Large Double Room in cosy creative house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Recently decorated bedrooms with new beds, mattresses & period furniture. My house - best described as Boho - provides a unique retro-modern space in a characterful 1930s house, 5mins walk to the hospital, close to amenities & station, good restaurants, pubs & takeaways within walking distance. In a quiet leafy street. Sleeps 1 or 2 with a supplement of £18/ night for a couple. Permit parking £1 per day payable on arrival.
Please read the following for an overview and the very few house rules!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £15
Security Deposit £250
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £30 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking in the house.
Towels, loo paper & hand soap are provided, please supply your own shower gel & shampoo.
If your stay is for more than 1 week & you would like fresh linen & towels & your room cleaned, a charge of £15 is requested. Clean linen will be provided any way & a vacuum cleaner.
Laundry & Ironing service available at an extra charge - please ask.
Breakfast available: please see listing. All other meals to be taken outside or delivered & eaten at dining table. Please don't eat meals in the bedroom - food stains bedding!. No self catering. Refrigeration space is limited.
No use of kitchen after breakfast apart from tea & coffee.
Quiet after 10pm.
Sorry to be proscriptive about this but some guests have taken advantage of the hospitality. I have a permanent lodger who has to be considered :-)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic house, things of beauty everywhere and a warm, calm atmosphere.
Dee User Profile
Response from Dee:
Thanks Jennifer for your very kind review. Atmosphere is so important and I'm pleased you found it calm.
August 2017

J User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Dee's place was fantastic. Dee is a gorgeous lady who was very helpful, flexible and understanding. She is a brilliant host who pays an incredible attention to detail and style. The room itself was bright and comfy like any home you'd dream of, decorated with tremendous good taste, pleasant to spend time in, all attentive to the little details that make you feel at ease. Thanks for the stay Dee, I wouldn't imagine coming back to Gillingham without trying to stay at your place.
Dee User Profile
Response from Dee:
Thank you J for that glowing review! I'm so glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. You too are incredibly helpful and considerate guest. It was an absolute pleasure and I do hope to see you here again soon! All the best Dee
August 2017

Phil User Profile
August 2017
Dee made me very welcome, my room was as advertised, clean and comfortable. I'd make it my first choice if were to return to the area.
Dee User Profile
Response from Dee:
Thank you Phil for being a lovely guest. You are welcome back any time! Dee
August 2017

Helena User Profile
July 2017
Dee was a pleasant host and our room was lovely. However a lock on our bedroom should be a natural requirement particularly as other rooms are used for airbnb. The bathroom door, hallway, stairs and landing appear to be under renovation
Dee User Profile
Response from Dee:
Hello Helena, I've never felt the requirement to put locks on doors. I wouldn't have any guest in my home if they were not trustworthy and respectful of other guests and usually there are full-time lodgers in the other rooms who respect privacy. Yes, the carpet has come off the stairs and landing & floorboards have been cleaned. I'm undecided as to whether to strip & paint or re carpet but the decision will happen this week! The house is constantly evolving creatively!
July 2017

Maria User Profile
July 2017
Lovely sunny room in an artistic house. Dee is a great person. Descrete but if you want to talk she is there. Breakfast on the table every morning!

Helen User Profile
July 2017
Lovely room, very friendly and welcoming host. The coffee and biscuits on arrival were really welcome. Breakfast selection great.

Alice User Profile
July 2017
Dee was an amazing host with a lovely house. The room is very spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. I was visiting the area for work and it was lovely being able to come back to Dee's very welcoming house. The house is very close to the train station and only a short walk from the town centre. I would definitely recommend staying at Dee's place.
Dee User Profile
Response from Dee:
Thank you Alice for your very sweet review. You were the perfect guest!
July 2017

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gillingham, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Dee User Profile

Hello, I am an artist and used to own a gallery. I try to practice yoga as often as I can and am a keen walker - this location is close to some lovely parks & nature reserves & is a reknowned historical location loved by film crews! My house is peaceful & relaxed and will offer a tranquil haven during your travels. 1 mile from the station, 45 mins to London with all amenities within walking distance. Your room will be warm, fresh & cosy. Tea or coffee & biscuits await your arrival!

I've had a great experience as an Airbnb host, having met some fascinating people from such a diverse spectrum of professions. Soon I'll be enjoying it as a traveller. My favourite destinations at the moment are Pondicherry, Cuba, Mexico & Cornwall, with a special love of the Scilly Isles. Oh, and I've always wanted to go to Zanzibar.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings