beyond!
Jo'An User Profile
Response from Jo'An:
Thank you Kasey it was a pleasure meting you and hosting you, hope you will return in the future, You are 5 star in every way. thanks you for your devoted service to our country
April 2018
Cara User Profile
Cara
March 2018
Jo'An is a very lovely host. She makes you feel warm and welcomed upon arrival and throughout your stay. The home is older but is cozy. I did not have any issues while I was there. I was comfortable and safe. They heat the rooms individually so just bring a sweater if you get col…
Justin User Profile
Justin
March 2018
Great place!
Maria User Profile
Maria
March 2018
Jo'An's place was great! Not only is she an amazing host, where she cares about the people she houses, showing them around, making sure that their needs are well taken care of as well as very quick responses and clean room, but she is genuine in her service and is always asking q…
Jo'An User Profile
Response from Jo'An:
What a great group of young women. Nashville weather fluctuates, we had 70's and snow in the same week. It is winter and the windows are closed, but a previous guest got too warm and opened windows. Stink bugs came in the opened windows, we had seen none all winter. The warm weather woke them up from winter hibernation. They are a nuisance, have inhabited most of the US and are from Japan but do not bite and carry no diseases. So the bugs seen were not bugs of filth. There are 4-5 options available for heat or cool per each bedroom so that each guest can control to their comfort level. This large house has 3 fifty gallon hot water tanks that are insulated to hold hot water for 8-12 hrs, so that we never run out and that no one has to take a cold shower. before the tank would empty, fresh hot water is being formed Sorry with the new bath, new fixtures, new settings some adjustments may need to be made. If it had been mentioned to me, we could have done something immediately. Uber is per demand and the price can vary but generally runs $10-12 to go the 6 miles to the center of town , 8th and Broad. The room is 12X14 , 3 beds are set up all the time ,so it gets cosy when 4 beds are set up. Stacking allows for more move around and flood space. The great thing is that the beds are very comfortable and everyone gets their own bed for a phenomenal price. Their feedback was excellent, one guest in the group had done customer service for BNB so their visit/feedback was of great value to me and I hope they will return in the future with more of their friends.
March 2018
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
February 2018
It’s like staying in the Bates motel... dirty bathroom with unflushable toilet. I had a fake pillow that had bags inside to make it look real. Dust everywhere! Shower with broken concrete on floors and bugs. They want you to take off your shoes but the floor is unsanitary! They a…
Jo'An User Profile
Response from Jo'An:
Sorry your dissatisfaction was not expressed to me. We just completed two new baths so that each BNB will no longer share a bath and in-spite of dusting/vacuuming there is construction dust that continues to settle. You can dust daily but more will settle. Everything was clean upon delivery to you. Vacuumed and dusted prior to your arrival that day. You were understandably rushing to get your tickets. Check in took 5 minutes, WE, You and I and your guest together went through the 25 point check list to insure your happiness, that it was 5 star clean and that you had no concerns and were happy. You signed that everything was fine and signed that everything been explained and signed that you agreed to let me know if you found anything later that was over looked or forgotten. I have the signed agreement in possession. YOu rented one room in a 3 bedroom apartment, you did not book 3 rooms with no other guest on the premises. The only thing shared with the permanent resident is the kitchen, he has his own bath and is a manager downtown and has been in residence here for 5 years with no issues. He welcomes and is appropriate with BNB guest rarely sees any one and stays out of guest business. Daily for work, He is gone from 6A to 8P daily since he picks up his kids from school and goes to church and other fun activities with them. Everything in the bath is brand new, new tiled shower big enough for 2 people, new sink, new wall and floor tiles, fresh paint, new fixtures, new lighting etc. The toilet works. The room sleeps up to 4 people in 4 separate beds, "there are 4-5 regular bed pillows, additionally there are staging pillows and prop pillows It seems to me you prefer to not see the host, let yourself in with the door code , not go over the rules etc. If you were terrified, you would have called BNB to ask for help in finding another place or you would have said something to me. I am on the premises and there are 5 ways to contact me and none of those were used to express any dissatisfaction. What you said to me is the complete opposite of what you wrote in your review. Authentic feedback helps us to correct anything you find and to make it better for the you and next and future guest. This is a 3 bedroom 3 bath apartment in a large house on 2.2 acres with its own separate entrance and kitchen. The floors are covered with washable rugs to help keep the space cleaner. There are high quality linens and construction here, your room has a real leather rug, the photos are authentic the pillows are many. Apparently this was not a good fit for you. All of your complaints were addressed in advance. New bath construction was mentioned. We wish you the best and hope you will keep future agreements for communication and not try to harm future host as you have tried to harm me. We dropped the $50 cleaning fee in exchange for people remaking the beds with fresh clean linens, and leaving the space 5 Star clean as they found it at check in. You used the beds but left before you changed the sheets. Extra help has to be hired for beds and I did not charge you the $25 per bed fee. YOu also signed that you would pay the fees if you could not keep your agreements in any way regarding the remaking of the beds, pulling off the linens you slept on and putting fresh on. This game reflect on your character. You were gifted here in many ways here to make your trip safe, affordable and fun. We wish you the best in your career/work/life. Leave the drama at home, tell the authentic whole truth. You have not been fair. Ask for what you need, show me what you see that I do not. I know the work that was done to prepare for each BNB guest booking .
February 2018

Availability

Hosted by Jo'An

Nashville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Jo'An User Profile
232 Reviews
Verified
Artist, , currently wellness coach teaching reversing of chronic health issues ,weight loss & reversing aging by 20 years using life style changes and organic nutrients, children's chef...We empower major project is to get children's cooking classes partnered with after school h…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Location

Nashville, TN, United States

We are convenient to all of the interstates, close to all of downtown, music row, and all of the action. We are a quiet, safe upper middle class neighborhood that feels like the country but we are in…

Getting around

There is no nearby public transportation. Parking for you is one step to the front entrance and two cars can park one behind the other. There are many taxi choices and Uber

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings