[PT]  Sala de Estar / Jantar     |     [ENG]  Living / Dining Room[PT]  Sala de Estar / Jantar     |     [ENG]  Living / Dining Room
downtown|84 Historic Centre Duplex

Entire home/flat

9 guests

4 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 6 guests
Security Deposit £183
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

194 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charlie User Profile
September 2017
Francisco is a very nice and supportive guy. I really enjoyed the whole stay and will definitely contact him next time I visit Porto. :) 5 Stars!
Oportodowntown|84 User Profile
Response from Oportodowntown|84:
Thank you very much for your kind comment Charlie, it is much appreciated! We are delighted that you and your friends had a good stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you decide to revisit Porto! Obrigado! :)
September 2017

Ariel User Profile
September 2017
Great location , very freindly owner and staff The apartement is spacious and stylish
Oportodowntown|84 User Profile
Response from Oportodowntown|84:
Thank you very much for your kind comment Ariel, it is much appreciated! We are delighted that you and your family had a good stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you decide to revisit Porto! Obrigado! :)
September 2017

Dave User Profile
August 2017
Great apartment, top location enough room for 8 persons. Very friendly welcoming. Greatly recommended
Oportodowntown|84 User Profile
Response from Oportodowntown|84:
Thank you so much for your kind comment Dave, it is much appreciated! We are delighted that you had a good stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you decide to revisit Porto! Obrigado! :)
August 2017

Rob User Profile
August 2017
This was our first time to Porto and as we were two families of 4 we decided to book a big apartment instead of booking two/three hotel rooms. The apartment is spacious and split between two floors although there is only one bathroom and one WC closet on the main floor and no bathroom upstairs. Also the stairs that lead upstairs are very steep and with narrow steps so not ideal for children. The flat itself is very dated and definitely needs some attention! The shower is in the bath tub and is very cheap and old, the shower curtain is dirty and sticks to you when you shower. There was a definite lack of cleanliness everywhere. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned properly and there were hair and dusts everywhere. Under the beds same story. We were greeted by the agent(?) Patricia, who had probably never been to the house before. Although she was very nice she did not seem to be very knowledgeable about the flat and its amenities at all. The other downside about the flat is the 4 flights of stairs that go up to the flat. Be prepared especially with kids and luggage! We also found that the old nature of the flat infrastructure doesn't help in stopping the noise from the busy roads downstairs and the summer heat, only slightly mitigated by the many fans present in the apartment. The big upside about the flat is, of course, its location. You can walk to the river front and other central areas of Porto without needing to use the car.
Oportodowntown|84 User Profile
Response from Oportodowntown|84:
Thank you very much for your review Roberto, we appreciate your comments and we are sorry that the apartment did not correspond to your expectations. We would like to apologise if the apartment wasn't proper, as the cleanliness of the apartment is of extreme importance to us, and usually something we are very proud of. It was a shame you didn't contact us, we would gladly have sent someone straight away to resolve the situation. Despite this, we hope you have enjoyed Porto and some of what the city has to offer.
August 2017

Olivia User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic apartment right in the heart of Porto. I stayed here in a group of 5 adults and we had a great time. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and equipped with everything that you need. It is in a perfect location, very close to the nicest parts of Porto (we thought) and the river. Though as the apartment is on the top floor it is also pretty quiet at night, so we all slept very well. Francisco was a brilliant host, he sent info emails pre-arrival and was very easily contactable during our stay. He booked our airport transfer for us and also arranged for someone to greet us on our arrival at midnight, to welcome us with some top tips. Would definitely recommend.
Oportodowntown|84 User Profile
Response from Oportodowntown|84:
Thank you so much for your kind, encouraging comment Olivia. We were delighted to to have you as our guests and very happy that you enjoyed your stay! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in a future occasion! Obrigado! :)
August 2017

Alexandra User Profile
August 2017
Francisco is a very nice host, the communication &check in was very kind and smooth and we received very useful information for our stay in Porto. The location is amazing, just be aware that it can be noisy ( touristic area and reconstructions in the street). We will come back.
Oportodowntown|84 User Profile
Response from Oportodowntown|84:
Thank you so much for your kind comment as well as for the suggestions you sent us Alexandra, they are much appreciated! We are delighted that you had a good experience and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you decide to revisit Porto in the future! Obrigado! :)
August 2017

Luc User Profile
July 2017
Stayed in Porto for 2 nights here and it was an amazing experience, host was friendly and responsive (even had a crib ready for our baby), the suite was even nicer than expected, extra clean and welcoming. On top of that the location is excellent, 5-10 minute walk to major attractions. Definitely would love to stay here again.
Oportodowntown|84 User Profile
Response from Oportodowntown|84:
Thank you so much for your encouraging comment Luc, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests! We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and would love to welcome you again if you decide to visit Porto again! Obrigado! :)
July 2017

This host has 71 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oporto, PortugalJoined in February 2013
Oportodowntown|84 User Profile

We're Joana and Francisco and oportodowntown is the project we started based on our passion for our home city and for travelling. Having lived outside of Portugal for some time, in São Paulo (Brazil) and London (UK) respectively, we believe Porto is a fantastic city that is worth getting to know!

We are intent on providing our guests with the best experience possible, hoping to take an active part in the success of their stay!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings