Kitchen diner
Bright & spacious double room
Hosted by Dee
Dee is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Recently decorated bedrooms with new beds, mattresses & period furniture. My house - best described as Boho - provides a unique retro-modern space in a characterful 1930s house, 5mins walk to the hospital, close to amenities & station, good restaurants, pubs & takeaways within walking distance. In a quiet leafy street. Sleeps 1 or 2 with a supplement of £18/ night for a couple. Permit parking £1 per day payable on arrival.
Please read the following for an overview and the very few house rules!

The space

Your room is warm & furnished comfortably with a space for hanging clothes, a sumptuous double bed with luxurious bedding, a new deep cosy rug, dressing table, rocking chair, lamps & paintings for a relaxing, homely feel.
The house embraces you with a warm & eclectic collection of art. Period and contemporary features blend to provide a unique & surprisingly serene environment.

Guest access

The kitchen/diner will be available in the morning and the table will be laid with a selection of bread for toast, brioche, marmalade, spreads & jams, cereals, fruit, teas & coffees for you to help yourself and then wash your dishes/cutlery after use. You're welcome to afternoon/evening tea or coffee but it's not self catering. You may bring takeaway food back which you can enjoy at the dining table. Fridge space is available but limited - please ask. There's a sitting room & sunny garden you'd be welcome to share. Currently 31 deg (off and on!)
If you wish to wash your clothes please ask. It's £5 per load which can be hung out in the garden or the tumble dryer is £3 per load (which is half that of the washing machine capacity).
Free wifi so you can work or stream TV and films online from the privacy of your own space.

Interaction with guests

I'll be around during the day & early evening if you need any help or a friendly exchange of views.

Other things to note

If you're staying for an extended period I will provide clean bedding & towels once a week. Please keep your room clean and tidy, however, if you wish I will be happy to do this for you for the cleaning fee of £15.
There is a laundry service for £12 and ironing for £1 per item.
As stated above, please do not eat meals in your room. If you have a takeaway or delivery please use the dining area.
Keep the bathroom, especially the toilet, as you would wish to find it. Please consider the other residents. Cleaning products are there to be used.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

I have 2 house rules only: no cooking and please don't eat meals in the bedroom.
I provide a good choice for breakfast as well as tea and coffee which you may make for yourself during the day but there is no self catering, i.e. no cooking. Limited fridge space is available, just ask. I have 2 permanent lodgers who need to be considered. There are plenty of restaurants and takeaways within walking distance or you can get a delivery and eat at the dining table.


Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dee was very welcoming, room was as described, two thumbs up! Would definitely recommend to others.

Jane User Profile
May 2017
Dee is artistic and very caring, she is petite and looks much younger than her age. She is making a success of letting through airbnb. Her house is full of interesting paintings and items from her earlier travels. You have the feeling of going into a home, her home, and she welcomes you to this. If you don't know the airbnb setup, she helps you understand. She tells me she has met the most interesting people since she has been letting through airbnb. Her house is situated in a built-up area and like most towns there is restricted parking. She issues parking vouchers and as long as you don't arrive too late then you should find parking. If you do arrive late, this can be found in other roads close by. It is about 10 minutes away from the Gillingham Marina and an ideal place for people visiting there, but who cannot be accommodated by the owners of the yachts.
Dee User Profile
Response from Dee:
Thank you Jane for your very sweet and complimentary review! It's been so interesting getting to know you and I do appreciate you spending time with Raijko too. Visiting the marina has broadened my horizons. I would welcome you back into my home any time!
May 2017

Martin User Profile
February 2017
A great place to stay in

Jose Maria User Profile
July 2016
Good room , Dee is lovely, she helps me in all what I need. Highly recommended. Thanks for this month.

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gillingham, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Dee User Profile
Hello, I am an artist and used to own a gallery. I try to practice yoga as often as I can and am a keen walker - this location is close to some lovely parks & nature reserves & is a reknowned historical location loved by film crews! My house is peaceful & relaxed and will offer a…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings