offene Küchenzeile mit Wasserkocher, el. Herd, Ofen, Mixer, Pürierstab, Wasserkocher, Geschirr, Besteck, ...
Helle offene Dachgeschosswohnung


Entire home/flat

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds


Entire home/flat

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £13
Security Deposit: £178
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The appartment is minimalistic, but has everything you need really: Wifi, desk/ dining table, pull-out couch, oven, stove, fridge, freezer, washing machine, and a lot of light due to many windows, also in the ceiling :) the furniture was mainly built by my boyfriend, if you're interested in that maybe you can find some inspiration.

Guest access

It's a rooftop appartment, but no worries, there's a lift:)

Interaction with guests

I'll be available on airbnb and phone

The neighbourhood

There are 2 nice parks closeby: Friedenspark and Lene-Voigt-Park - good for running, table tennis, beach volleyball, bouldering, or just enjoying the sun. Also, many fast food chains like Subway and döner/ pizza places are in walking distance, as well as supermarkets (Rewe, Penny, Kaufland - all about 10min) and an organic shop 3min away (Bioflair).
The area is developing a lot, a hip cafe I can recommend is Zackzack, next to Lene-Voigt-Park,

Getting around

From Ostplatz, which is directly outside the door, you can take tram 15 into the centre or bus 60 to Südvorstadt (more the going-out area).


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

1. Make yourself at home.

2. I'm living in a vegan/ vegetarian houshold and only use wooden chopping boards, so I'd kindly ask you not to chop any meat on them. You can use washable surfaces like plates for that. Thank you for your respect.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Oliver User Profile
June 2016
My stay was great! Love the city, love the location, Peggy is great, and her apartment amazing. Peggy is a great person, and even though it was my first time using Airbnb, and I didn't do everything right, she was understanding and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Nele User Profile
April 2016
Peggy was a great host and we (a family of three) had a wonderful stay at her appartement. The rooms are very nice (open, bright, cool self-made furniture) and we as a family felt very comfortable, with the big bath room and kitchen as well as a separate room for us parents. We would (book and) come back again to Peggy's place anytime :)

Isaac User Profile
February 2016
I stayed at Peggy's lovely apartment during a buisness trip to Leipzig. The apartment was comfortable, airy, and fantastically located for me. Peggy and David were very welcoming, and left a set of instructions, tips and directions for getting around. My stay was very pleasant, and I felt much more comfotable and at home than I would have in a hotel or similar. Thank you, Peggy!

Kathi User Profile
July 2016
Wir hatten eine super Zeit in Peggy's gemütlich eingerichteter Wohnung, wirklich etwas Besonderes. Peggy war total flexibel was An- und Abreise anging und hatte die Schlüsselübergabe sehr gut organisiert. Vielen Dank Peggy und alles Gute :)

Sebastian User Profile
June 2016
Wir waren zwar nur eine Nacht bei Peggy, jedoch gefiel es uns sehr. Die Wohnung war ausreichend gross für uns Drei, sauber und aufgeräumt. Die vielen Niedlichkeiten und Zeugnisse ihrer Reisen legten tolle Gedanken an die Ferne bei uns frei. Einfach schön. Danke für Deine feine Hütte!

Franziska User Profile
May 2016
Peggy und David waren sehr freundlich. Die Übergabe der Schlüssel /Wohnung klappte ohne Probleme. Die Wohnung ist wirklich sehr hell und freundlich. Wir haben uns gleich heimisch gefühlt. Da Wochenende war, war teilweise Lärm von Feiernden von der Straße. Wenn man das Fenster im Schlafzimmer geschlossen hält und nur das Wohnzimmerfenster öffnet, ist es okay.

Melanie User Profile
May 2016
Die Kommunikation mit Peggy lief reibungslos und wir hatten 6 schöne Tage in der sehr liebevoll eingerichteten Wohnung. Auch unser Gepäck durften wir am letzten Tag noch länger unterstellen. Fast schon schade, dass wir so viel unterwegs waren und die heimelige Atmosphäre nicht länger genießen konnten.

DE · Joined in November 2015
Peggy User Profile

I am student of urban ecology and love travelling, nature, simplicity and good vegan food.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.