... your breakfast table!... or your dinner table!
Chalet Style Bungalow - Loft room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Close to M40 at J3 London bound or J4 North bound. Excellent Chiltern railway links and bus network. The heart of London or Oxford 25 minutes away! Eden shopping & entertainment complex. The Loft room is a Large Double in barnstyle decor. Excellent TV free Oasis of peace. Contemporary digital shower. Contemporary breakfast bar and amenities to suit your individual way of life. Ideal Professional retreat away from buzzing hotels. Welcome "Afternoon Tea" for weekly or longer bookings!

The space

Spacious double room in the loft space of a chalet-style bungalow, with a small cloakroom facility which may be shared with another Airbnb guest as a further and smaller room in the loft space is offered separately (see LISTING Quirky little room in the Attic!) equally excellent for an overnight stay, or longer term work experience / overseas student. Great views over the back garden and no vis-a-vis with surrounding properties, so a very private jewel in a very private household.

Guest access

Access is in no way limited to the bedroom! My dining room, sitting room (TV French & English), kitchen/breakfast room, bathroom and garden all form part of what will make my house, your home as you wish for the duration of your stay.

Interaction with guests

As a live-in host, I believe flexibility is key and I am on hand to make sure you have everything you need, whether this is to provide breakfast (optional) continental or else, to iron or launder a shirt, or to taxi you (one passenger) to local destinations. But mostly, to leave you to enjoy the quiet freedom of your own space.

Other things to note

Guests should be aware that they may be sharing the small night cloakroom with another guest, staying in the Quirky little room in the Attic on the same night(s).


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 19%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM
Check out by 9AM

Simply kick off your shoes on the doormat as I have a shoe-off policy indoors, and feel the pressures of the day melt away. Snacking and drinking is NOT permitted UPSTAIRS, but more than welcome in the living or dining space downstairs.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
May 2017
This is the second time I've stopped. Lovely clean house with good facilities and a comfy bed. Would not hesitate to recommend this to other users and Chatal is great

Richard User Profile
May 2017
Very clean and quiet room. Good facilities and an excellent shower. Re booked

Declan User Profile
February 2017
This is my second stay with Chantal who is a very kind and accommodating host. The house is always extremely clean and tidy. So this means that you have to ensure that you are also prepared to help maintain this. The bedroom is wonderfully spacious and suitable for relaxing in the evening. The bed is so comfortable unfortunately sometimes you don't want to leave, which allows you to have a great night sleep. The shower room is modern and spacious with a very powerful digital shower. Only negative is no extractor fan so can be a little chilly if cold outside as the window has to remain open. The kitchen facilities have recently been refurbished to install a wonderful spacious kitchen for you to do some light cooking. However, the only inconvenience was this was done during my stay. Making it a little less enjoyable this time round. But for the rest of the guest this will now be well appreciated. Location is lovely and quiet. It is also close to a Tesco express and close enough to walk to the train station in approx 20/25mins. For longer stays Chantal offers laundry which has been fantastic and greatly appreciated. Which will help to maximise your stay. There is also parking available at the front of the house. Just be aware if travelling through Wycombe the traffic is extremely busy. Overall had a good stay and would recommend for those looking for short or long stays.

Declan User Profile
December 2016
Staying here is great. Very clean and tidy with all you need for long or short stays as well as parking. The host is very kind and accommodating. I have booked again for another 2 months. Close to the train station and town.

Lee User Profile
October 2016
Chantal was a great host, she was happy to answer any questions I may have had, she made me feel very welcome.

Xiaoqing User Profile
September 2016
It was a great experience living at this place. Everything was neat and clean! The host Chantal was such a friendly and kind person and she helped me a lot to make my stay as home as possible.

Jo User Profile
August 2016
Chantal's place is lovely; clean, quiet and cosy!

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
High Wycombe, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Chantal User Profile

No bed without breakfast! CARPE DIEM is my motto and this is why I offer an optional generous 'continental' breakfast for a fiver, before you SEIZE THE DAY . A simple promise of a fantastic spread within the surrounds of my own country style Dining room following a sure promise of a good night's sleep in my Loft.

So, whether you are a professional or commuter anywhere between London and Oxford, wishing to steer away from hotels' formal atmosphere, or a visitor to family or our local countryside, please do not hesitate to download the Wycombe district mini-guide and check local attractions before you...

Make my home your preferred choice of accommodation for a night or two! I am a sixty year old very quiet and private individual, with three lovely professional sons nearby to keep an eye on me - and vice versa - Family, who can live without!





Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings